??!
6 photos
Apple iPhone XR 128GB

Apple iPhone XR 128GB

4.4 from 18 reviews

Everything you expect from apple

It’s the same as every other iPhone but It’s too big and slightly heavy. Annoying to X out of screens as your hand isn’t big enough meaning you have to use both hands. I considered swapping brands but... I’m loyal to apple

Purchased in January 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Too big and heavy,

Just not a great upgrade from a 6s it’s feels like a side step at best.

Much the same just another iPhone yet its a lot heavier and awkward big, i was not interested in a + size phone yet this basically is that.

I Don’t think I’d buy another iPhone

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Best iPhone yet BUT can be improved

Fast, screen clear, big screen BUT when using apps such as snap chat and instagram a portion is cut off due to the front top speaker blocking the image. It’s also slightly muffled when talking in the phone...

These are the only negatives the rest is all possitive

Purchased in December 2018.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

It is awesome

Apple you have done it again with this product the phone is awesone and easy to use and would get it again also going on the net looking up this is easy

Purchased in January 2019 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Not good for Pokémon players

Constant freezing in Pokémon app is apparent in both the XR and XS.... is not fixable by reset or re-install.... the GPS constantly looses connectivity... sometimes 6 to 10 times in playing sessions

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great phone

I recently purchased this phone and have been really happy with it. Great battery life, and the facial recognition feature works really well even when wearing sunglasses or in semi-darkness. I found it to be a vast improvement on my previous (older model) iPhone. I’m not entirely sure that I like the camera, as some photos that aren’t in ideal lighting tend to look almost blurry or pixelated, but that is really the only issue I’ve had with it so far.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality

Amazing

I have had my iPhone XR for just over a month now and I couldn't be happier! It works perfectly, has a great battery life and is just overall a really great phone. I would definitely suggest upgrading

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,092.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Thumbs up!

Upgraded from the iphone 7 plus and am so happy with this phone. The color options. The size. The screen. The camera. The battery life. It’s so easy to get used to not having a home button too! Can’t even tell what the difference is between the xs/xr honestly. Happy with this purchase!

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

A "budget" phone that seems to do everything I need perfectly

I used to be a phone snob. HAD to have the best and most recent model. But this year, when I actually needed a new phone, and not just a random upgrade to look cool, I went with apple's budget version, the XR. I use the term budget loosely as it's still expensive, but after a month of use, I must say, all apps I use, and videos watched, run fast and fluid, and the screen, while not OLED, is amazing. I think anyone who isn't looking to count pixels will love it. I can't find a fault. Even the downgraded camera takes great photos, and videos, and again, I can't think of anything I feel like I am missing out on. If you need a new phone, this is great if you love the apple ecosystem. I can't comment on other devices that may be better from other companies, but for what I use it for, this phone rocks.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great phone

Recently got the iPhone XR. Waited over a month to post this review to make sure how well it works. I am super impressed. Great screen display great battery life and excellent speed shifting between screens and apps. I have to admit my last 3 phones have been iPhones but the XR is the best. My partner uses a pixel3 and the iPhone is much better expect for the camera. For all those the complain about pricing the XR is excellent value for money. And considering I used to have a phone, camera, iPod and gps (seperate) products. All now in one device I think it’s good value

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Good

I love the phone and have gotten used to the no home button option. The camera quality is really really good. Sometimes the screeen will freeze up then being to work again . But that would be it all . But I am really quite happy with upgrading again to the apple phone

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Lovely

I have got the red iPhone XR and I am very happy with it,
Camera is very good, battery durability is excellent, the screen size is great, I love everything about it.

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Really nice phone

I bought this phone a little while after it came out and i'm not disappointed, the camera is great, love the colours they have to offer, face id is pretty fast and overall it's a nice semi budget compared to xs phone. The only problem is the resolution, it's not available to play 1080p compared to other phones like samsung or other iphones. Overall apps such as gameing is very good, dropped it a couple times and no sign of damage. It's great

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Fantastic phone!

This is the best iPhone I’ve ever had! I love it. The screen is just the right size with fantastic clear quality viewing. It’s super fast and the Face ID is great, no need to remember passwords. Qi charging is so convenient, no more messing around with cables. There really isn’t anything I would change.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Apple i phone cry in red

I must say this phone was a great choice... upgraded from the iPhone 7... it is much faster, the battery lasts a lot longer and the camera delivers great pictures. I was really easy to get used to not having a home button. So far I don’t have anything negative to comment.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Xcellent phone from APPLE

Camera is naturally good, flashlight in front durability of battery was best

App was very smooth and processing very fast

Totally very another happy customer for apple products

Using the apple product for all most 5 years I think iPhone XR is the best from iPhone

iPhone XR has big screen to utilize very well

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Fantastic device!

Fantastic device! Does everything I need, is super fast and the wireless charging is awesome! I love the colour options; I choose black because I prefer neutral colours, but the other colours looked great too. The blue was a great colour, I really liked it on display. Overall great phone. Thanks Apple!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

XR Brilliant

With 128GB, this one fits my criteria, lucky me
After using my iPhone 7plus for 2yrs the XR does more only faster and brighter!
Camera quality is excellent, like most people I use my phone for everything (I've had a mobile phone since the 80's) This one is by far the BEST
Slim, light, with 50% more battery life, faster charge
No home button? Doesn't matter, with a quick flick from the base up I'm ready to go. I love it.
All my apps are working perfectly

Very Happy

Date PurchasedDec 2018

See all Apple iPhone XR reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

iPhone XR 128GB
Price (RRP) $1,299
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port Lightning
Operating SystemiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Display
Screen Resolution828 x 1792 pixels
Display TechnologyLCD
Pixel Density326 ppi
Screen Size 6.1"
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHz GHz
Internal Storage128 GB
Battery Size2,942 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish White, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, Red
Dimensions 150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Weight194 g
Compare all Apple iPhone XR

Visit official website

Similar listings