??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 64GB

Apple iPhone 8 64GB

MPN: MQ6M2X/A
4.2 from 354 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(167)
(133)
(36)
(10)
(8)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (13%) · No (87%)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (66)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (65)

Rachel

RachelHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

I use my mobile for everything and I’ve never had any issues. It’s my computer, it’s my work phone, it’s my personal phone. It’s easy to use and honestly the best phone I’ve had

Purchased in January 2018 at Big W for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Hunni1

Hunni1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

This phone is amazing

published

Phone runs well and fast alongside the camera quality is top quality better than the iPhone XR, my phone never has any problems or faults so I am happy and happier

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jadey33

Jadey33

  • 4 reviews

Use it everyday

published

The camera is high-quality the phone quality isnt great, camera is high-quality, the audio quality isnt great great, hold all of my apps and has large storage space but screen is very sensitive

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jessica W.

Jessica W.

  • 5 reviews

Great Value

published

I bought this phone over the Iphone X and I couldnt be happier. Its a functional reliable phone and I have never experienced an issue. I have no complaints about this.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Emma K

Emma KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Its okay not the best

published

Im satisfied with the camera quality but Ive noticed over time it gets worse, Ive had my iPhone 8 for two years and now its really slow and the battery life is pretty bad I find myself having to charge it 3 or more times a day I recently updated my phone and its running really badly, when I first purchased it brand new it worked really well but now its not as good.

Purchased in April 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Paula B

Paula BPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

My Best Phone

published

I have used the iPhone 8 for the past 2years and have had no problems at all.
The display is crisp and clear, settings are easy to use and adjust and photos are true to colour. Apps work well and internet is quick and easy.
I have no intention of replacing it any time soon

Purchased at The Good Guys for $1,079.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality

Taluana Barreto

Taluana BarretoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Has its glitches but does the job

published

Great camera, easy to use, a bit fragile but ok if you use a screen protector... get the big screen if you use it for things other then making calls.

Purchased in December 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

James K.

James K.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

its good

published

its fast its up to date has airplay and homekit on it and its has a home button has a loud speaker its good for gaming and the latest app on it

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Bree

BreeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great iphone

published

Camera in the Iphone is much better with great durability and brightness
with easy to use technology the apps run much more smoothly than my last iphone so the technology is getting better the size is perfect and the visibility is much better

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,079.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TLee

TLeeVictoria

  • 5 reviews

Its ok!

published

I have an iphone 8 Plus, and its good, but since the new IOS 13.2.2 the phones photo capacity has gotten worse, and when i take a photo it loads so when i move my phone the photo is blurry, very frustrating

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Stuart Mcleod

Stuart Mcleod

  • 2 reviews

Perfect size

published

I wanted a phone that was up to date with the latest features but wasnt too big.. iPhone 8 was exactly that! I wasnt sure weather to go with the iPhone X as it doesnt have the home button, the 8 seems the same but still has it!

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

sheree l.

sheree l.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love my iPhone 8

published

I use the camera for work. Amazing quality
The display is very easy to read
My phone is used for work and personal use.
All apps run smoothly and easy to use

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Matt88

Matt88

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Everything I need.... and more

published

I love the size, appearance and functionality of the iphone. The apps can be easily filed for an organised screen and a wide range of apps are available from the app store. It has a great quality camera - both front facing and rear, with good flash capabilities in dull light. I do miss the headphone jack of this model, however, converters are available.

Purchased in August 2018 at Optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software

Caitlyn K.

Caitlyn K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Cant live without my phone!! iPhone 8 just as good as the others

published

Apps run smoothly. Display and functions of the phone work perfectly. Can do pretty much anything you need it to with the many apps available. Not looking to upgrade anytime soon as this is perfect for everyday use

Purchased in September 2018 at Catch for $997.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Megan

MeganGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

All I really need

published

All round a great phone and I don't think I'll be needing to upgrade any time soon. The new things added to the latest iPhones don't really seem worthwhile. Super easy to use and everything runs more than quick enough for me. Calling on speaker phone could be a little louder.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Anonymous

AnonymousSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Over rated

published

Feels and looks exactly the same as the 7 no difference at all except the extra $300 on the price
Battery is average
Camera is average if youre looking to upgrade from 7-8 I wouldnt bother

Purchased at eBay for $700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tahleea

Tahleea

  • 2 reviews

Best product

published

Really good quality phone camera quality great apps run great internet works great everything is just awesome would highly recommend this phone to any one that's loves iPhones you will love

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gokhan D.

Gokhan D.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Has held up well over the years

published

Although this phone is a few years old and technology is always changing, with all the Apple system updates it is still a very zippy phone with a decent camera


Brett Doig

Brett DoigSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I love my new iPhone as it is much better than my iPhone 6s

published

The picture are much better so are many features.
I find it has so many more features than the IPhone 6s as well I find it much more easier to use.

Purchased in October 2019 at Big W for $779.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Kate

KateDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Reliable, quality phone.

published

I am usually late to the tech party, so I only purchased my iphone 8 this year after my 6 model finally died and I couldn't be happier. Its a super reliable and quality phone with a good camera and decent memory. I really couldn't imagine going back to an Android phone now.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay for $705.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 18

See all Apple iPhone 8 reviews

Questions & Answers

Rodney A

Rodney Aasked

How do I unlock my I phone 8

1 answer
Dan
Dan

I believe you have to do it through your mobile phone provider


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.