??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone X

Apple iPhone X (page 2 of 39)

64GB and 256GB
4.3 from 764 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
407
4 star
236
3 star
65
2 star
25
1 star
31

Elisy

ElisySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fragile broke next day

published

Glass not good for kids .very fragile and breakable must inform parents not for kids as we dont know its glass poor service from apple unless u buy a new product

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Online store for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Glennon.C

Glennon.CPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great updates but needs a few tweaks

published

I have had this phone for 6 months and I'm pretty happy with it. The only thing I would like to see on the next model is the fingerprint to unlock. I work at a desk and don't like having to pick it up and look at it to check a message or similar. Touch login makes this easier. Other than that, great phone@

Purchased in October 2018 at OzMobiles for $1,399.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Bindi G.

Bindi G.Mid North Coast, NSW

Lost without You

published

I’d seriously be lost without my iPhone X.
I can do everything on this phone that I’d be able to do on a laptop.
Battery is long lasting and the settings are easy to navigate.
Everything I need to research, store, download, save is easy.
Lastly, the camera on the iPhone X is the BEST!! I’ve compared my photos to my Canon photos and you wouldn’t know the difference. Portrait photos are absolutely stunning.
Worth it. Totally!

Purchased in February 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kayla

Kayla

  • 2 reviews

Apple keeps stepping it up!

published

Amazing advance in camera quality, capability, the wide angle feature along with its increased iso range has provided more opportunity for higher quality shots. This Iphone has all of the past features that make apple amazing as well as new growths in the areas where it counts.
Apps rarely/ if ever glitch and the battery life allows you to play games/text/call or use any iphone feature without running out. 10/10- cant wait to see what they bring out next!

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good size although issues with zoom

published

I really like my Iphonex it is great size compared with 7 plus i had previously howver my biggest issue is the zooming in and out with 3 finger tapping it is very clunky so much so i have to turn it off

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Joyce Santiago

Joyce SantiagoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Best iPhone ever!

published

I usually change my phone every year looking for something better but with iPhone X, I have not even thought of getting the latest iPhone. The camera quality is the best, giving you the professional photographer feeling as the lighting is just superb. The sleek design and the lightness of the phone is also a plus, it had a big screen to give you the satisfaction when your watching Netflix on the plain and it is also small enough to fit in my small handbags!

Purchased in October 2017 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Chelsey E.

Chelsey E.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Outstanding Phone

published

The best iphone by far! Not too big to hide and easy to use. Camera is perfect, no need a dslr camera if you have this phone. Apps are awesome

Purchased in October 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Scott M.

Scott M.

  • 2 reviews

Wow I find other brilliant features which are amazing almost daily. I love my new iPhone X

published

Overly happy with the quality of the phone
The camera is brilliant pictures are awesomely clear
Every day I am writing emails doing spread sheets power point presentation plus loads more which my iPhone helps me no end so user friendly

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Gabbym

GabbymGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

I think this is by far the best iPhone apple have produced, it’s so easy to use and the camera quality is amazing!
I love the ease of accessing my apps with the face recognition technology and the battery life is fantastic.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Patrick

PatrickSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Good mobile, fast and great graphics

published

Great phone, hard to use sometimes with Face ID if you grow beard or longer hair.. I personally would prefer the button with finger print access. Could have been better with 5G compatibility.

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anna1981

Anna1981Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Phone

published

I have to so by so far this is the best phone i have ever used. previous i phones battery life was not so good. with I phone X battery last way longer than other i phones. Also when taking photos Portrait feature gives the best pictures and even the normal camera option gives the best photos.

Purchased in July 2019 at Optus for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Alli_Oliver

Alli_OliverMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

Love this phone!
It took some time to get used to having no home button. Once I did, I really appreciate the extra screen size that the omission of the home button has created.
The gestures are simple and fluid, and once learnt, this phone is incredibly simple to use.
The camera is excellent and gives crisp beautiful photos.
The phone is fast, and no matter how much I’ve got clogging it up, it still runs smoothly.
The huge screen is crystal clear and easy to look at (for far too many hours a day!)
It interacts beautifully with my other Apple devices, making photo and file sharing a breeze.
I wouldn’t change anything!

Purchased in February 2018 at Apple Online store for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Brody J.

Brody J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect, I love it!

published

Camera quality far exceeds any other apple device I have owned, apps run smoothly. Would love more free app variety, this is compatible with all my other apple products and looks great! Nice weight to it, so not going to slide out of your hands and keyboard is a great size... siri still tops any assistant and is extra helpful on this device. You can find anything using voice control within seconds.

Purchased in January 2018 at Optus for $1,900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Chaven63

Chaven63Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

iPhone X is a winner

published

The iPhone X ticks all the boxes. It takes excellent photos, the facial recognition replaces having to put the password in. I love the edge to edge display and having no home button gives the user extra screen space.

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PrincessRND

PrincessRNDPerth, WA

I love it can’t live without my iPhone x

published

Amazing I love the Face ID and it’s used for all my programs which makes it extra secure. The camera is great quality and sharp focus. It’s faster processing speed makes it so versatile and great at multitasking .

Purchased in October 2018 at Apple Online store for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

A phone made with perfection. The best

published

Camera megapixel and focus is sharp and very clear.
Durable and brightness automated to perfection.
I use my phone as a workstation and conference calls.
All applications are auto updated and run smoothly.

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kelly

Kelly

  • 2 reviews

Very easy to use

published

The camera quality in my opinion can do better. I’ve seen better camera quality for the front camera and the back camera is of better quality but the zoom is not that good quality. In the dark, the function to brighten up the camera is helpful. The battery is lost lasting and the brightness is still pretty bright at its lowest, which is good to save some battery. The brightness automatically adjusts itself. I use my phone to take photos, social media, entertainment and to write notes that need to be noted. Apps run smoothly and there’s still space in my storage even with many apps and photos. Fyi haha switched from an android and don’t regret.

Purchased in January 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Love the iPhone X

published

I have always loved apple products and was especially excited when the iPhone X was released, I had the pleasure of using this phone for a while, I was impressed with the whole aspect of the phone, the Face ID was a great touch, the screen clarity was awesome, the camera just speaks for itself I haven’t really liked many other phones and their cameras but the iPhone X definitely produced a new outlook on camera quality, portrait mode was especially cool, I pretty much Use my phone for everything as do most people these days the iPhone X with its feel and it’s looks and not to mention performance just made life a little easier for me, I’m looking forward to trying the next few masterpieces from apple.
Many thanks

Bee Serious

Purchased in August 2017 at Private seller.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Rams

RamsSouth East Queensland, QLD

The ideal phone

published

Light and compact, large enough screen you can see everything but smaller than a mini tablet. The iPhone X is fully equipped to operate as an extension of your iPad and iMac, but does have some limitations. Easy to synchronise with all Apple products so you can access folders. The built in camera has excellent clarity on both still shots and video. The iPhone X runs on 3G and 4G and works virtually anywhere in the world.
Highly recommended that you invest in a phone case for the back, and a self healing screen protector because of the glass shell. The apps update regularly and run quite smoothly. In my opinion the iPhone OS is far simpler to use over its major competitor which is very complex.

Purchased in September 2017 at Optus for $1,599.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dan

Dan

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Room for improvement

published

camera and video clarity is second to none.
Apps can still be susceptible to freezing.
Screen shot function can be activated accidentally when watching videos.
Overall, Improvements out weigh faults.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 2 of 39

Questions & Answers

bidol

bidolasked

My apps are very slow to open or they get stuck then don’t open at all!is it the phone or the iOS?

No answers

Jackie Q

Jackie Qasked

iPhone X 256GB

Does the phone fast ir lagging when changing apps?

2 answers
Wendy
Wendy

It’s very fast.

alexjonesywa
alexjonesywa

Not for me. I've got stacks of apps and it's still fast.
History has told us that this won't last with the next model released this year, however...google Apple lawsuits if you're interested :)
It's just ridiculously expensive for what you get compared to what else is on the market.
I also have an issue with what the Trades Practices Act of 1974 tells us is illegal - Price Fixing - that Apple has appeared to have engaged in apparently with impunity despite the very available evidence everywhere Apple was/is sold. But the ACCC appears to have not noticed, somehow, since the ipod was released so I guess they've only had 20 years...Rome wasn't built in a day to be fair lol.


Odin

Odinasked

Is it worth purchasing?

6 answers
Bill Philips
Bill Philips

100% worth it. Its an a amazing phone with the best smartphone camera so far!

Candice
Candice

The cost is the only thing I don’t like about this phone. The product itself has been great.

RONY G
RONY G

100% worth it. I understand $350 over iPhone 8 Plus but it’s new generation phone. Face ID is worth it plus the size Is awesome. It won’t bend in your pocket and will fit easily.
You will be an owner of new gen phone. Every phone from now onwards will be x1 xII etc.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPhone X 64GB

Apple iPhone X 64GB

389 reviews
Apple iPhone X 256GB
  • Discontinued

Apple iPhone X 256GB

370 reviews
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,479$1,729
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port LightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density458 ppi458 ppi
Screen Size 5.8"5.8"
Screen Resolution1125 x 2436 pixels1125 x 2436 pixels
Display TechnologyOLED
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core 2.39 GHzHexa-core 2.39 GHz
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB
Battery Size2,716 mAh2,716 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Space Grey, SilverSpace Grey, Silver
Dimensions 143.6 x 70.9 x 7.7 mm143.6 x 70.9 x 7.7 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlass
Weight174 g174 g
Release dateNov 2017
Replaced byApple iPhone XSApple iPhone XS

  • GTIN14: 00190198459169
  • MPN: KHIPX64SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.