??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS 512GB

Apple iPhone XS 512GB

MPNs: MT562X/A, MT9M2X/A and MT9N2X/A
4.5 from 15 reviews

Reviews

4.5

15 reviews
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (14)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (14)
  • Camera Quality
    4.4 (14)
  • Hardware
    4.6 (14)
  • Software
    4.6 (14)
Previous
Next
Kirstin

KirstinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

I really love this phone

published

I have been an iPhone user for a long time now. I have had many different models. This phone is by far the best so far. The screen size is great for watching tv. The functions are very easy to use.

Purchased in February 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SCAM

SCAMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

TRASH

published

face id brocken. were is the home button, my password says it is wright when it is wrong, it is a scam move to samsung they are 100% better than apple :(

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
josh

joshCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great phone

published

Best iPhone I have owned with the battery life being amazing
Get what you paid for no issues at all nearly to many features if that's possible not to big
Amazing screen clarity with the super retina OLED display great camera really recommend this product

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jamyson G.

Jamyson G.

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect in a magnitude of ways

published

The Iphone Xs is a phone of many words. From the A12 bionic chip to the super retina OLED display, this phone can capture the best moments of your life as well as offers an incredible multitasking experience. The battery life is almost infinite and the contemporary range of colours outruns every other competing phone brand

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,679.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Markello

MarkelloSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone with excellent camera and huge storage

published

I bought this phone as an upgrade from an iPhone 6s Plus. The size of the screen is just as large with a smaller form factor and greater resolution. Camera quality is amazing and the IOS platform runs so smooth that using Apps is a delight. We bought the larger storage space (slightly more expensive), 512GB to support the large number of videos and photos we take and we have no regrets. It is amazing what this phone can do. With the upgraded battery that lasts longer compared to the older models, wireless charging and the improved FaceID function, this phone is so reliable, secure and easy to use. The iPhone XS is one of the best smartphones money can buy. You will not be disappointed. I wasn't.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Bessie Koutsou

Bessie KoutsouGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Super battery Life!

published

The battery life is a godsend! I can be anywhere, anytime, and not worry how much charge I have. Apps are quick to use, with no issues, so social media can be on point!!

Purchased in November 2018 at Optus for A$1,600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohib

MohibSydney, NSW

Best iPhone I had

published

I upgraded from iPhone 7 plus. the battery last longer then the iPhone 7 plus also it is faster. Convenient to use the aps I mean it is excellent for multitasking, switching between the aps is easy. I like the face ID future and Siri works better on this phone than the old one.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay for A$1,849.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
blueowl

blueowlNSW, 2155

  • 10 reviews

Excellent phone!

published

I really love the portrait feature on the camera and the live photo. Have had this phone for almost 9 months now and have never had any problem with any apps that I installed. The battery life is excellent and the face id is also making it easier to access phone.

Purchased in October 2018 at Ebay for A$1,782.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
jay

jaySydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Good upgrade from an iPhone 7

published

The iPhone xs is definitely faster and takes better photos than my iphone 7. Face ID definitely has its advantages although i find myself missing the touch ID specially when i have my phone on the desk and want to open it quickly, or in bed and barely have my eyes open for the face id to recognise me. the whole phone is made of glass and shattering the back means the whole phone needs to be replaced so be weary of this and get a good case! Love the upgraded space as i was running out from my old iPhone.

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bing

BingSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

The phone is ok except the price.

published

The phone is ok except the price. The screen is not big enough but is ok. If you want to try a new phone, Android will be a better one.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$2,199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Pinki

PinkiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love the phone

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,879.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniela C.

Daniela C.South East Queensland, QLD

I’m not using my DSRL camera anymore

published

I got this phone just because the camera. As a content creator the resolution and brightness is key to me. I’m only using my DSRL for the night, when I think iPhone still has a lot to improve.
The durability of my screen is perfect, the same the battery. I have used my phone today 10 hours and I just that to use the charger after 9.
I use my phone mostly for social media (whatsapp, Instagram, facebook), the camera, some apps to edit photos and videos, watch YouTube and online trainings, apps for fitness (recipes and running) and of course, the alarm.
Everything runs perfect. I have zero complaints.

Purchased in September 2018 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Saleem H

Saleem HSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone! but too pricy

published

The iPhone Xs Max is a great phone, gives you that amazing camera to shoot beautiful photos, amazing video and breathtaking slow mo videos.
The whole design of the phone is nice, and the larger iPhone has such a great screen size but people with small hands will struggle with holding the phone.
There is a big drawback however, and thats the price of the phone itself. The more storage you get the more expensive and for the average consumer its a too much. An upgrade from an iPhone 7 or less would be more justified however an upgrade from the iPhone X not as much worth it.

After owning the phone since its release I have enjoyed every aspect of the phone and would highly recommend if you have the budget to purchase it.

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Physical store for A$2,400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Matthed Wharmby

Matthed WharmbySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

you need this

published

so good i needed a new phone so many people recommended this so i decided to buy i will never regret one thing after buying this i love this phone quality for photos it good

Purchased in February 2019 at Apple Online store for A$2,369.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

veena

veenaNewcastle

  • 7 reviews

Important need

published

I am very satisfied with photos which ensure high quality. I am really enjoying to take photos or videos. There is no doubt on the durability and brightness of the display. Most probably I use my mobile for email communications and browsing other than messaging and calling. I am also satisfied with all apps.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Apple iPhone XS reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPhone XS 512GB but you can read 1 question about Apple iPhone XS.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.