??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS 256GB

Apple iPhone XS 256GB

MPN: MT9K2X/A
4.2 from 40 reviews

Reviews

4.2

40 reviews
5
(21)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (29)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (27)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (26)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (26)
  • Software
    4.2 (27)
Previous
Next

Good but still can improve

published

I love iPhones and the XS is not bad. It is surprisingly still a bit bulky and heavier than I would expect. The screen cracks still quite easily when dropped. I find the battery does not last long, could use improvement on that.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
michellep

michellepSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

iPhone! Wins every time!

published

Everything about my phone, I love. EVERYTHING! It never fails me and Apple iPhones have always been my go-to. The camera has been an amazing blessing, with my new bubba... so thrilled with an awesome product, every single time. Thanks Apple!

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Online store for A$1,199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Buy Well

Buy WellNewcastle

  • 21 reviews

I’ve miss you Steve Jobs

published

Purchased in October 2019 for A$1,600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole Lim

Nicole LimSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Was expecting it to be less bulky and heavy..

published

The camera quality has improved from the previous iPhone 7 that I was using but its night mode is still not great. The quality of the screen needs improvement as one drop is all it takes to leave cracks on the back. Battery life is significantly worse a year later so have your portable charger ready wherever you go. Apple needs to look at its price points to keep their product competitive.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
wolfgang25

wolfgang25South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

software issues

published

I send emails that i can not edit. so annoying. I will go to android now. Many other issues with this unstable software. No record of calls until a day or two later

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodfone for A$1,700.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kris B.

Kris B.

  • 5 reviews

The Ideal Combination of Technology and Style - Just a bit hard to get used to

published

The iPhone XS 256GB is an ideal choice if you're an iPhone user; with all of the elements and features that you know and love. The new feature of Face ID takes a little getting used to as does the complete lack of a control button. It's also worth noting that the control panel you used to have to swipe up for, you now have to swipe down for.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Heather Wong

Heather WongSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

This is a really good phone. I rely on the camera on my phone and this does the job really well. I am glad that I chose to upgrade my phone.

Purchased in October 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Really great

published

It is a great product and the quality is the best. I am so happy with the camera and taking photos is just another level. Easy to work with and excellent for transferring from android to iOS.

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Software
Shirley B.

Shirley B.North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Good most of the time

published

Hubby and I both have this phone. I have no issues with mine and have a lot more apps than he does and a lot more photos and videos on mine. The phone that hubby has freezes every few days which frustrates him no end.

Purchased in November 2018 at Telstra .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eric

EricGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

This is perfect

published

Overall it is good , i am using this for 7 months , no mAin issue , great for day to day use taking photos etc I like it only thing is sometime connection is not as good as previous iPhone 8 etc

Ease of Use
Dan Z.

Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Very expensive phone, so far so good

published

Upgraded from iphone 6. The camera is Ok. But I guess the iphone 11 camera now is better. Apple cameras still have long way to go to compete with Huawai and some other brands. The battery is better than my iphone 6. I am a person who can't live without smartphones . Thus I choose iphone for the stability of system and easiness to use. But in this instance, I would recommend buying iphone 11 directly.

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,879.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
joseph

josephSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Excellent features but could be better with Battery life

published

I recently upgraded from a iPhone 6s plus. It's camera is definitely a big upgrade compared to The older models. It is really great for taking photos. However the battery life gets drained towards the early evening after a days use. Would be better if it had a stronger battery.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Melissa S.

Melissa S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great phone

published

I am an avid phone user and i use my phone for everything (it has replaced my laptop).
this phone has kept up with my usage and i'll definitely upgrade when can!

Purchased in September 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
David Brewer

David BrewerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

one of the best iPhones

published

this is one of the best iPhones as i paid for the phone but i have never looked back . if your looking for a iPhone you dont need to go any where

Purchased in June 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Excellent phone

published

I recently upgraded to an iPhone XS
I found it to be much better then the previous iPhones I had before , fast , good software and even the camera is much better then the previous ones .
Happy to have an iPhone XS.

Purchased in July 2018 at Job hifi Bankstown for A$2,550.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Enjenn

EnjennVictoria

If you love iPhones then this is the perfect time to upgrade.

published

I have always used the iPhone camera and I find it to be absolutely amazing.
What I love about this iPhone is that it's thinner and it feels amazing to hold.
I use my iPhone for emails, phone calls ,messages and social media. It's like having a laptop in your hand .
Updates are quick and apps rub smoothly.

Purchased in December 2018.

Beverley B.

Beverley B.

  • 2 reviews

I love my iPhone !

published

I love my iPhone - always have. I have upgraded from 5 to 6 to 7+ to my new xs.
It has taken a bit to get used to with no home button but at least the home button doesn’t wear out.
I’m still playing with all the functions but I like the fact I have a bigger screen but a smaller phone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ross L.

Ross L.

  • 2 reviews

iPhone XS

published

The iPhone XS 256 Gb the really good for podcasts texting games comfortable perfect fit in pocket the camera is the best I’ve used and Apple TV if ever needed

Purchased in December 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Xin Hui

Xin HuiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Everything is good, except for occasional lagging issues

published

The camera quality has proven to be good! Love the portrait mode of the camera function - easily create the bokeh / dslr effect. The cool thing is that you can edit the aperture for each photo after you have taken the photo too!

Night mode for photos are okay - as in the photos are not unclear, the details can be seen (but not in details).

I was considering whether to purchase Xr or Xs but because of the display - I chose Xs! No regrets, totally loving the clarity of Xs’ display!

There is some lagging on the phone that comes randomly. There is no way to solve this other than waiting for the lagging to end or restarting.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clint

ClintSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Cool new phone

published

I updated from a 6. The xs is much bigger and heavier than my old 6 and is missing the screen home button. Other than that the only differences are face recognition and wireless charging which I have found don’t always work correctly. There is a dual camera which delivers great snaps. Overall the phone is a quality piece. Definitely recommend

Purchased in May 2019 at Vodafone for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 2
See all Apple iPhone XS reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPhone XS 256GB but you can read 1 question about Apple iPhone XS.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.