??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS Max

Apple iPhone XS Max (2018)

256GB, 64GB, 512GB
4.4 from 103 reviews

Reviews

4.4

103 reviews
5
(64)
4
(27)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (75)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (75)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (77)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (78)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (79)
  • Software
    4.5 (78)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Nirbas B.

Nirbas B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Prrfect phone

published

The Apple iPhone XS is a great Phone. It is so easy to use and clean in commands and functions, and the perfect size with a full edge to edge super hi-def screen. It has dual-camera system. Pics are awesome in this phone.

Quang M. N.

Quang M. N.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Things that aged well, really well

published

2 years of usage later, although battery is bit of bottleneck, but it's still pretty good! Content creator's choice for video recording, up to 4k60p and it definitely stands the test of time. Overall good phone!

Purchased in December 2018 for A$2,039.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
peter Irankunda

peter IrankundaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Where I'm happy to stay

published

Usually with phones I'm thinking, "Its good right now but ill wait for the next one because it will be better than this" and finally been able to efficiently do everything I need. well.. for me the iPhone XS Max has been that phone. I like creating music. Doing intense browsing and occasionally going out for a photoshoot. It has been able to stay with me through those three aspects of my life with high performance. I'm very happy to stay with this phone. Its great and I love it! Nice one Apple.

Purchased in April 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ADg

ADgPerth

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Pretty good phone

published

Not bad.
Kinda expensive but I got mine when it was included FREE in a plan, now you can’t do that.
big screen although I must say, compared to like a Samsung S10, signal strength isn’t great.
A wide camera would have been nice but that was only added to the 11.

I wouldn’t recommend buying it just for status if you’re scrapping money for it.
Just get the SE versions unless you really need the big screen.
Did I mention it’s expensive?

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Online store for A$2,049.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Minh

MinhGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Good Large Screen iPhone that I ever had :)

published

I have owned a lot of iPhones before and now I got the XsMax which is one of largest screen iPhone yet. I got this phone through a promo from JB Hi Fi which I think is a good deal. A larger screen iPhone help you to read news better , watch movies and you don’t need to zoom in every time.The only downside of it is the cost. It’s quite expensive if you bought it outright from the shop. ($1700 retail price)

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,149.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Furqan Ali

Furqan AliSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect Phone

published

This is the best phone I have ever owned. It has a great camera, fantastic screen quality and very fast speed. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new phone which is stylish and versatile.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Elisha Harmer

Elisha HarmerSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t live without it

published

Camera quality is great and also the night vision
Love the brightness as well
Use my mobile for work purposes and social media
Apps run perfectly fine as well
Calling quality is great

Purchased in January 2019 at Apple Online store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bola Sek

Bola SekSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my iPhone!

published

I have been using this iPhone XS Max since last year and it never once played up. It is a good size for reading an ebook which I love it. The battery seems to run out pretty quick though.

Purchased in March 2018 at Vodafone for A$1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
rina

rinaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not the best

published

After a few months the iphone plays up i took it twice to the apple store at penrith plaza and they said there is nothing wrong with it. 4 days later my phone turns off and doesnt turn back on, i thought it was out of charge but it had 70% so i charged it anyway left it on charge for almost 2 days than it turned on by itself ! I than took it again to apple and yet again they tell me nothing is wrong with it. and at the moment its very slow these iphones are costing so much money yet they are crap! Not happy at all.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tayla

TaylaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Pretty good

published

It’s pretty good but defiantly would need a better camera, needs more high quality, food prefer the camera and taking pics but frustrating to download the pics so I guess the phone does an okay job

Purchased in January 2020 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
cristina

cristinaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Best phone ever!

published

I’ve been an Apple user. It’s very easy to use, the camera and storage are both enough for my daily needs. The quality is superb, meets my lifestyle, just perfect for daily needs.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Nina R.

Nina R.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great but....

published

There is nothing to fault on this phone, from it’s flawless design to its amazing cameras. This is all round the best phone I have owned. The only thing I can fault are the edges shortcut at time can become annoying when playing SOME games and I wish there was a better variety of colours available to purchase.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mary

MaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Just right! Cant live without this!

published

Very satisfied with the camera quality during day and night.
Durability are so good so as the brightness.
Hiding personal photos, profile, and etc.
Apps is ok but sometimes freezes while typing in messages

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Arslan

ArslanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Amazing phone, Amazing camera. Love it

published

Love the result of the camera specially. Very fast and efficient. Amazing display. Excellent speed no matter what u r doing on the phone. Some of my friends thought that i took the pics from a DSLR. Cant beet apple in relaibility.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

My best iPhone experience

published

Finally something small enough to fit in one hand without compromising on display size. I love the fact that this phone is all display. I have always been disappointed with redundant surfaces and this iPhone model has really been the first that I have had that doesn't disappoint in this area. The visual interface and facial recognition work effortlessly while being absolutely stunning. Design and function give me great pleasure

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Amsterdam for A$2,390.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS Max compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren

DarrenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect! Cant live without it

published

Best phone Ive ever had perfect size for watching / streaming my tv shows and movies! Also fits perfectly in my pocket with causing any damage to the phone! Great phone

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
FOBZTA

FOBZTASydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Android to IOS

published

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Matt S

Matt S

  • 3 reviews

Everything you need in a phone

published

Camera quality is great. Much better than android phones I've seen.
The brightness always adjusts to a level I need and.
Social media is great - including photos and videos.
The processing power of the phone is awesome and I can even run games on it.

Purchased in September 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 21 likes

Love it!

published

Love,love,love it! I went from the iPhone 6s to this one and its sensational! A bit pricey but worth it! I love the bigger size,the speed and the amazing battery power. Can not fault this phone - never lets me down and the phots I take on it are amazing!

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Hafiz Abdur Rehman

Hafiz Abdur RehmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

A very well made solid device

published

I am using it for a year now and it is blazing fast which excellent display and camera. One main reason to stick with it was the smart hdr feature which makes pictures exceptional. Battery life is excellent in the beginning but it will be okay after an year or so. The one wonderful thing is that apps run buttery smooth and whenever you want anything like a camera app for a quick snap it won't disappoint you.

Purchased in November 2018 at Facebook for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Ripped off

Ripped offasked

iPhone XS Max (2018)

Do you offer apple care?

1 answer
ADg
ADg

Do I offer?
No I did not purchase apple care because I look after my things.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.