??!
6 photos
Apple iPhone XR 128GB

Apple iPhone XR 128GB

4.5 from 57 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
36
4 star
16
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
0

John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic device

published

iPhone as always is great. I always love Touch ID rather than Face ID.
It’s solid device with all cool features. Screen clarity is excellent.
Over all excellent device and user friendly

Purchased for $1,399.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Amy

Amy

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Can’t live without it

published

Great phone! The camera is amazing.
The storage is great for keeping all my photos in one place. Functionality and ease of use is also really convenient. The battery life is great, easily lasts a whole day and sometimes two days out of one charge. Love my iPhone XR

Purchased in July 2019 at Vodafone for $1,296.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Babli

BabliPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone

published

Just bought a month ago,,only downside is it doesn’t connect with speakers with a regular pin! Camera quality seems good.. battery last at least 48 hours for me.. it also takes long time to charge battery

Purchased at Apple Store Australia for $1,280.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
parade6010

parade6010Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best phone ever! So glad I upgraded.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Online store for $1,499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Fiona

FionaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Best phone I have had!

published

Given to me this May aa a Mother’s Day gift to replace my much loved iPhone 6plus (which had to have a new battery and new screen and had slight water issues)
Was hesitant to feel much for it at first as I thought how could they really improve my already fab phone? Well they have!
It’s still a nice large slim size but it has face recognition which works perfectly even with my sunnies on!
It has an awesome camera which is great as I’m a new mum!
And the battery could go 2 days without charging on fairly good use during that time!
Apparently cheaper than the XS but better from my understanding!

Purchased in May 2019 at Good guys, Bundall for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

shem y.

shem y.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Super battery life ever in an iPhone - it’s a true claim!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Optus for $1,069.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Melissa

MelissaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

Was expecting it to be a little bit bigger then what it is but it’s still a great size, I love the camera way better then my 8+ camera. Apps download fast and runs very quickly with wifi

Purchased in May 2019 at Radio Rentals for $1,229.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dejan

DejanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect phone for every day use

published

I purchased phone two months ago ,I am really surprised how long does battery last.Camera is excellent, easy to use , good size phone . purchased AppleCare just in case something happened to the phone because they are very expensive to repair.
The only thing i Wouldn’t recommend to use face recognition Because my daughter can unlock it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Youn kyung you

Youn kyung youGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Picture quality is good

published

It is possible to use a mobile phone by opening a lock with a face recognition device, and when i take a picture, it is clear and unshakable. When it was an advisory perception, it didn't open, so there were many times when I opened it with code input, and I had to put my finger on it several times.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MINA

MINASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great buy

published

The camera is really good. Battery life great. I like big screens as well. Took me a while to figure it out some changes. Overall I am happy with my phone

Purchased in November 2018.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mark . F

Mark . FSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

I am happy with the performance of all aspects of this phone I use it for work and personal so emails social media are important there but also cameras are also required for both these days and they all preform seamlessly switching between all or just randomly now the Camera is something I couldn’t have thought possible when I got my first cellphone know my dslr do not get a chance that often I am well and truly apple now

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tess

TessSouth East Queensland, QLD

Apple deliver again

published

The IPhone XR is sleek, light and so easy to use. Apple have been consistent with all their new phones. The XR is no exception. The swipe instead of the traditional home key is awesome. Well done Apple keep up the great innovations.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Emanon01

Emanon01Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good but not great

published

The quality of the phone is great ticks all the boxes from camera, battery life, screen quality and easy to use as the functionality has not changed much a few minor cons for me are the use of the facial recognition is temperamental and using Apple Pay can become challenging if linked to face recognition. The size I think is slightly too big unless you have a bag to put into not very practical to put in your pocket. Overall not a bad phone and the biggest plus for me is battery life on this phone is great!

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Bill M

Bill MHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing camera, Great all-round unit.

published

I Recently upgraded to the iPhone XR.
I have been an Apple customer for many years. This phone has so far been a standout. The camera Is amazing.! For example, you can take a photo of something that you can barely see with your naked eye, and then zoom in and see detail, clearly, that you would expect from a high quality SLR. Very impressed.

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kashif

KashifSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews

IphoneXR - Layman communication tool with high cost and same old interface

published

Satisfied but with the understanding that it's the same interface, but fast. Can term as same as before but consistent. Has a better and more powerful camera with is good.

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Physical store for $1,249.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Craig Saunders

Craig SaundersSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best IPhone ever, but..

published

I’m extremely happy with my new iPhone.
However the biggest gripe I have is with the face recognition. Most of the time it does not work and I have to power down and it works again for a short time. I’m hoping that this bug can and will be fixed soon. Everything else is perfect. It takes a little while to get the hang of no home button. If I go back to my iPhone 6 it’s very confusing. I love apple and I’m a full supporter. Give the iPhone 10 a try if you have not had an iPhone for a while.
I give the 10 a ten out of ten.
I have faith any bugs will be fixed.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Yvette J

Yvette JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect size for all my needs

published

The phone is sized to be comfortable in the hand, lightweight and easily carried. The graphics are beyond good and enhance viewing of movies as well as photos. All the extras we’ve come to expect in the most user friendly experience. Perfect for personal and business use and has seen me leave my iPad on the desk as I can do all I need to on the XR.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mel

MelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great phone, excellent photos

published

I was happy to upgrade from my iPhone 6 (two years old) to the XR for more space and better quality camera and options. I've been using the portrait option in photos and the quality is exceptional. I'm happy with the screen size and recommend the bigger space. The new emoji's are also very cool.

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

KLOVESIT

KLOVESITGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Best iPhone XR

published

The camera is so good, takes pictures like i’m a professional.
The display brightness of this phone is awesome,
The battery life is exceptional, lasts all day, perfect for playing game and surfing the internet.
So many Apps to down load and they never crash

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,104.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Lynne Gray

Lynne GraySouthwest, VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 22 likes

I love this phone!

published

This phone is easy to use and has fantastic features like this Multi Touch display.
Pictures are crystal clear and the battery seems to last for ages before it needs recharging.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 3

See all Apple iPhone XR reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,299
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port Lightning
Operating SystemiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density326 ppi
Screen Size 6.1"
Screen Resolution828 x 1792 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHz
Internal Storage128 GB
Battery Size2,942 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish White, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, Red
Dimensions 150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Weight194 g
Release dateOct 2018
Compare all Apple iPhone XR

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.