??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone X

Apple iPhone X (page 2 of 40)

64GB, 256GB
4.3 from 793 reviews

Reviews

(423)
(245)
(66)
(26)
(33)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (136)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (137)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (139)
  • Camera Quality
    4.5 (139)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (135)
  • Software
    4.4 (138)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great upgrade from Iphone 6 - would never go back

published

Overall, very happy with the phone. Easy to adjust to from a "button" model. Noticeably smoother running, battery lasts longer, screen is much much clearer and better for photos and videos. Camera is decent but not as good as I would expect even from the non-pro model.

Purchased for $1,375.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Thi Nu Mai

Thi Nu MaiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Awsome iPhone X

published

Got this on optus contract back in 2017 256gb and its the best iphone i ever own out of all the generations before it. No more home button all face recon to use and unlock phone very fast phone no lag, light and big screen

Purchased in December 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Perfect smart phone

published

It suits my needs. I do not require lot of data storage in my phone and wanted an upgrade. Love the camera and phone. Size is perfect for me not too small not big.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone X compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dawn

Dawn

  • 6 reviews

works well

published

good battery life. works well photographs are better than the previous phone.found it hard to get used to not having a home button but no longer an issue. all good

Purchased in January 2019 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Extremely stoked - wouldn't go back

published

At first I was pretty hesitant to upgrade from my trusty Iphone 6 to the X. Particularly with no home button. Turns out it was a great decision. Super happy overall and love the feel and design of the phone. Wish there was a better/cheaper option for more storage though.

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay for $1,375.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

good phone

published

upgraded from a 5s to x has to be better and so on as a small phone user this will take some time to get through and that's all i have to say

Purchased in November 2019 at private sale .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Damaris H.

Damaris H.

  • 4 reviews

Perfect phone

published

I'm totally satisfied with this phone. Took a bit of getting used to cause my last phone was an iPhone se. I took some pictures almost straight away and was blown away by the quality. Display size is good and totally adjustable. As for apps once you're set up your good to go

Purchased in October 2019 at Telstra, Dubbo nsw for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sheridan Hills

Sheridan HillsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Works perfectly fine!

published

Works great, good battery life, no issues whatsoever.
Have been using for 18 months, and have NEVER had a phone for that long - so it must be good! Looking to upgrade in 2021

Purchased in March 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
kurothesequel

kurothesequelNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use.

published

The camera quality is a big improvement from my previous phone, which was an iPhone 6s Plus. The battery life is very good. I have dropped this phone twice on tiles and not even a scratch. The torch is bright so that comes in handy. It is a good size. Not too big and not too small. I use my phone for many things, mainly social media and online shopping, more so browsing than actually buying anything. My phone does become sluggish after using this one specific app for awhile. But it happened with my previous phone but much worse. Portrait mode is really amazing and all the different affects for photos are phenomenal. The only downside is the price. But they are safe and secure so it is worth it for me.

Purchased in November 2017 at Optus for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone X compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

awesome phone and within the budget

published

Phone work very smooth
long battery life
camera works very good at night.
64gb is enough space for all your apps and photos and videos.
Excellent display with 400+ppi.
would recommend everyone to buy this phone

Purchased in January 2019 for $980.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
AA1

AA1Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

great

published

great product very sturdy build quality and very smooth. latest up to date software and hardware. have been using for many months and definitely would buy again as it is solid.

Reece

ReeceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Best Phone I Have Ever Owned

published

This product was the third iphone i purchased. I owned a 4 and 6 which i loved but this phone just takes it up a level. The phone functions flawlessly. It is pleasant to hold, holds its charge, has fantastic connectivity and is just overall an excellent quality phone. It was quite pricey but i was happy to pay for a product that would essentially be an extension of my arm for almost 2 years.

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Physical store for $1,662.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

coinlaundry

coinlaundry

  • 4 reviews

Solid phone, reliable.

published

This iPhone has been a good upgrade vs. iPhone 6. Battery life is OK, but the best thing without a doubt is the camera which takes great images. Would recommend to anybody who is into taking pics for Instagram etc.

Purchased in May 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
Random P.

Random P.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Perfect but could be better

published

The camera quality is amazing but it could be better at night . Its pretty durable and the brightness is amazing aswell. Most apps run amazing but some heavy apps consume a lot of data

Purchased in September 2017 at Vodafone for $1,400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
CaitlynB

CaitlynBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

breaks too fast

published

the screen and software updates often fault, every time Apple creates a new iOS software the phone stops working properly because they are trying to get money out of you

Purchased in February 2017 at Vodafone for $1,300.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone X compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manjinder B.

Manjinder B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I love my iphone

published

I've been a long time user of Apple products. I recently moved from the iphone 5s to an X and the difference is huge. The screen is clearer and brighter. The camera takes great photos at night and all the apps work seamlessly. I use the phone for all my banking and shopping as the screen is big enough.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $849.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

AMazing beans

published

The camera quality is absolutely stunning and has great condition and durability. the brightness of the display can be adjusted and apps are great.

Purchased in February 2018 for $1.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A M.

A M.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Apple iPhone X

published

This phone is the perfect upgrade from my previous Apple iPhone 6, with the streamlined ios transferring of data and contacts. I am very happy with the screen quality and introduction of face id. The camera on the phone is great as always!

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Deadset

DeadsetAberglasslyn

  • 2 reviews

Garbage!!!!

published

Sound switching off constantly!!!!

$1200 phone and constantly have to reset phone for the sound to work only for it to lose the sound again later!!!! Naturally alarm is useless. So too actually being able to answer the phone with no sound and naturally when this issue happens vibrate doesn't work either

KiwiScotOz

KiwiScotOzSydney, NSW

This phone is a lemon Apple is beginning to look like Nokia dis

published

The biggest annoyance for me is the lack
Of an audio jack. I have had the battery die twice on long calls at the end of the day. Not possible to charge and talk unless you have a charge pad. I don’t need to carry more I want to carry less.

The lack of a button means apple provides a virtual button which is less than useless. What used to be a simple process of a screen shot is now complicated and the button moves around the screen which means deleting unwanted accidents.

I miss my iPhone 6 but I won’t miss the X when my droid phone arrives. I’m selling this now while it has some value.

The camera is ok but drivers less than the hype.

I remember when Nokia kept changing chargers and getting smarter when simple would be smarter.

Purchased in December 2018 at Supplied by employer .

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 2 of 40

See all Apple iPhone X reviews

Questions & Answers

Saru M.

Saru M.asked

iPhone X 256GB

Its been almost 2 yrs since I bought this phone(iPhone X). Im having problem of over heating and low battery life on it since i got it. And it is getting worst now. I cant use it for 2 hours. What kind of service can I get from the manufacturer???

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Why would the public know? Ask Apple obviously

bidol

bidolasked

My apps are very slow to open or they get stuck then don’t open at all!is it the phone or the iOS?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Yes it is

Jackie Q

Jackie Qasked

iPhone X 256GB

Does the phone fast ir lagging when changing apps?

2 answers
Wendy
Wendy

It’s very fast.

alexjonesywa
alexjonesywa

Not for me. I've got stacks of apps and it's still fast.
History has told us that this won't last with the next model released this year, however...google Apple lawsuits if you're interested :)
It's just ridiculously expensive for what you get compared to what else is on the market.
I also have an issue with what the Trades Practices Act of 1974 tells us is illegal - Price Fixing - that Apple has appeared to have engaged in apparently with impunity despite the very available evidence everywhere Apple was/is sold. But the ACCC appears to have not noticed, somehow, since the ipod was released so I guess they've only had 20 years...Rome wasn't built in a day to be fair lol.

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.