??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone X

Apple iPhone X (2017) (page 2 of 41)

64GB, 256GB
4.3 from 802 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.9 (145)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (146)
  • Software
    4.4 (146)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (147)
  • Camera Quality
    4.5 (147)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (143)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Jo79

Jo79Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great phone never had an issue

published

Fantastic phone solid and reliable! Can easily update without problem. Good size and plenty of options for apps on the App Store, completely add free, value for money ! Battery life great

Purchased at Vodafone for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Melony

MelonyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

I will never buy iPhone again

published

I know some people rave about iPhones but this is my first and last!
The phone itself is ok but why do apple insist on trying to force us into adding a credit card to our account?
I’m so sick of getting the notification saying “some things wont be available until I finish setting up my account”.
The only thing I refuse to set up is my debit card details!
I’ve had this phone for over a year and I’m still getting bombarded with the setup notification!
I have linked paypal to it as I do sometimes buy games or apps using that.
It also kept asking me to login even though I had logged in 2-3 days prior and I NEVER logged out!
Apple is crap compared to my good old android phones!

Purchased in December 2018 at Optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Nikhil P.

Nikhil P.

  • 4 reviews

It's very good

published

The phone is smooth but games like pubg lag, the phone is also vulnerable and can easily crack if dropped without case other than that It is a good phone.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$1,600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone X compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Theta

ThetaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Misleading information on water resistant specs

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Diane

DianeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I’m an Apple Gal

published

The latest updates improve the overall experience and gives more options in messages and photos. I use all the features. The camera and editing tools are great. Throw your old digital camera out. No need for it. Combine your phone with your Mac and iCloud and all options and storage are covered.

Purchased in November 2018 at Vodaphone .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Splasharama Fitness

Splasharama FitnessGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very Happy

published

I bought this phone a couple of months after it was released.
Suits my needs. Face ID works very securely for me. I like the phone size because I can reach all areas of the screen with one hand ( I need two hands to operate the iPhone 8 ). Screen brightness, camera photo quality and flash are all suitable. Battery lasts me an average of 36 hours. I also use an iPad Pro every day.
I have 4 screens of Apps on my iPhone X and they all work well on this phone. I have no complaints.

Purchased in February 2018 at Westfield for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lock z.

Lock z.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not as good and reliable as previous models

published

Ever since upgrading from the Iphone 7, I haven't been as happy with the apple iphone.
The issues I have had include -
Speaker volume being extremely soft so it is hard to hear the call, the volume does get better if you use a handsfree, but this is not always ideal and also quite annoying.

The battery life is very bad after 6 months and it no longer lasts me a full day and my use is only moderate.

The phone will freeze constantly when using various apps, even ones from big developers such as google drive and dropbox

Purchased at Optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Don

DonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

After 2 years...

published

Work very well, battery keep the phone on all day.
Very helpful and secure payment with Face ID.
Amazing photo, with good filters.
Only down Is the charge dock. With cable many time dont charge the phone, I prefer wireless charging.

Purchased in December 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Tashii

TashiiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Photo quality is awesome!

published

I use my iphone to take photo's when I am overseas so I was looking for a phone with excellent photo capabilities and this one fits the bill. It is easy to use and slim and compact. I like it. It has a torch feature which is handy. I use it alot for messaging, texting, looking at Insta and Facebook and listening to stuff on Youtube. The apps seem to work well on this phone. The display is bright.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone X compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kaustubh D.

kaustubh D.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Everlasting irreplacable!

published

Iphone X is my first iphone from Apple and my first Apple purchase. Had pretty much nothing to compare it with the previous models of Apple, but I can compare it with other phones that I have used. The iOS is virtually impenetrable security wise and the user interface unequivocal. Impressive only worry is the battery life.

Purchased in November 2017 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great upgrade from Iphone 6 - would never go back

published

Overall, very happy with the phone. Easy to adjust to from a "button" model. Noticeably smoother running, battery lasts longer, screen is much much clearer and better for photos and videos. Camera is decent but not as good as I would expect even from the non-pro model.

Purchased for A$1,375.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Thi Nu Mai

Thi Nu MaiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Awsome iPhone X

published

Got this on optus contract back in 2017 256gb and its the best iphone i ever own out of all the generations before it. No more home button all face recon to use and unlock phone very fast phone no lag, light and big screen

Purchased in December 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers

Perfect smart phone

published

It suits my needs. I do not require lot of data storage in my phone and wanted an upgrade. Love the camera and phone. Size is perfect for me not too small not big.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Dawn

Dawn

  • 6 reviews

works well

published

good battery life. works well photographs are better than the previous phone.found it hard to get used to not having a home button but no longer an issue. all good

Purchased in January 2019 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Extremely stoked - wouldn't go back

published

At first I was pretty hesitant to upgrade from my trusty Iphone 6 to the X. Particularly with no home button. Turns out it was a great decision. Super happy overall and love the feel and design of the phone. Wish there was a better/cheaper option for more storage though.

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay for A$1,375.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone X compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good phone

published

upgraded from a 5s to x has to be better and so on as a small phone user this will take some time to get through and that's all i have to say

Purchased in November 2019 at private sale .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Damaris H.

Damaris H.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect phone

published

I'm totally satisfied with this phone. Took a bit of getting used to cause my last phone was an iPhone se. I took some pictures almost straight away and was blown away by the quality. Display size is good and totally adjustable. As for apps once you're set up your good to go

Purchased in October 2019 at Telstra, Dubbo nsw for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sheridan Hills

Sheridan HillsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Works perfectly fine!

published

Works great, good battery life, no issues whatsoever.
Have been using for 18 months, and have NEVER had a phone for that long - so it must be good! Looking to upgrade in 2021

Purchased in March 2018 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
kurothesequel

kurothesequelNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use.

published

The camera quality is a big improvement from my previous phone, which was an iPhone 6s Plus. The battery life is very good. I have dropped this phone twice on tiles and not even a scratch. The torch is bright so that comes in handy. It is a good size. Not too big and not too small. I use my phone for many things, mainly social media and online shopping, more so browsing than actually buying anything. My phone does become sluggish after using this one specific app for awhile. But it happened with my previous phone but much worse. Portrait mode is really amazing and all the different affects for photos are phenomenal. The only downside is the price. But they are safe and secure so it is worth it for me.

Purchased in November 2017 at Optus for A$1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers

awesome phone and within the budget

published

Phone work very smooth
long battery life
camera works very good at night.
64gb is enough space for all your apps and photos and videos.
Excellent display with 400+ppi.
would recommend everyone to buy this phone

Purchased in January 2019 for A$980.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Page 2 of 41
See all Apple iPhone X reviews

Questions & Answers

Saru M.

Saru M.asked

iPhone X 256GB

Its been almost 2 yrs since I bought this phone(iPhone X). Im having problem of over heating and low battery life on it since i got it. And it is getting worst now. I cant use it for 2 hours. What kind of service can I get from the manufacturer???

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Why would the public know? Ask Apple obviously

bidol

bidolasked

iPhone X (2017)

My apps are very slow to open or they get stuck then don’t open at all!is it the phone or the iOS?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Yes it is

Jackie Q

Jackie Qasked

iPhone X 256GB

Does the phone fast ir lagging when changing apps?

2 answers
Wendy
Wendy

It’s very fast.

alexjonesywa
alexjonesywa

Not for me. I've got stacks of apps and it's still fast.
History has told us that this won't last with the next model released this year, however...google Apple lawsuits if you're interested :)
It's just ridiculously expensive for what you get compared to what else is on the market.
I also have an issue with what the Trades Practices Act of 1974 tells us is illegal - Price Fixing - that Apple has appeared to have engaged in apparently with impunity despite the very available evidence everywhere Apple was/is sold. But the ACCC appears to have not noticed, somehow, since the ipod was released so I guess they've only had 20 years...Rome wasn't built in a day to be fair lol.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Apple iPhone X (2017)
Apple iPhone X 64GB
  • Discontinued

Apple iPhone X 64GB (2017)

4.3
(415)
Apple iPhone X 256GB
  • Discontinued

Apple iPhone X 256GB

4.2
(381)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) A$1,479.00A$1,729.00
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Build
Weight174 g174 g
Colour / FinishSpace Grey, SilverSpace Grey, Silver
Dimensions 143.6 x 70.9 x 7.7 mm143.6 x 70.9 x 7.7 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density458 ppi458 ppi
Display TechnologyOLED
Screen Size 5.8"5.8"
Screen Resolution1125 x 2436 pixels1125 x 2436 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetHexa-core 2.39 GHzHexa-core 2.39 GHz
Battery Size2,716 mAh2,716 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard
Release dateNov 2017
Replaced byApple iPhone XSApple iPhone XS
Compare both Apple iPhone X (2017)

  • GTIN14: 00190198459169
  • GTIN12: 190198626479
  • MPN: KHIPX64SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.