??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone X

Apple iPhone X (page 2 of 40)

64GB, 256GB
4.3 from 784 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(419)
(242)
(65)
(26)
(32)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (19%) · No (81%)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (129)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (130)

awesome phone and within the budget

published

Phone work very smooth
long battery life
camera works very good at night.
64gb is enough space for all your apps and photos and videos.
Excellent display with 400+ppi.
would recommend everyone to buy this phone

Purchased in January 2019 for $980.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

AA1

AA1Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

great

published

great product very sturdy build quality and very smooth. latest up to date software and hardware. have been using for many months and definitely would buy again as it is solid.

Reece

ReeceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Best Phone I Have Ever Owned

published

This product was the third iphone i purchased. I owned a 4 and 6 which i loved but this phone just takes it up a level. The phone functions flawlessly. It is pleasant to hold, holds its charge, has fantastic connectivity and is just overall an excellent quality phone. It was quite pricey but i was happy to pay for a product that would essentially be an extension of my arm for almost 2 years.

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Physical store for $1,662.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

coinlaundry

coinlaundry

  • 4 reviews

Solid phone, reliable.

published

This iPhone has been a good upgrade vs. iPhone 6. Battery life is OK, but the best thing without a doubt is the camera which takes great images. Would recommend to anybody who is into taking pics for Instagram etc.

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software

Random P.

Random P.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Perfect but could be better

published

The camera quality is amazing but it could be better at night . Its pretty durable and the brightness is amazing aswell. Most apps run amazing but some heavy apps consume a lot of data

Purchased in September 2017 at Vodafone for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

CaitlynB

CaitlynBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

breaks too fast

published

the screen and software updates often fault, every time Apple creates a new iOS software the phone stops working properly because they are trying to get money out of you

Purchased in February 2017 at Vodafone for $1,300.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Manjinder B.

Manjinder B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I love my iphone

published

I've been a long time user of Apple products. I recently moved from the iphone 5s to an X and the difference is huge. The screen is clearer and brighter. The camera takes great photos at night and all the apps work seamlessly. I use the phone for all my banking and shopping as the screen is big enough.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $849.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

AMazing beans

published

The camera quality is absolutely stunning and has great condition and durability. the brightness of the display can be adjusted and apps are great.

Purchased in February 2018 for $1.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A M.

A M.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Apple iPhone X

published

This phone is the perfect upgrade from my previous Apple iPhone 6, with the streamlined ios transferring of data and contacts. I am very happy with the screen quality and introduction of face id. The camera on the phone is great as always!

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Deadset

DeadsetAberglasslyn

  • 2 reviews

Garbage!!!!

published

Sound switching off constantly!!!!

$1200 phone and constantly have to reset phone for the sound to work only for it to lose the sound again later!!!! Naturally alarm is useless. So too actually being able to answer the phone with no sound and naturally when this issue happens vibrate doesn't work either


KiwiScotOz

KiwiScotOzSydney, NSW

This phone is a lemon Apple is beginning to look like Nokia dis

published

The biggest annoyance for me is the lack
Of an audio jack. I have had the battery die twice on long calls at the end of the day. Not possible to charge and talk unless you have a charge pad. I don’t need to carry more I want to carry less.

The lack of a button means apple provides a virtual button which is less than useless. What used to be a simple process of a screen shot is now complicated and the button moves around the screen which means deleting unwanted accidents.

I miss my iPhone 6 but I won’t miss the X when my droid phone arrives. I’m selling this now while it has some value.

The camera is ok but drivers less than the hype.

I remember when Nokia kept changing chargers and getting smarter when simple would be smarter.

Purchased in December 2018 at Supplied by employer .

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Yga Z

Yga ZSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Reliable phone, no usb-c and no esim

published

I certainly rely on my iPhone X in business and personal life. And I know that Apple will fix anything - the service is incredible. One thing that's vexing - no usb-c, still proprietary lightning. Another thing - no esim, just regular sim. Otherwise solid product.

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Nomes

NomesAU

  • 6 reviews

Cudnt live without iPhone

published

I love apple and this iPhone is just fantastic. Works so well with other products. Face ID is amazing and Apple Pay. Such great innovation. Camera is fantastic. One device to replace many others.

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Physical store for $1,590.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Keertana Rao

Keertana RaoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Awesome product

published

I am absolutely satisfied with the camera. Besides messaging and calling I use my phone for studying and playing games. I never had a problem of apps getting strucked or phone getting strucked.

Purchased in July 2018 at Vodafone for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Every next iPhone is worst than previous

published

Sorry to say the best iPhone was 5s every next was bigger and bigger disappointment, have had my iPhone X for over a year now and, for the first time in phone my touch screen in playing up

Purchased in August 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ahmed

AhmedGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best iPhone since iPhone 5!

published

I care about the revolutionary changes and iPhoneX has met that simce iPhone 5! Before that it was 4 since 3G.
With full body screen, dual camera, oled display, it was a complete change.

Purchased in September 2017 at Apple Online store for $1,575.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Makes me miss my HTC

published

The iphone has always cost a bit more than its competitors but clearly for no legitimate reason. Cord broke already and using other chargers makes it charge slower for some reason. camera is good though,

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,099.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

sahit r.

sahit r.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Amazing phone but expensive.

published

It was a lightening speed phone first if it’s kind with the face recongnition in apple kind. It has a amazing look and I am using it now as well.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Julie

JulieHunter Region, NSW

Awesome phone

published

Camera takes beautiful photos clear and great quality. The brightness and display is great, I use my phone for browsing and playing games, apps run perfectly with out any problems

Purchased at Optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great phone

published

Very happy with the iPhone X, the camera quality, Face ID and size is perfect for me. Still working perfectly after two years, the best iPhone yet. I will continue to use Apple products.

Purchased in December 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 2 of 40

See all Apple iPhone X reviews

Questions & Answers

Saru M.

Saru M.asked

Its been almost 2 yrs since I bought this phone(iPhone X). Im having problem of over heating and low battery life on it since i got it. And it is getting worst now. I cant use it for 2 hours. What kind of service can I get from the manufacturer???

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Why would the public know? Ask Apple obviously


bidol

bidolasked

My apps are very slow to open or they get stuck then don’t open at all!is it the phone or the iOS?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Yes it is


Jackie Q

Jackie Qasked

Does the phone fast ir lagging when changing apps?

2 answers
Wendy
Wendy

It’s very fast.

alexjonesywa
alexjonesywa

Not for me. I've got stacks of apps and it's still fast.
History has told us that this won't last with the next model released this year, however...google Apple lawsuits if you're interested :)
It's just ridiculously expensive for what you get compared to what else is on the market.
I also have an issue with what the Trades Practices Act of 1974 tells us is illegal - Price Fixing - that Apple has appeared to have engaged in apparently with impunity despite the very available evidence everywhere Apple was/is sold. But the ACCC appears to have not noticed, somehow, since the ipod was released so I guess they've only had 20 years...Rome wasn't built in a day to be fair lol.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.