??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 256GB

Apple iPhone 8 256GB (2017)

MPN: MQ7H2X/A
4.3 from 118 reviews

Reviews

4.3

118 reviews
5
(61)
4
(40)
3
(12)
2
(3)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (28)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (27)
  • Camera Quality
    4.3 (27)
  • Hardware
    4.6 (24)
  • Software
    4.6 (26)
Previous
Next
Kirsty O.

Kirsty O.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Loving it

published

The camera is much better than expected with the inbuilt editing features really all you need and love the space available on the device as well as the general size and weight of the phone

Purchased in June 2020 for A$480.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
AARON LEANG WEI W.

AARON LEANG WEI W.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Awesome

published

I am very satisfied with the iPhone 8 it’s in perfect condition at a low price from Facebook Marketplace, would recommend this place if anyone looking for second hand things.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$350.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katie lutz

Katie lutzSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Sticking to apple for now

published

Seriously considered leaving Apple behind. This is the last chance. My biggest issue is with the amount of GB on the phone and iCloud storage I don’t think I should have to pay for storage. But otherwise, standard iPhone. No issues with it yet..

Purchased in September 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joseph Leeton

Joseph LeetonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

Powerful with great performance

published

This iPhone is a beast and performs as well as most laptops. The visual experience is fish with no lag. Typing is easy with great feedback. Despite being a phone the sound quality is excellent

As always with Apple products the build quality is outstanding

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Beccaxx

BeccaxxSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

I really like it but it’s not much different to the 7

published

Satisfied everything runs like a typical iPhone software, apps run smoothly, no lag in typing and easily to pick up how to use the phone in general. I really like it

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Jodie

JodieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Good phone

published

Reliable good phone. Camera is okay but have been a little disappointed with some pictures as using the phone now instead of a camera. Screen is bright and clear and works well with apps.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sonya Seal

Sonya Seal

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone love it

published

IIve had my iPhone 8 for a year and a half now and I love it it is a great phone and a great size. I find the operation of the phone to run smoothly and easy to use I love the home button as it makes it easier for me to navigate the phone.
The camera on the phone is great I think it takes beautiful photos even in low light conditions.
I use my phone as my phone to call and text, to use the Internet, to do work documents and to take photos.
I love that my phone is still small enough to fit in my pocket and fits comfortably in my hand. It charges quickly and mostly has a long lasting battery.
I also use my phone as a baby monitor as its linked to my babies camera and heartbeat monitor

Purchased in May 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

It is pretty good

published

The iPhone 8 camera quality can be improved. It is normally hard to take picture at night time or without lighting. The brightness of display is pretty standard. I normally use my mobile phone to play games and call and text. The apps can be a little difficult to run with the new iOS but it is still pretty good.

Purchased in November 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Chau Ho

Chau Ho

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect phone !

published

This iphone 8 is good for me . Its storage of 258 Gig is perfect for taking as many photos and video while i travel to different countries. Talk, SMS, Face time..all the apps working perfectly.

Purchased for A$1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annaliese

AnnaliesePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Very nice

published

A good phone with all you really need, the best of all iphones in my opinion. The camera is great and easy to use, the dispay is clear and the brightness is descent. Easy to use apps aswell!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for A$679.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

russellsasha54

russellsasha54Great Southern, WA

  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

Best ever made me happy VERY helpful and trustworthy price affective heigh quality very reliable and engaging with stability and everlasting joyfully i all ways have a smile on my face

Purchased in July 2013 at Kmart for A$599.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wing Yi Tong

Wing Yi Tong

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

The camera is perfect and clear. The display of screen is excellent. Also, the phone is easy to use such as upload and download attachments are quickly. I love it very much.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jenna H.

Jenna H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone!

published

Camera is great, clear and easy to use. The display is clear and brightness is good! The messaging, phone calls and apps all work smoothly and run without any issues

Purchased at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Cassie

CassieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great phone!

published

Camera quality is very good for a phone. Battery lasts a lot longer than older iPhones. Purchased the red iPhone 8. Love the colour, definitely stands out.
256gb worth the money for the storage as I previously had 64gb.

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Cam Mc

Cam McSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Has it all and more

published

The Camera gives great quality photos which can be edited, enhanced, resized and more. No home button takes a day to adjust but overall use of phone is simple and easy. Apps run fast and easy to allocate into folders. A must have phone

Purchased in September 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim W

Jim WDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Another Quality Apple Product

published

As a previous devotee of android phones I was a little hesitant to change to a iPhone 8 256gb. I think this phone surpasses any android I have had. I have found my iPhone easy to use and I am impressed with the many features of this iPhone. I would recommend an iPhone 8 to anyone wanting a quality product.

Purchased in July 2019 at Betech for A$720.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
josjos13

josjos13Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great reliable iPhone

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sarah D

Sarah DSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this Phone!

published

I just received my new I Phone 8 and I am so impressed with the features. I use my mobile phone's for photo's, not only a good selfie but I love landscape photography. The quality is clear, bright and I feel I don't need to use a filter at all.. I upload my Photo's to instagram and I am impressed with how fast the app opens and my photo's upload. I highly recommend this phone to anyone who, like, has their phone in their hand 24/7.

Purchased in July 2019 at Vodaphone for A$1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tan From Aus

Tan From AusQueensland

  • 3 reviews

PHOTOS NOT QUITE UP TO STANDARD

published

I have had the iPhone 8 for over a year and have found it to rate poorly when taking photos.
The editing tools are very basic for photos.
The other issue I have is the complexity of storing photos. If I delete them from my camera, they will reappear once I log on to my computer. It would be nice to choose and keep the consistency.
The size is also an issue. It won’t fit most gimbles.

Purchased in March 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Remie R.

Remie R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect!!

published

Love how I can run my business using this phone! From social media to editing quick videos. Everything can be done! Apps run smoothly and great display! Love it so much

Purchased in September 2017 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 6
See all Apple iPhone 8 reviews

Questions & Answers

Consumer advocate

Consumer advocateasked

iPhone 8 256GB (2017)

Why does the backglass break so easily? I'm now expected to pay $500 for a replacement phone while still paying off this crappy broken phone.

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Just be more gentle or get a protective cover obviously

husseinzaiter

husseinzaiterasked

iPhone 8 256GB (2017)

Can I play game in this phone?

1 answer
Julia
Julia

Of course, you can play as many as you want. Just make sure you have enough battery life.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.