??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB

Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB (page 2 of 9)

MPNs: MQ8G2X/A, MQ8J2X/A and iPhone8Plus256GBRed-EXD
4.5 from 167 reviews

Reviews

4.5

167 reviews
5
(102)
4
(52)
3
(12)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (37)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (37)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (36)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (37)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (37)
  • Software
    4.6 (37)
Previous
Next
Jane

JaneSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Apple iPhone 8 Plus

published

This is the first new iPhone I have ever had. It has great features and is really fast. Easy to set up and use. Love the size too - I will never go back to a smaller phone

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Annie

AnnieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Love my iPhone so much I'm not going to upgrade for the first time

published

Love everything about it the size that i can do everything on it.
It is big enough but not too big
I use my iPhone for everything I would be lost without it.

Purchased in October 2017 at Optus store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
J and T Smith

J and T SmithSouth West, WA

  • 6 reviews

Wonderful phone!

published

Cant beat an iPhone and the plus has just been great. Before I got this phone nearly two years ago, I was close to giving up on iPhone as I had a bad experience with my phone not receiving signal even after changing the sim and trying numerous things. However, this phone has been fantastic with no issues. the camera quality is good with lots of features for different affects.

Purchased in January 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Parent

Parent

  • 6 reviews

This phone is overrated

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kylie T

Kylie TPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Perfect phone for anyone!

published

As a family we cannot rate This iphone highly enough! I love the features of this phone, the camera quality is fantastic and the portrait mode is the best! I use this phone for everything to keep our family running smoothly with all our appointments in the calendar. Use it daily for emails phones calls etc and for all my internet use. I also think that iPhones are super easy to use for less tech savvy people (elderly). As a family we have been using iPhones for many years and will still continue to use for many to come .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Pankaj S.

Pankaj S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

One of the best smartphone ever!

published

One of the best iPhone I have ever had. I am using this iPhone for more than two years now and I love the camera of it specially portrait mode. It’s very durable and None of the android phones can beat it in performance. Battery backup is also fantastic. I use my iPhone for gaming AR applications, browsing, calling , messaging etc. Even the heaviest of heavy app never hung on this iPhone. There is only one thing I wish was better- Night Photography.

Purchased in February 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
KASF

KASFBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Phone - would have no other

published

Excellent phone. Easy to use camera producing good quality photos. Apps download and open. Besides using the phone and messages, I use the internet all the time, as well as maps and checking emails daily have never had any problems. Updates run smoothly. I would not give up my iphone for any other type

Purchased in May 2018 for A$1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Frank

FrankPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews

Great quality and great phone

published

Excellent phone and would take something very spectacular for me to decide to move away from Apple. The camera is brilliant and I pretty much use it for everything. Just about every app I could think of is available and I have not seen any of the sluggishness that I noticed with it's competitor that used to drive me insane.
Took a while to get used to no longer having a home button but now it's so much better without.
The only negative I would say is the battery life. Probably better than the previous version slightly but I use it all the time so I am lucky if it lasts half a day without needing to be recharged.

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Physical store for A$1,700.00.

Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
KYLIE FOSTER

KYLIE FOSTERSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect size, perfect quality camera and video footage

published

Picture quality is really great !
The battery life lasts a whole day and I use the phone watching videos and different app during the day.
Apps run smoothly and the phone never lags it’s s great all round phone

Purchased in July 2018 at Optus for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Naisarg Pujara

Naisarg PujaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Best iphone ever

published

Best iphone ever used in my life. Best feature of this iphone is portrait mode of camera. Long lasting battery life. Light fasting speedy processor. Love to use it every day. Highly recommended. Good value for money. Stylish look and advanced features compared to other smartphones.

Purchased in March 2019 at Big W for A$1,129.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
linguine

linguineSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Throw out your other gadgets - all you need is this phone! I love this gadget - my whole life in one place!

published

I read my books, I do work emails, I exercise and meditate , I cook from the recipes and I shop from the grocery lists. I would be lost without my iPhone!

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Shipra

Shipra

  • 6 reviews

Good value for money and Excellent for selfie

published

I purchased this iPhone on December 2018. Really excellent working condition and battery backup, photo clarity is excellent. Operating system really excellent. Good value for money sound clarity also good. I love this mobile. Previous I used Samsung compare previous brand this is really excellent.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Flick13

Flick13Perth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Great phone but.......

published

After reading other reviews about the unresponsive screens I will now take mine into apple. I thought it may have been me being picky but noe that I have read about others having a similar problem I will attempt to resolve the issue. I will follow up to let you know what I get told about it. For the price of this little red beauty I better get some tlc from apple

Purchased in August 2018 at Vodafone for A$1,400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Paige W.

Paige W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great product

published

Love my iPhone 8+
I converted from a Samsung and love love love it! Easy to use, great style and does everything I need it to. Camera quality is amazing and you can edit the photos on your phone.
Display brightness is great - easily and completely adjustable.
Battery life diminishes over time, but this is normal for all smart phones.
Constant software updates can be annoying and use up too much storage.
Overall, love my iPhone 8+

Purchased in October 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Anne

AnneSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

big phone

published

the phone was ok, but its too big for me. so when u put in pocket its uncomfortable. camera was good. but i think its time to be upgrade hahaha

Purchased in October 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 Plus 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harry

HarryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Quick and super neat

published

This phone is super neat and quick. Camera is super awesome. It's not like samsung that you can customize it any way you like but the neatness is worth every star I gave

Purchased in February 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Deb

DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Awesome phone

published

The big screen makes it so much easier to read emails. The memory capacity enables me to take lots of photos and store lots of emails. Only down side is due to size a little harder to take selfies.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Rose A

Rose AWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best iPhone I have ever used! Love it

published

Camera quality is amazing! Both upclose and from distance

Very durable phone! A slim case and screen protector and no visible damage to my iPhone after a year of solid use

Very smooth clean interface,
Would recommend the iPhone 8 Plus!

Purchased in February 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Maddy

MaddyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

iPhone 8 Plus is the best phone I have owned the camera is great quality. The phone is fast doesn’t freeze, has a great battery life and great brightness and easy to use.

Purchased in February 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

easy to use, like the camera, pretty durable - toddler has dropped many times and still going strong, have not had any issues so far and have had for a few months now

Purchased in December 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Page 2 of 9
See all Apple iPhone 8 Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

sunny s.

sunny s.asked

iPhone 8 Plus 256GB

How much price for I phone 8 plus 256 gb

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.