??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 7 Plus

Apple iPhone 7 Plus (page 2 of 50)

32GB, 128GB and 256GB
4.4 from 986 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
578
4 star
301
3 star
78
2 star
17
1 star
12

UMapusaga

UMapusagaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Best by far

published

Very easy to use. Large screen easy options and camera is clear. Perfect for playing games and texting and video calls. Apps upload easily and run without a problem. Perfect size phone for big hands.

Purchased in May 2015.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Blake

BlakePerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Was Okay at the time

published

Was pretty happy with this phone when we first purchased it and the camera was pretty good, however we definently noticed after multiple updates the phone slowed right down and the apps and games ran very slowly which was enough to make us want to jump over to android.

Purchased in February 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $1,479.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Adam

AdamSouthport

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Absolutely stupid and annoying features

published

Even the cheapest android gives you the option to pause a video while recording - not the iPhone. Do you wanna delete a thousand photos? Take a day off as you can't delete them in bulk. Do you wanna simply put some music or any content on your phone? Take a week off as there is nothing more frustrating than iTunes. My life is better since I went back to android and sold this piece of crap.

Purchased in February 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Hawkeye_the_Younger

Hawkeye_the_YoungerSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

The choice of pro photographers and travellers when convenience and quality is essential.

published

Purchased in August 2017 for $1,150.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Surfpuppies

SurfpuppiesMid North Coast, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Poor reception

published

Good phone with decent features but really pathetic reception and there is some issue about the audio. My mate’s Samsung Galaxy is way faster with internet reception and you can actually hear the person on the other hand. Expecting more from Apple.

Purchased in February 2018 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

marieanable

marieanable

  • 5 reviews

Unbreakable (According to a serial breaker)

published

I love this phone. I’ve had it for 2 years this month and prior to that I haven’t had a phone longer than 3months without breaking it. Works just as well as the day I purchased it and no cracks or dents in sight. I feel like it was made for me.

Purchased in March 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Joshua

Joshua

  • 4 reviews

Really nice size and phone

published

The iphone 7 plus was great when i used it, the camera was probably the best on the market, it also was really nice to be water resistant. I mostly used it to call and text but it was a great phone to use to also play a couple games on. I ended up giving it to my nephew after i bought myself an xr and he really enjoys it

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Online store for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The worst phone I’ve had

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Skylar

SkylarMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Best phone of apple

published

The iPhone 7 is a great phone. It has a 3D touch, virtual home button. This phone has a 128GB capacity and allows me to store a lot of photos and videos. This phone is very smooth while using and the game performance is also very good. The disadvantage is that the battery capacity is too low.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Alicia D.

Alicia D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great phone

published

The camera quality on this particular phone is decent. The Screen quality is questionable as are they all being glass. The brightness is exceptional and being able to customise it from the lock screen is essential. I use this particular phone to call, text, FaceTime, email, social media, safari, track my fitness. Watch Stan Netflix etc . Being able to choose what apps you install on the phone is great. Makes everything very customisable.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

MrHonest

MrHonestSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Never buy any iphone

published

I regret my decision of buying iphone; I was very happy with Android but just for the show-off sake I bought iphone and ever since I have bought it, I am struggling. For every single thing you need to go through iTunes which is a pain. I want to reset my phone to factory settings but it does not let me from phone. Apple care suggest through itunes, it's been more than 15 hrs but itunes could not reset it. it is still saying downloading some software for that. Pathetic! I wish I could give 0 star to apple.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Jamez

JamezSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Awesome phone

published

The iPhone 7 plus is an awesome phone, i love it. Does everything i need too, interacts with all my other mac devices, love how it is waterproof, connecting via bluetooth is a breeze. Only thing i dont like is they got rid of the headphone jack. Wish they would bring that back.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Sean

SeanBlacktown

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very nice improvement

published

I had an iPhone 6s plus before and was quite happy with the performance. But when I upgraded to iPhone 7 Plus, you can really feel the difference. The performance is snappier, the camera is a lot better and the sound quality is superb.

It is now also water proof which is a great feature. I use my iPhone 7 for games and I could not complain anything about its performance.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Nae

NaeBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

Great phone

published

I have liked this phone, particularly the portrait mode that I think most phones have now. I have received heaps of compliments on the photos I’ve taken. I also prefer the larger screen. I use the recorder for work sometimes, emailing, and the calendar. I find the alarm is reliable in the mornings. The apps generally run smoothly and I’ll just reboot it if there’s a problem. I also like how light it is for the size. The display is clear and easy for me to read. I would buy Apple again. I used to have the 5 but I gave it to my dad as a hand me down. It’s also still going strong.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Zi Wu

Zi WuMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very powerful smart phone

published

Very powerful smart phone, I have been using it for 2 years. Great storage capacity to hold all my apps, photos etc. nice color. Have always kept screen protector and cover son it so there are no scratches or dents on the phone. Easy to use. Easy to see the screen especially with options like naming the print bigger.
I will always stay with Apple because it’s just so easy to use. It doesn’t lag.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

This is good phone

published

Hi I use apple iPhone 7 Plus. It’s a very nice phone it’s very useful to me. My brother in law gifted to me this phone last year on my birthday. I really thank full to my brother in law. After used for a year it working as a brand new.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Greg M

Greg MAustralia

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

iPhones are White Ears Ahead Of Time ^^\ Time..!

published

Cool phone new operating system 12.01 is very
Secure, l trust it, the iPhone X backup
( see other review ) is even better and the xs max
Is cool too, Siri usually gets it spot on though
Lost in a mini competition with Google pretty rare!
Apple phones are tops l have no trouble in
Endorsing them, thanks Apple!

Very best wishes

^^\ Time..!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Thechamp

ThechampSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than expected

published

Good overall phone, my first apple purchase. Overall functionality is easy to navigate and use. Good camera and features. Find that the screen is easily breakable compared to other phones I’ve had when dropped (even slightly knocked). find that the apple support is an added bonus when buying this phone.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Georgie T

Georgie T

  • 4 reviews

Easy

published

Apps run smoothly, I have dropped it so many times and it hasn’t broken, it’s very easy to use and I haven’t had any issues with my phone.
Apple is quite up to date as well and I love the App Store making it easy to download apps I use everyday

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Sohel

SohelSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my iPhone 7plus

published

This is my 2nd iPhone. My first iPhone was iPhone 6 and I used it for 7 months . Honestly iPhone 6 was just too small for me so I gave it to my brother and he loves it!!! This iPhone 7 Plus screen size is just perfect , it’s very responsive and I got all of my settings from iPhone 6 as soon as I logged in with my Apple ID . I was so amazed to see all of my text and call list from my previous iPhone 6!!! Only down side of this phone is price ! I paid almost $1070 for a phone and this is not the latest model iPhone! I wish, I could have been buy iPhone 8 Plus or X for $1070

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Page 2 of 50

Questions & Answers

Bambi

Bambiasked

iPhone 7 Plus 32GB

iPhone 7plus, have sent phone back to Dick Smith for sound issues in phone calls. Each time phone has been sent back with no issues found by technician, even Apple technicians yet two customer service officers from Dick Smith have called me and confirmed the issue. I am at a loss as to what to do as Dick Smith wants me to send phone back again. This issue has been ongoing since October 2017. Please help?

1 answer
Greg M
Greg M

Please send back both DSE and Apple are
Very trustworthy ok?


Thestorydude

Thestorydudeasked

iPhone 7 Plus 32GB

Where in Australia can I go to purchase third party lightning headphones for my iPhone 7 plus?

3 answers
Nagendra Singh
Nagendra Singh

Ebay Australia

Bing B
Bing B

Try ebay my friend

Greg M
Greg M

Try DSE for lightning connectors thanks ok?
Harvey Norman or the Good Guys are three
Options ok?


Terry

Terryasked

what is the difference between iPhone 7 and 7plus?

1 answer
Thestorydude
Thestorydude

iPhone 7 has a screen size of 4.7 inches, whereas the 7 plus has a screen size of 5.8 inches. Hope that clears things up.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPhone 7 Plus 32GB
  • Award Winner 2018

Apple iPhone 7 Plus 32GB

4.4
(249)
Apple iPhone 7 Plus 128GB
  • Award Winner 2018

Apple iPhone 7 Plus 128GB

4.4
(546)
Apple iPhone 7 Plus 256GB
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2018

Apple iPhone 7 Plus 256GB

4.5
(189)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $929$1,099$1,349
FeaturesWaterproofWaterproofWaterproof
Charging Port LightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density401 ppi401 ppi401 ppi
Screen Size 5.5"5.5"5.5"
Screen Resolution1080 x 1920 pixels1080 x 1920 pixels1080 x 1920 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCD
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Hardware
ProcessorQuad-core 2.34 GHzQuad-core 2.34 GHzQuad-core 2.34 GHz
Internal Storage32 GB128 GB256 GB
Battery Size2,900 mAh2,900 mAh2,900 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Black, Silver, Gold, Rose GoldBlack, Silver, Gold, Rose GoldBlack, Silver, Gold, Rose Gold
Dimensions 158.2 x 77.9 x 7.3 mm158.2 x 77.9 x 7.3 mm158.2 x 77.9 x 7.3 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Weight188 g188 g188 g
Release dateSep 2016Sep 2016

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 0190198045287
  • MPN: KHIP7P32JBL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.