??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 64GB

Apple iPhone 8 64GB

MPNs: MQ6L2X/A and MQ6M2X/A
4.2 from 370 reviews

Reviews

4.2

370 reviews
5
(175)
4
(136)
3
(39)
2
(10)
1
(10)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (81)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (81)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (82)
  • Camera Quality
    4.3 (81)
  • Hardware
    4.3 (78)
  • Software
    4.3 (80)
Previous
Next
Monica

MonicaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent phone

published

I love this phone due to the fact that it suits all my needs. Easy to use for someone is isn’t very tec savvy. Everything I need is in this phone. Supported by Apple and Vodaphone who make it even easier.

Purchased in April 2017 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Loz B.

Loz B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Love it!

published

Still compact enough to put in pocket. Brilliant phone. Easy to use. Good camera. I’m on my phone a lot throughout the day and it’s my favourite iPhone yet. Great size, great price, great graphics.

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$979.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
purpleredruby33

purpleredruby33South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

My phone is everything

published

My phone is very versatile . It stacks up against many different tasks per day from browsing to emails to social media .i feel the tools are easy to navigate and Apple definitely looks after Apple

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$998.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett Doig

Brett DoigSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

It is a easy phone to use. It has a great camera to the other phone I was using and it has all the features I need.

published

I use my iPhone for work and has all the features that I need and also I can take notes by talk to it and it will send it to your notes.

Purchased in January 2020 at Big W for A$700.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John C.

John C.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great phone with good feel

published

This has to be one of the best looking iPhone made. The camera quality is great. Reaction speed for apps is fast. Better to get the 256GB as memory runs out fast from taking too much pictures. The down side however is the battery life is a little short

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,050.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The overprice way to spend all day trying and failing to have USB tethering.

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Arnold

ArnoldGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Bit expensive to android

published

Got this iphone 8 on special on boxing day. The camera is better than iphone 7 but if you compare it with other androids its bit pricey. So far its okay.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Adriana Badrulhisham

Adriana BadrulhishamWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

Great phone!

published

I’ve always been an iPhone user and I find that iPhone 8 is great! User friendly unlike some other phones made which are too-touch sensitive. I’m loving my iPhone 8!

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Liam

LiamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

A Bit Overpriced...

published

I recently switched from an Android to my current iPhone 8, so far I am kind of regretting it. The IOS system does offer a smoother interface that is more user-friendly and the camera quality is decent. However the downfalls of an iPhone in comparison to its Android counterparts are the lack of an audio jack and not having the option of installing a micro SD card.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah L.

Sarah L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Same as a 7

published

Same as a 7 no difference, haven’t seen anything besides the loud speaker being better than the 7.

Shame it only came in 64gb or 258gb be nice if they had 128gb for this model.

I’m old school I need buttons so only upgraded two months ago to this phone.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kogan.com for A$760.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jiwoo Lee

Jiwoo Lee

  • 5 reviews

I love this sleek phone

published

I have always used apple products so it may make me biased however the apple iPhone 8 is a truly a great deal for its price! It’s camera quality is great and the phone is a nice size to hold! It’s battery life is also decent and the display is nice too!

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$900.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kylie Backhouse

Kylie BackhouseSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Does everything I need it to

published

I’m happy with the functionality of the phone and all of the features. If you want a great phone, something not the latest one out, this is for you. You can pick one up second hand for a great price.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Adam W.

Adam W.Forrest 2603, ACT

Was better before the latest update nerfed it

published

I generally like apple products, but cannot stand the way the company intentionally releases updates that are either too complicated for the older models to handle, or as came out a few years ago, releasing updates that slow the phone intentionally. With the issue of product waste aside, this renders the product much less desirable than one intended to last for a longer period of time.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kate

KateSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

I love my iPhone

published

I have been team iPhone for years now . They are by far the best brand and easiest to use. I use my phone for EVERYTHING and this phone means I don’t need to use a computer. The apps are easy and clear and make my life easier by far.

Purchased in September 2018 at Optus for A$1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Josie

JosieHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

Haven’t had any issues with this phone yet and i’ve had it for about 3 years. holds charge well and camera is good. I use my phone every day for everything and it’s served me well. Definitely recommend this phone, ideal size too

Purchased in December 2017 at Apple Online store for A$800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon H

Jon HSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Met expectations

published

Does what you’d expect of an iPhone. Lot of features, more than I or most people would use, but I’m invested in the Apple platform now, so stuck with it. It’s good, but I’d say a bit over priced.

Purchased in October 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
Krystof

KrystofSydney

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely hate it! Pain every day!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Online for A$1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Rachel

RachelHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

I use my mobile for everything and I’ve never had any issues. It’s my computer, it’s my work phone, it’s my personal phone. It’s easy to use and honestly the best phone I’ve had

Purchased in January 2018 at Big W for A$1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Hunni1

Hunni1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

This phone is amazing

published

Phone runs well and fast alongside the camera quality is top quality better than the iPhone XR, my phone never has any problems or faults so I am happy and happier

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jadey33

Jadey33

  • 4 reviews

Use it everyday

published

The camera is high-quality the phone quality isnt great, camera is high-quality, the audio quality isnt great great, hold all of my apps and has large storage space but screen is very sensitive

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 19
See all Apple iPhone 8 reviews

Questions & Answers

Rodney A

Rodney Aasked

iPhone 8 64GB

How do I unlock my I phone 8

1 answer
Dan
Dan

I believe you have to do it through your mobile phone provider

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.