??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB

Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB (page 2 of 8)

MPN: MQ8J2X/A
4.5 from 151 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
91
4 star
47
3 star
12
2 star
1
1 star
0

Deb

DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Awesome phone

published

The big screen makes it so much easier to read emails. The memory capacity enables me to take lots of photos and store lots of emails. Only down side is due to size a little harder to take selfies.

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Rose A

Rose AWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best iPhone I have ever used! Love it

published

Camera quality is amazing! Both upclose and from distance

Very durable phone! A slim case and screen protector and no visible damage to my iPhone after a year of solid use

Very smooth clean interface,
Would recommend the iPhone 8 Plus!

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Maddy

MaddyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

iPhone 8 Plus is the best phone I have owned the camera is great quality. The phone is fast doesn’t freeze, has a great battery life and great brightness and easy to use.

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

easy to use, like the camera, pretty durable - toddler has dropped many times and still going strong, have not had any issues so far and have had for a few months now

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Dino

DinoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Non performing handset and poor service by the team just waiting time in trying there procedures

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $1.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Lauren

LaurenCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Love my iPhone!!

published

What can I say? Apple make the best phones. Hands down. The iPhone 8 Plus has everything you need, size, storage, speed and so much more. Just like all previous models, this phone is easy to use and has fantastic battery life. Highly recommended. Only downside is the pricing but it is a high quality device that will last as long as you need.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jasmine P

Jasmine PParrearra

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Getting the iPhone 8 Plus was the best decision I made. I was contemplating whether or not I needed the larger model and I’m so happy I decided to get it. Could not go back to a regular size model anymore. It’s supef fast and does everything I need it to. Plus the gold colour is amazing and the glass back is just perfect.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Paula13

Paula13Melbourne

  • 12 reviews

Not too hard to grip

published

Love this phone because it's fast and it doesn't crash. I got the 256GB phone because I thought that would help me in my filming and after using the phone for a couple of months, I realized I amde the best decision ever. The video resolution is nice and the slomo effect helped me a lot.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Faldo

FaldoAU

  • 4 reviews

Good upgrade from the 7

published

I used to have the iPhone 7 and upgraded to the X recently. I found that it was much more worth it to buy a pre-owned X compared to the new XS. Both the XS and X are similar in design and only have minor changes. The iPhone X is a great phone with amazing capabilities especially with its camera and OLED screen. Would highly recommend this phone!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
john

johnoskaloosa

  • 3 reviews

a great phone

published

i have had an iphones since the first one and ipads apple is a good company for phones tablets and computers plus they hardly ever get viruses which is a good thing especially for computers and phones for kids and adults i also love apple because they are great company

Date PurchasedSep 2017

mummaof2

mummaof2Brisbane

  • 6 reviews

Cant live without it!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Marina

MarinaSydney

  • 6 reviews

Perfect phone

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Carol

CarolMurray Bridge

  • 2 reviews

Good buying experience and like the phone

published

bought a Iphone 8 Plus last month at Randell Mall Adelaide. the staff is helpful but too busy to provide a detailed setting up :) fortunately the guy wandering around helped a bit. in totally the experience is good. the phone does need a bit time to learn how to use especially if you never used iPhone before.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Lewi

Lewi

  • 5 reviews

Such an improvement

published

I had an iPhone 6S before this and it was rubbish. However, Apple have made up for it with this phone. The storage is fantastic. I practically use my phone as a laptop so storage has always been an issue up until now. Optus gave me a great deal on the plan too!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ben T

Ben TSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love my 8 Plus

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jess

Jess

  • 5 reviews

This is so great it’s like an IPad!

published

Very satisfied with the camera quality it’s almost too great, also with the multiple functions within the camera app are outstanding especially the “Studio” camera feature, the brightness is almost too bright for me I have to turn it down, the battery life is outstanding from full which takes 2 seconds to reach a full charge will last me nearly 1&1/2 days and that’s using fb and messenger instagram Snapchat apps and texting and calls especially runs smoothly even with multiple apps opens

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Leandrew

LeandrewZEERUST

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

High cost performance

published

Good performance, smooth operation, clear picture, good appearance and feel.
Slow charging, average battery life, small battery capacity, front camera though 7 megapixel, but not wide-angle camera.
The application runs very smoothly.
I play games on this phone most of the time. Excellent game experience, clear picture, smooth running speed.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Amanda

AmandaSamford Valley

  • 5 reviews

good value for money

published

This is the best phone I've ever had. It's so quick compared to my old one and I'm loving the portrait photos as it makes me look like and expert photographer. I also love the thumb print security which saves me from worrying about someone looking over my shoulder while typing my pin code

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Cath B

Cath BSydney

  • Verified purchase

The Perfect that I needed!

published

I upgraded from the iPhone 5s and was quite satisfied with the features and quality compared to my previous model. The quality of my photos are of a high standard and I have enough memory to use for multiple purposes regarding different parts of my life.the battery life is also a drastic improvement, particularly in comparison to my previous model as it can last me up to 2 days depending on what I am using my phone for and what apps I am using.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Love it!

published

I just recently got the iPhone 8, had the 7 before. I love the big screen. I do have a problem with it holding a charge like my iPhone 7. This one has to be charged more and I hardly use it. Where my iPhone 7 I charged it maybe 2 or 3 times a week. But I have had this phone for 3 days.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Page 2 of 8

See all Apple iPhone 8 Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB but you can read 4 questions about Apple iPhone 8 Plus.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port Lightning
Operating SystemiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density401 ppi
Screen Size 5.5"
Screen Resolution1080 x 1920 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core
Internal Storage256 GB
Battery Size2,691 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Gold, Silver, Space Grey
Dimensions 158.4 x 78.1 x 7.5 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Weight202 g
Release dateSep 2017
Compare all Apple iPhone 8 Plus

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190198626424
  • MPN: MQ8J2X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.