??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 7 Plus 128GB

Apple iPhone 7 Plus 128GB

MPNs: 36474003, 36474004, 36474009 and 7 more
4.4 from 546 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
316
4 star
174
3 star
37
2 star
9
1 star
10

joan.swainger

joan.swaingerGippsland, VIC

Easy to navigate.

published

Camera is good the only issue is making sure that the settings are right so that you don’t get a light in your photo.
Photos come out with high quality.
My mobile is used for emailing, playing music ( good quality sound) but could be louder.
I have many apps and have no problems with them.
My mother is in her 70s and is able to use her mobile with ease.

Purchased in November 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dennis Ellis

Dennis EllisSydney, NSW

Great device m- more than a phone

published

I find my Apple iPhone more than a phone, it is a web browser, camera, diary, GPS, torchlight, video camera, TV remote and it makes phone calls. We really need to move away from the term Mobile Phone and start calling these devices 'personal e-companions'.
I receive more than adequate reception on the phone elements, brilliant images on the camera (both still and video), reminders for appointments, wake up calls, Fitbit App tracker, torch for when its dark and I struggle seeing and I can watch almost any channel by streaming through iPhone to Appletv.
Love my e-companion and wont be going anywhere without it...

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Shirlene S.

Shirlene S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing Phone!!!

published

An absolutely amazing phone. Extremely easy to use, the camera quality is awesome, although night time isn’t as good. I am able to run my life both personal and working with the quality of apps available, no need for a bulky diary! This phone can do it all.

Purchased in January 2017 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
e k

e kSydney, NSW

perfect for a tablet replacement

published

Used to use Ipad mini until I have purchased this phone. It has great camera quality & I am very satisfied with the performance. Perfect for mobile gaming and also great for reading. Phone is still working great after 3 years + and I don't need to upgrade it to the next generation, great value for the buck!

Purchased in September 2016 at Apple Store Australia for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

RHARIN

RHARINAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple , affordable yet better than most Androids.

published

Most impressive was that on a multitude of different operators, the battery could last for at least 24 hours . This is with 2 emails running with push function turned on.

The dual camera set up was great in daylight conditions and the portrait mode in these conditions worked great. Night photo shoots were good up a certain level of darkness. After which the photos were too noisy and dark. It kept pictures fairly similar to the real situation.

The 7 plus is fairly weighty and feels solid in the hand. Therefore feels premium.

Purchased in June 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

jodie

jodieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Awesome upgrade!!

published

Upgraded from iPhone 5S and couldn’t be happier. Love the large screen and ability to increase the text size. Also the perfect size for reading documents or books. The camera is now so great I don’t get my old camera out of the cupboard. This phone is now invaluable in the everyday, it’s become so much more than just a way to make calls!

Purchased in July 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Cora

CoraMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for my communication needs

published

I have my iPhone for more than 2 years now. I am very satisfied with the performance and brain capacity of this device. I take this phone anywhere I go.

Purchased in December 2017 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Brendan

BrendanPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

At least I got 3 weeks out of it!

published

Bought this phone and within 2 weeks I noticed the battery would only last 2 hours before needing a recharge. This phone cost me a lot of money!!! NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
  • Verified purchase

Great quality

published

I have been using this iPhone 7+ for a long while now and it has NEVER failed me. The large screen is very helpful for me to game, read, text and video call. Apps running on this version of the phone load very quickly and it never lags. Really perfect for me.

Purchased in June 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Michael Tran

Michael TranSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great Product - Good Quality however bad Battery

published

Apple has had great products and big fan, has good screen, excellent capacity as have never had to transfer files out, however con is that the battery dies quite quick on 4G and Wireless.

Purchased in August 2017 at eBay for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ksta

ksta

  • 5 reviews

Good quality camera but phone can glitch sometimes

published

Purchased in June 2017.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


UMapusaga

UMapusagaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Best by far

published

Very easy to use. Large screen easy options and camera is clear. Perfect for playing games and texting and video calls. Apps upload easily and run without a problem. Perfect size phone for big hands.

Purchased in May 2015.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Blake

BlakePerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Was Okay at the time

published

Was pretty happy with this phone when we first purchased it and the camera was pretty good, however we definently noticed after multiple updates the phone slowed right down and the apps and games ran very slowly which was enough to make us want to jump over to android.

Purchased in February 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $1,479.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Hawkeye_the_Younger

Hawkeye_the_YoungerSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

The choice of pro photographers and travellers when convenience and quality is essential.

published

Purchased in August 2017 for $1,150.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Surfpuppies

SurfpuppiesMid North Coast, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Poor reception

published

Good phone with decent features but really pathetic reception and there is some issue about the audio. My mate’s Samsung Galaxy is way faster with internet reception and you can actually hear the person on the other hand. Expecting more from Apple.

Purchased in February 2018 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Joshua

Joshua

  • 4 reviews

Really nice size and phone

published

The iphone 7 plus was great when i used it, the camera was probably the best on the market, it also was really nice to be water resistant. I mostly used it to call and text but it was a great phone to use to also play a couple games on. I ended up giving it to my nephew after i bought myself an xr and he really enjoys it

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Online store for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The worst phone I’ve had

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Skylar

SkylarMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best phone of apple

published

The iPhone 7 is a great phone. It has a 3D touch, virtual home button. This phone has a 128GB capacity and allows me to store a lot of photos and videos. This phone is very smooth while using and the game performance is also very good. The disadvantage is that the battery capacity is too low.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

MrHonest

MrHonestSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Never buy any iphone

published

I regret my decision of buying iphone; I was very happy with Android but just for the show-off sake I bought iphone and ever since I have bought it, I am struggling. For every single thing you need to go through iTunes which is a pain. I want to reset my phone to factory settings but it does not let me from phone. Apple care suggest through itunes, it's been more than 15 hrs but itunes could not reset it. it is still saying downloading some software for that. Pathetic! I wish I could give 0 star to apple.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Jamez

JamezSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Awesome phone

published

The iPhone 7 plus is an awesome phone, i love it. Does everything i need too, interacts with all my other mac devices, love how it is waterproof, connecting via bluetooth is a breeze. Only thing i dont like is they got rid of the headphone jack. Wish they would bring that back.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Page 1 of 28

See all Apple iPhone 7 Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPhone 7 Plus 128GB but you can read 4 questions about Apple iPhone 7 Plus.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,099
FeaturesWaterproof
Charging Port Lightning
Operating SystemiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density401 ppi
Screen Size 5.5"
Screen Resolution1080 x 1920 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Hardware
ProcessorQuad-core 2.34 GHz
Internal Storage128 GB
Battery Size2,900 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Black, Silver, Gold, Rose Gold
Dimensions 158.2 x 77.9 x 7.3 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Weight188 g
Release dateSep 2016
Compare all Apple iPhone 7 Plus

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190198043849, 190198044204, 190198044563, 190198044921 and 190198045287
  • MPN: 36474003, 36474004, 36474009, 36515044, 36519540, KHIP7P128BLK, KHIP7P128GLD, KHIP7P128JBL, KHIP7P128ROS and KHIP7P128SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.