??!
6 photos
Apple iPhone XR 256GB

Apple iPhone XR 256GB

4.7 from 21 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Claire

ClaireNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

XR for Battery Life

published

The iPhone XR 256GB is a large, heave phone, but this is not a major issue if you mostly use it at a desk for work purposes. Battery life is second to none, whilst maintaining a good standard across all other major features.

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Online store for $1,479.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Fast and reliable phone

published

I love the camera and how responsive the screen is to my fingertips it is so fast with the apps loading also like the camera on this great phone thanks

Purchased in April 2017 at Big W Online Store for $850.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicola T.

Nicola T.

  • 2 reviews

This phone is amazing

published

It’s so easy to use
I like it’s simplicity
It has all the functions I need and a lot more. Those that I don’t use I can hide it’s perfect for me

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Better than all the iPhones I’ve had so far!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dani Grace

Dani GraceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent phone

published

Great phone to have excellent battery health and fabulous screen display love the phone and will use it for a long longe time. Cheers apple for making this amazing creation of all time

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software

Eric

EricSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

definitely improving from previous version

published

Purchased in June 2019 at jibihifi for $1,650.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Moonie Michael

Moonie MichaelSouth West, WA

  • 35 reviews
  • 19 likes

Best Upgrade Ever

published

Like the title says, this has been the best upgrade ever. With my iPhone 4, now obsolete (I'm down to my last handful of usable apps etc) I finally bit the bullet and upgraded within the apple family. And why didn't i do it sooner? It's easy to use, has the best camera with top quality pics as a result. I highly recommend giving it a go.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Lee

LeeNSW, 2756

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

I’m loving the new upgrade

published

I have recently purchased a new Apple iPhone XR 256gb & it’s amazing. No faults, no complaints, nothing but accolades from me. The camera is fabulous, the storage is more than enough

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,249.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sabby

Sabby

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect phone in less money

published

I bought this phone and cant be anymore happy. The phone speed, battery life, camera quality everything is perfect. I am very happy i made the decision to spend less money and buy XR rather than XS which was way too costly. The features are more or less same of both phones so why top spend more.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jaimee

JaimeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

I’m ashamed I was an android user for so long!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Carly

CarlyVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great but not Excellent

published

The phone raves about having the best battery ever. I have had the phone for 6 months and already the battery doesn’t last more then 14 hours and I need to put it on the charger .
I brought the new phone as the last two
iPhones I had (iPhone 5s and 6s had servere battery issues). So a bit disappointing that after 3-4 month battery was again becoming an issue

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mike

MikeIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best iPhone ever !

published

The iPhone XR is an awesome phone which lets me take high quality images in most lighting situations.
The phone appears to be tough enough but I use it with a pelican case which makes this phone even tougher.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jessica H.

Jessica H.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

iPhone or nothing

published

Apps all run smoothly. Camera is awesome! I can’t think why anyone would want to get another phone. The battery is really good As well. Love getting new cases off Amazon!

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jeee2

Jeee2Sydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love love love

published

This is just a awesome phone that I’m using at the moment just so easy to grip and great features the only bad this is that make sure u have big pockets or don’t run with a pants with no zip and short pockets

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ben T.

Ben T.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

CANT LIVE WITHOUT MY XR

published

What a phone, it has everything I need to stay ahead of the rat pack from messages to banking to schedules to reminders to safety and fitness, it just makes my life easier

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Nickyall

NickyallSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

I ADORE my new phone

published

I am loving the face ID whcih I have found flawless and had no dramas with using. At first I found it strange to work out how to use the phone without a home button, but I've quickly got used to the new feature. The size of the screen is awesome as no dead space, the whole screen is used for display. I also loved how all this phone synced using Bluetooth to my old iPhone and all my apps, contacts, photos etc transferred over. It was very simple.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


michael m.

michael m.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Does the job well

published

Works great as you would expect. A little heavy and big. Battery life is good camera is average compared to Samsung. I have been with apple since iPhone 2. I am a creature of nature.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mrs West

Mrs WestLos Angeles

  • 2 reviews

Excellent phone

published

I had numerous of iPhones. This one is the best of all. What I love the most is the battery life, the size of the screen and the quality of the camera. I definitely recommend it. The only downside is of course the price:((( I believe if shouldn’t be more than $400.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Hari_M

Hari_MPerth, WA

  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect !

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Aisha

AishaGreensborough

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love this model

published

I love this model iPhone from previous ones I have used. The reason is because the battery life lasts way longer so I don’t need to stress about always having it on the charger. It’s a great size and I love the white colour that I got. my apps run smoothly and the volume when listening to music seems way louder :)

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Page 1 of 2

See all Apple iPhone XR reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,479
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port Lightning
Operating SystemiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density326 ppi
Screen Size 6.1"
Screen Resolution828 x 1792 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHz
Internal Storage256 GB
Battery Size2,942 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish White, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, Red
Dimensions 150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Weight194 g
Release dateOct 2018
Compare all Apple iPhone XR

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.