??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone X

Apple iPhone X (page 3 of 39)

64GB and 256GB
4.3 from 769 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
410
4 star
238
3 star
65
2 star
25
1 star
31

A phone made with perfection. The best

published

Camera megapixel and focus is sharp and very clear.
Durable and brightness automated to perfection.
I use my phone as a workstation and conference calls.
All applications are auto updated and run smoothly.

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kelly

Kelly

  • 2 reviews

Very easy to use

published

The camera quality in my opinion can do better. I’ve seen better camera quality for the front camera and the back camera is of better quality but the zoom is not that good quality. In the dark, the function to brighten up the camera is helpful. The battery is lost lasting and the brightness is still pretty bright at its lowest, which is good to save some battery. The brightness automatically adjusts itself. I use my phone to take photos, social media, entertainment and to write notes that need to be noted. Apps run smoothly and there’s still space in my storage even with many apps and photos. Fyi haha switched from an android and don’t regret.

Purchased in January 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Love the iPhone X

published

I have always loved apple products and was especially excited when the iPhone X was released, I had the pleasure of using this phone for a while, I was impressed with the whole aspect of the phone, the Face ID was a great touch, the screen clarity was awesome, the camera just speaks for itself I haven’t really liked many other phones and their cameras but the iPhone X definitely produced a new outlook on camera quality, portrait mode was especially cool, I pretty much Use my phone for everything as do most people these days the iPhone X with its feel and it’s looks and not to mention performance just made life a little easier for me, I’m looking forward to trying the next few masterpieces from apple.
Many thanks

Bee Serious

Purchased in August 2017 at Private seller.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Rams

RamsSouth East Queensland, QLD

The ideal phone

published

Light and compact, large enough screen you can see everything but smaller than a mini tablet. The iPhone X is fully equipped to operate as an extension of your iPad and iMac, but does have some limitations. Easy to synchronise with all Apple products so you can access folders. The built in camera has excellent clarity on both still shots and video. The iPhone X runs on 3G and 4G and works virtually anywhere in the world.
Highly recommended that you invest in a phone case for the back, and a self healing screen protector because of the glass shell. The apps update regularly and run quite smoothly. In my opinion the iPhone OS is far simpler to use over its major competitor which is very complex.

Purchased in September 2017 at Optus for $1,599.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dan

Dan

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Room for improvement

published

camera and video clarity is second to none.
Apps can still be susceptible to freezing.
Screen shot function can be activated accidentally when watching videos.
Overall, Improvements out weigh faults.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Turkish Murkish

Turkish MurkishMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it but....

published

I have always been a user of iPhones. This phone is great but.....
1- I found the screen at times freezes on me and I have to restart it. Not a biggy but it is annoying.
2- When I first got it no one could hear me even though the volume was on a high setting. It has since fixed it self.

Purchased in April 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Bull Borden

Bull BordenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

First iPhone

published

Camera is very good but not as good as my Samsung 10+
(I’m a photographer as a living)
Every thing else with the phone is great.
Use it to keep up with my appointments and other daily activities.
Haven’t had any problems with running apps keeps track of all your needs.
Very satisfied with it so far.

Purchased in June 2018 at Vodafone for $900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Michele

MicheleSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love!!

published

I’ve just began using the I phone for business purposes and it’s been absolutely fantastic! I’m taking many calls and typing customers information while on the phone in notes which is working great! I have also been using the head set for noise control and it makes a call a lot easier to hear.

Purchased in January 2019 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tony C

Tony CAU

  • 2 reviews

Great phone with just a few small issues

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $1,700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Rob

RobYanco

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

iPhone

published

Camera is adequate. Brightness of the display is good. My phone is used for every thing from phone calls to messages email internet search ect. Apps run okay but sometimes freeze

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Sari

SariSydney, NSW

Amazing product and will recommend

published

Very happy with the quality of this camera which captures the images with the brightness I want. I take a lot of photos for my current work so this phone is perfect for me. Lastly, I am also happy with the apps which is always reliable.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Vineesh

VineeshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality Product with Good Customer service

published

It has been almost two years of owning this Iphonex the battery was at 86%. The faceid still feels like wizard magic. A1865 model has Qualcomm modem meaning network and the internet doesn't drop as much Xs and Xr. I owned Xs and XR too but the network is better covered with Qualcomm modem. Works well with budget iPad and Macbook pro with the convenience of messaging and taking calling between Apple devices without the use of third party apps. No app crashes. Recommend the product. The only problem is no apple store in CBD have to go a fair distance in case of issues.

Purchased in December 2017 at Apple Physical store for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Parminder Jassal

Parminder JassalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best phone sofar

published

Completely depend on this iPhone X, never complaint about speed and performance. Finding handy, easy to carry, good sound system, cover almost everything what we need to have in our phone.

Purchased in July 2018 at 99 Bikes VIC, Ascot Vale for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Disgusted .

Disgusted . Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Happy User

published

The camera is amazing , durability and brightness of the display screen is great . I am in my emails and social media all the time the batter power is great. Apps all seem to run great I haven’t had any problems with iPhone X

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Daniel

DanielSydney, NSW

iPhone X

published

In general the phone is easy to use once you get over the missing button and otherwise it has the usual fairly intuitive menus that one expects of an iPhone. etc.

Purchased in November 2018 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Lisa

LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone easy to use. Larger screen is helpful quick response time. However slightest moisture and audio is defective

published

Audio is a issue when subjected to moisture. Easy to use great response time in apps. Clear pictures, filters are great. Face recognition easy with children. Durable and flexible. Awesome phone

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


SusieQ

SusieQ

  • 3 reviews

Super amazing! Great technology

published

Love the quality of all photos, but especially of my grandson and will treasure the memories the phone captures whilst in all situations. I can point and shoot knowing the quality of the photos will be amazing especially being a middle aged lady and having a moving target. Thank you iPhone for making my memories treasured possessions forever

Purchased in June 2018 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

eduardo

eduardoSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Rotten Apple or How my iPhone X-pired...

published

Apple advertising claims "Splash, water and dust resistant" unless you splash water on it then it ain't! 3 trips to Apple store, interacted with a snooty "Genius" (that bar has been lowered) to be told my phone, which has never been submerged was water damaged? Initially told data was unsalvageable. Ignored them and managed to actually salvage my data then the phone died. Apple solution - $2000 later and a new phone, yes another AppleXs, (they've got their hooks deep in). Great phone, crap service. I will only ever visit the Genius Bar again if they start serving Scotch!

Purchased in July 2019 for $2,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ton

TonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect can’t live without it.

published

Love the camera and everything else on it wouldn’t change at all. Never will change to a different phone, iphone is everything I need! Love my Apple Watch also. thanks

Purchased in October 2017 at Vodaphone for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

This is best!!!

published

This is my first time using iphone..and im sonsatisfied with this phone...the best phone i ever had!
Especially the camera..its so clear..and all the app running smoothly..and fast!!
I just love this

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 3 of 39

Questions & Answers

bidol

bidolasked

My apps are very slow to open or they get stuck then don’t open at all!is it the phone or the iOS?

No answers

Jackie Q

Jackie Qasked

iPhone X 256GB

Does the phone fast ir lagging when changing apps?

2 answers
Wendy
Wendy

It’s very fast.

alexjonesywa
alexjonesywa

Not for me. I've got stacks of apps and it's still fast.
History has told us that this won't last with the next model released this year, however...google Apple lawsuits if you're interested :)
It's just ridiculously expensive for what you get compared to what else is on the market.
I also have an issue with what the Trades Practices Act of 1974 tells us is illegal - Price Fixing - that Apple has appeared to have engaged in apparently with impunity despite the very available evidence everywhere Apple was/is sold. But the ACCC appears to have not noticed, somehow, since the ipod was released so I guess they've only had 20 years...Rome wasn't built in a day to be fair lol.


Odin

Odinasked

Is it worth purchasing?

6 answers
Bill Philips
Bill Philips

100% worth it. Its an a amazing phone with the best smartphone camera so far!

Candice
Candice

The cost is the only thing I don’t like about this phone. The product itself has been great.

RONY G
RONY G

100% worth it. I understand $350 over iPhone 8 Plus but it’s new generation phone. Face ID is worth it plus the size Is awesome. It won’t bend in your pocket and will fit easily.
You will be an owner of new gen phone. Every phone from now onwards will be x1 xII etc.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPhone X 64GB

Apple iPhone X 64GB

4.3
(392)
Apple iPhone X 256GB
  • Discontinued

Apple iPhone X 256GB

4.2
(371)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,479.00$1,729.00
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port LightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density458 ppi458 ppi
Screen Size 5.8"5.8"
Screen Resolution1125 x 2436 pixels1125 x 2436 pixels
Display TechnologyOLED
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core 2.39 GHzHexa-core 2.39 GHz
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB
Battery Size2,716 mAh2,716 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Space Grey, SilverSpace Grey, Silver
Dimensions 143.6 x 70.9 x 7.7 mm143.6 x 70.9 x 7.7 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlass
Weight174 g174 g
Release dateNov 2017
Replaced byApple iPhone XSApple iPhone XS

  • GTIN14: 00190198459169
  • MPN: KHIPX64SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.