??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB

Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB

MPNs: MQ8G2X/A, MQ8J2X/A and iPhone8Plus256GBRed-EXD
4.5 from 165 reviews

Reviews

(100)
(52)
(12)
(1)
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (35)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (35)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (34)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (35)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (35)
  • Software
    4.6 (35)
DMilward

DMilwardWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best ever

published

This iPhone is the best I’ve ever used more power full then my old iPhone 6 runs all my games faster then my old one and because most of the people I know have an iPhone I get free texting as long as I’m connected to the net

Purchased in June 2018 for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sheren

SherenSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great phone!!

published

I love its Large screen size which make me feel comfortable to browse, watch mu favourite video, play games and taking pictures. Great pixels on screen producing vivid display. I love Fingerprint detection since it works better for me than face ID.

Purchased in October 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Chloe A.

Chloe A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love this phone to bits

published

Love this phone. Was the last iphone button released before iphone & I would strongly recommend this phone to anyone who doesn’t like phones without buttons even if you are a Samsung person.

Purchased in April 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
michael f

michael f

  • 3 reviews

The best so far !

published

I like to take a lot of photos and this phone honestly takes the best pictures. I am yet to compare another like it. One down side to this big phone is my screen has been cracked twice but I just needed a better case for it .

Purchased in September 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Amy

AmyHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great phone.

published

A solid phone that has lasted me almost two years now. Yes, a little pricey but I’m hoping I can squeeze at least 2.5-3 years out of it. Great to have larger memory- will always get in the future.

Manveet D.

Manveet D.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

amazing phone

published

I am very much satisfied by using the Phone from the last 1 year. it's a great phone with the home button on it. I don't like full-screen iPhones which are the latest nowadays.

Purchased in February 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Lachlan K

Lachlan KSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great phone! Still going strong!

published

Before this, I had been a staunch Android user.
Bought this when it was released, now years later it is still running like new. That’s why I like IOS - you know what you’re getting and it will perform uniformly throughout your ownership. I am a heavy user and this phone can stand up to anything I throw at it. I can confidently say that I’ll easily get another 2+ years of ownership out of it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Apple Physical store for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
lily l.

lily l.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So good - best phone ever!

published

The camera perfomance and quality is amazing and can capture images so well in all lighting. My phone has been dropped from a fair height and is still running smoothly without an dents or cracking. I use my phone for social media, entertainment as well as communication and all works perfectly, the size also helps.

Purchased in February 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,029.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Suze

SuzeCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

LIFE CHAGING!

published

Amazing phone! The camera quality is great. So clear and sharp. Battery life is impressive. Only have to charge once a day. I have gone 2 days without charging it when I haven't used it excessively. Clear sound. Very impressed. Worth the money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Online store for $949.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TM traveler

TM traveler

  • 2 reviews

Perfect iPhone - I personally like it more than the bezzle less designs like the X and 11pro!

published
Stephanie

StephanieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Good!

published

Is a really good iPhone. Is good for watching videos. Has an amazing camera quality. Is good for scrolling on social media. Does the job when texting and phone calls.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Yuri Mury

Yuri MurySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Very good product. Attends all my needs and easily replaced my camera. I am not a professional photographer, so it attends perfectly for what I need. I recommend 100% IPhone 8 Plus

Purchased in December 2018 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sri

SriAustralian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews

In love with iphone

published

works pretty well. easy to use and Phone has been amazing. Big screen display and easy to use. Never had an issue with phone. Never stuck and no virus issues

Purchased in November 2017 at Vodafone for $1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ted

Ted

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

May

MaySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this phone

published

Phone has been amazing since day 1, camera quality is exceptional. Big screen display and easy to use. Plenty of amazing apps to compliment usage and have had no errors.

Purchased in July 2018 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennie jin

Jennie jin

  • 4 reviews

Very good very simple

published

I love the iPhone, and always easy to use for the function, easy to downloading all the apps and easy to find all the things I needed not like android system

Purchased in September 2017 at Apple Online store for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kelly

KellyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Not like my straight talk galaxy 7

published

If you give almost $900 for a iPhone 8 plus like i did it should be perfect made but it doesn't even have a charging port and a headphones port like my straight talk galaxy 7 did at all which is not to good of a phone that cost almost $900! And the iPhone 8 plus doesn't allow Facebook messenger or any other app to pop up as your using other apps at the same time like my straight talk galaxy 7 did! So with that said the iPhone 8 plus isn't worth no $900 at all

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Arun

ArunGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Just an another Phone..

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jane

JaneSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Apple iPhone 8 Plus

published

This is the first new iPhone I have ever had. It has great features and is really fast. Easy to set up and use. Love the size too - I will never go back to a smaller phone

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Annie

AnnieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Love my iPhone so much I'm not going to upgrade for the first time

published

Love everything about it the size that i can do everything on it.
It is big enough but not too big
I use my iPhone for everything I would be lost without it.

Purchased in October 2017 at Optus store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 9
See all Apple iPhone 8 Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB but you can read 4 questions about Apple iPhone 8 Plus.

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.