??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS

Apple iPhone XS

64GB, 256GB, 512GB
4.3 from 107 reviews

Reviews

(58)
(31)
(8)
(7)
(3)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (84)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (84)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (81)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (82)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (82)
  • Software
    4.3 (82)


K.Belfield

K.BelfieldPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Ok but speaker seems faulty

published

Bought it a few months ago and depending on the app I use, my speaker doesn’t work properly. Can’t hear phone calls unless loud speaker but music ect works fine. No water damage.

Purchased in October 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Nicole Lim

Nicole LimSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Was expecting it to be less bulky and heavy..

published

The camera quality has improved from the previous iPhone 7 that I was using but its night mode is still not great. The quality of the screen needs improvement as one drop is all it takes to leave cracks on the back. Battery life is significantly worse a year later so have your portable charger ready wherever you go. Apple needs to look at its price points to keep their product competitive.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Annalise

AnnaliseSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love the phone

published

The display is lovely and the camera has definitely improved. The battery does run out quickly is you use it a lot especially when travelling. All apps run well on this phone

Angelo

AngeloSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good but not worth the $$$$$

published

The camera is great but really that's it. Way to expensive for what you get. The ear piece is crackly already. An update sort of corrected it, but still is not fixed. The size of the screen is good which i like a lot.

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

wolfgang25

wolfgang25South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

software issues

published

I send emails that i can not edit. so annoying. I will go to android now. Many other issues with this unstable software. No record of calls until a day or two later

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodfone for $1,700.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ally

Ally

  • 5 reviews

Great phone... but the most recent update ruins it

published

I absolutely love the phone, both in its design and its features.
However, the most recent IOS update has me feeling a different way. My phone struggles to connect to any wifi, and I'm forced to use my mobile data all day, even when I'm at home

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ewan

EwanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It's no Android!

published

Look. To be honest. The iPhones are good phones. But they lack so much opportunity. Some of the features found in the Iphones are amazing. But they lack one thing. Being able to share that with other devices. Like the iMessage for example. If you have an iphone and can iMessage you'll know it's great. But if you want to message someone who doesn't have an iPhone then you need to text. And some people have run out of credit or cannot afford to pay for credit as the phones are so expensive. It only uses WiFi so they should be able to have that cross platform

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jafrin S.

Jafrin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Just love it

published

I am a user of apple phone. This is my 5th purchase and never disappointed with the service quality. It is bit pricy but it’s a very good product for money.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Lane A.

Lane A.Hunter Region, NSW

Really good phone!

published

I got this phone from my telstra plan and all I can say is I LOVE IT! The camera quality Is really good for a phone & the IOS system is intuitive and very simple to use, I only rated it 4 stars out of 5 because I chipped the front screen and apple charged me a hefty cost to replace it.

Purchased at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tara

Tara

  • 3 reviews

Love this phone

published

I use this phone daily and love it no issues so far, love apple iPhones they are the best phone on the market and I highly recommend these phones to anyone looking


Kirstin

KirstinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

I really love this phone

published

I have been an iPhone user for a long time now. I have had many different models. This phone is by far the best so far. The screen size is great for watching tv. The functions are very easy to use.

Purchased in February 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anita

AnitaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Loveee

published

This camera quality is great, big difference from the iphone 8+ . The way you can edit photos too is amazing, the battery lasts me forever ! At least 2 days without charging.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Kris B.

Kris B.

  • 5 reviews

The Ideal Combination of Technology and Style - Just a bit hard to get used to

published

The iPhone XS 256GB is an ideal choice if you're an iPhone user; with all of the elements and features that you know and love. The new feature of Face ID takes a little getting used to as does the complete lack of a control button. It's also worth noting that the control panel you used to have to swipe up for, you now have to swipe down for.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Heather Wong

Heather WongSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

This is a really good phone. I rely on the camera on my phone and this does the job really well. I am glad that I chose to upgrade my phone.

Purchased in October 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Really great

published

It is a great product and the quality is the best. I am so happy with the camera and taking photos is just another level. Easy to work with and excellent for transferring from android to iOS.

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Software
Billy olsen

Billy olsenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

Really good picture quality. Very satisfied with this iPhone, Ive had no problems with it so far. I use it for playing games and online shopping. Yes my apps are running good

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lana G

Lana GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good but screen easily broken

published

Its a good iPhone but my screen has easily broken which is disappointing and the cost for a new one is far past any other costs for other iPhones which sucks :(

Purchased in September 2018 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Shirley B.

Shirley B.North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Good most of the time

published

Hubby and I both have this phone. I have no issues with mine and have a lot more apps than he does and a lot more photos and videos on mine. The phone that hubby has freezes every few days which frustrates him no end.

Purchased in November 2018 at Telstra .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Eleonora Stanko

Eleonora StankoPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent iPhone easy and friendly

published

Completely happy customer for the iPhone XS I purchased it last year and has never let me down it has pretty great product overview and photos are great clear vision

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,150.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Eric

EricGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

This is perfect

published

Overall it is good , i am using this for 7 months , no mAin issue , great for day to day use taking photos etc I like it only thing is sometime connection is not as good as previous iPhone 8 etc

Ease of Use

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Peter D

Peter Dasked

Why do my earphones for iPhone XS keep failing after 2 weeks? I buy adapters to use normal earphones and they keep breaking quick as well. It’s a real let down.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.