??!
6 photos
Apple iPhone XR

Apple iPhone XR (page 2 of 8)

64GB, 128GB and 256GB
4.5 from 141 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
91
4 star
36
3 star
4
2 star
7
1 star
3

Oliviac

OliviacMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

IPhone XR

published

I love my IPhone - everything at my fingertips and a wonderful camera -excellent camera and organiser!!.
I specially like that I can slide the space bar and dont have to delete everything when I have have made an error.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jordan

JordanMurray Mallee, SA

  • 3 reviews

Amazing phone

published

Awesome phone. I have made the change from Samsung to iPhone and am absolutely loving it. I don’t know why I hadn’t been using iPhone all along. The XR is an unreal phone and meets all my daily needs!

Purchased in February 2019 at Optus for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Better than all the iPhones I’ve had so far!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Esmond O.

Esmond O.Queensland

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect

published

I am thoroughly satisfied with my iPhone XR. I previously owned an iPhone 6+ and this phone is more than a step up. The speed of the OS is really good and the photos are magnificent. Highly recommend the phone. It is very user friendly and for an old bloke like me, it is just what is needed. The face recognition and the ability to pay for goods purchased is another luxury I enjoy. No need to carry a Credit Card around anymore.

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Angela Drinkwater

Angela DrinkwaterHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best iPhone I’ve had

published

I’m his phone is the best I’ve owned do far. The camera is so much better too.
Very happy with it, it’s a great size and the battery seems to stay charged longer.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Nick S

Nick SSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sleek, good quality but I confess I am missing the home button

published

The XR has a large screen (smaller than my previous phone, being a Xiaomi Mi Max). The camera quality is superb, especially the portrait mode and the selfie camera. The battery has so far been brilliant, still on 70% charge with a full day's use, including music streaming and 2 long phone calls. I am impressed with the speed of the device and the reliability of the connection. I am struggling with the gestures because I have chunky fingers that don't co-operate, so I admit I do miss the home button that the previous models had. However, this is a good phone if you want something that works like a defacto computer!


parade6010

parade6010Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best phone ever! So glad I upgraded.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Online store for $1,499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Sonia Bracks

Sonia BracksSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great phone!

published

This is a device that is primarily for communicating. The fact that it now has a camera and you can complete everything on it a computer can do (better still with an application) is simply amazing. We as humans are quite spoilt. The only downside to this product is the price tag.

Purchased in June 2019 at Optus for $1,056.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Dani Grace

Dani GraceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent phone

published

Great phone to have excellent battery health and fabulous screen display love the phone and will use it for a long longe time. Cheers apple for making this amazing creation of all time

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
Fiona

FionaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Best phone I have had!

published

Given to me this May aa a Mother’s Day gift to replace my much loved iPhone 6plus (which had to have a new battery and new screen and had slight water issues)
Was hesitant to feel much for it at first as I thought how could they really improve my already fab phone? Well they have!
It’s still a nice large slim size but it has face recognition which works perfectly even with my sunnies on!
It has an awesome camera which is great as I’m a new mum!
And the battery could go 2 days without charging on fairly good use during that time!
Apparently cheaper than the XS but better from my understanding!

Purchased in May 2019 at Good guys, Bundall for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

shem y.

shem y.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Super battery life ever in an iPhone - it’s a true claim!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Optus for $1,069.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Niran

Niran

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not worth it!

published

Great battery life, works well with ear pods. Feels very lighter than other models. Home button is missing! So to shut the phone down now involve several button presses in sequence.
Display is poor, recently it has got a discolouration on corner of the display.


SHL

SHLTownsville

  • 2 reviews

Great Improvement

published

Camera is actually average. You can get better quality with cheaper brand phones. People don’t really buy the iPhone for the camera though. It’s the brand you are paying for as well as ease of mind and continuous support! Display is pretty good. Little to no issues with freezing. Apps run smoothly. Best thing I LOVE IS THAT the battery life is GREAT. Lasts forever! Highly recommend this phone especially if you can get a great promo from one of the providers!

Purchased in February 2019 at Optus for $59.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Lesley Robson

Lesley RobsonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love the facial recognition & long battery life, great job apple

published

Great quality photos and video. Personalised brightness & display settings. Easy to play games on and use the internet, play music and social media all at hand. Apps run smoothly all the time.

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Eric

EricSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

definitely improving from previous version

published

Purchased in June 2019 at jibihifi for $1,650.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Pez

Pez

  • 4 reviews

Excellent phone.

published

XR has been fantastic.
Battery life is great, function and processor speed is brilliant and fast.
Phone and screen size is also perfect to hold and fit in pocket, value compared to XS MAX is definitely worth it.
Very happy

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan.com for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Melissa

MelissaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

Was expecting it to be a little bit bigger then what it is but it’s still a great size, I love the camera way better then my 8+ camera. Apps download fast and runs very quickly with wifi

Purchased in May 2019 at Radio Rentals for $1,229.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Vicki W

Vicki WSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

So easy to get used to the new features

published

I thought I wouldn't be able to get used to not having the apple button however it took me a day to love it - even so now I use my Ipad I keep looking at it expecting have the face recognition and it to just open haha.

Battery life is amazing which is the main reason I purchased it.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mimi

MimiSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

best iphone I've had so far

published

Great phone, have had this phone for a good 6 months now and haven't had any issues. The battery life is amazing, the phone camera is much better than the older iphones, however i find the Samsung have an overall better camera. Im very happy with the durability, i have dropped it a few times and now cracked screen yet!

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best Upgrade I've ever Done

published

Pix great, Apps easy to drive (for an old dude), I keep diary and email up to date in many different locations. Light weight and durable, camera used once but quality looks great

Purchased in August 2019 for $849.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 2 of 8

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPhone XR 64GB

Apple iPhone XR 64GB

4.4
(58)
Apple iPhone XR 256GB

Apple iPhone XR 256GB

4.7
(22)
Apple iPhone XR 128GB

Apple iPhone XR 128GB

4.4
(61)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,229$1,479$1,299
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port LightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density326 ppi326 ppi326 ppi
Screen Size 6.1"6.1"6.1"
Screen Resolution828 x 1792 pixels828 x 1792 pixels828 x 1792 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide12MP Wide12MP Wide
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHzHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHzHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHz
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB128 GB
Battery Size2,942 mAh2,942 mAh2,942 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish White, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, RedWhite, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, RedWhite, Black, Blue, Yellow, Coral, Red
Dimensions 150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm150.9 x 75.7 x 8.3 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Weight194 g194 g194 g
Release dateOct 2018Oct 2018Oct 2018

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.