??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS Max

Apple iPhone XS Max

64GB, 256GB and 512GB
4.4 from 84 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
53
4 star
20
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
4

Hafiz Abdur Rehman

Hafiz Abdur RehmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

A very well made solid device

published

I am using it for a year now and it is blazing fast which excellent display and camera. One main reason to stick with it was the smart hdr feature which makes pictures exceptional. Battery life is excellent in the beginning but it will be okay after an year or so. The one wonderful thing is that apps run buttery smooth and whenever you want anything like a camera app for a quick snap it won't disappoint you.

Purchased in November 2018 at Facebook for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ussama

UssamaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Delivers much more than I anticipated

published

Great built quality as expected from Apple. The camera which i dont use alot but when i do never disappoints. The screen is amazing with great colors and not overly saturated like others do. Speed is blazing.

Purchased in February 2019 at Used for $1,250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tehreem K.

Tehreem K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

iPhone XS Max

published

Superb mobile ever. It run smoothly and the camera features are really very exciting great smart and phone , many features like battery power is just amazing you can use whole day

Purchased in March 2019.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perth AU

Perth AUPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

My perfect phone

published

This phone is amazing. I’m so in love with this phone.In the past I had IPhone 5,6,6S,7 and IPhone X but this one is amazing. I don’t want to know anything about this new phone (Iphone XI) - to me IPhone XS Max is the best phone ever

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Bernard Griffiths

Bernard GriffithsPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Broken Screen

published

Hi
I have eventually got my dream phone Apple XS Max.
Every thing I could wish for since am an apple fan with my second iMac 27 inch, a Mac air & a Mac book.
Except broke the screen today of my 3 month old iPhone. Check out how much a broken screen cost from apple. I got my some a non apple shop & still cost me $495. beware . I think apple are disgusting for charging that much for a pieces of glass. Obviously not making any profit.
Near $600 if I took it to an Apple shop. My warranty is now void. First & last iPhone I Buy.
Check repair costs before you buy an iPhone.
I was really happy with the phone operation but this is nonsense

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dryelle S.

Dryelle S.

  • 2 reviews

New IOS 13.0

published

The best update in ages. The new shortcut app is essential. The camera, the designer and the color options are also amazing. But for me the main thing is that now the IOS system automatically erases duplicate images, great news to save on storage.

Purchased in August 2019 at Vodafone for $1,746.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Wriggly J.

Wriggly J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Camera quality is excellent besides the fact that sometimes when taking selfies, the phone doesnt detect my face and creates a really ugly lighting. but thats something thats easily fixed. Durability of the phone is really good and apps run smoothly

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Renae C.

Renae C.

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Best phone I’ve owned, so fast to use and holds to much, takes excellent photos and videos. Lots of space and comes in great colours and sizes I love it

Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 25 reviews
  • 19 likes

2 1/2 stars

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Pop-up
Pop-up

I added a wallpaper from my Samsung S8+ and the iPhone Max XS. The picture without the icons is the iPhone Max XS. You can see how dull the picture is in comparison.

Pam

PamSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect phone can’t live without it

published

Durable, easy to use, quality pictures downloading new applications fast, main use to keep in contact with work and family, good sound quality and holds all my information securely. Love it

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jay

JaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

The latest and greatest

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus for $840.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

WALID

WALIDSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing phone

published

Easy to use, navigate and watch movies. It has amazing features that help make things such as photos. Edit and make videos easy.
I use it for work and email. Opening plans and photos.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tania

TaniaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Good but has some issues

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

NadineT

NadineT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Top Quality Phone

published

All the awesome features of the iPhone but with an amazing camera. Top notch zoom and clarity to die for. The battery life could be a little better. Love the Face ID. Large screen, top to bottom. I no longer use my iPad now that I have this phone. Very quick to load anything. Highly recommended this phone.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
rainy75

rainy75Southwest, VIC

It's been the best Apple Iphone I've updated to so far.... It's used all the time and has not failed me.

published

Camera quality is amazing, very little back light is needed for a clear and bright selfie, and when displaying some photos I have had people ask me what kind of camera I use, needless to say they are shocked when I tell them that it's the one on my Iphone.
My Iphone is used for watching videos and movies also live streaming music .
Apps always work well even with multiple open at the same time.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Couldn’t ask for a better phone!!!!!

published

So this phone easy to use. Great quality picture. Love how fast and easy it updates! Hasn’t had one problem with it! Hands free is great! Face ID to unlock my phone is amazing!

Purchased in November 2018 at Verizion for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Sarah

SarahGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best phone I’ve had!

published

After months of researching what sort of iPhone to upgrade to next the iPhone XS Max has met all expectations. The camera quality through out the day to night time is a 10/10. Found no issues with taking photos in different conditions. The display of the phone is satisfactory and the brightness is also great. After multiple drops of the phone it is still in great condition and working as if it were brand new. Have had no issues with any of the apps.

Purchased in April 2019 at Optus Shepparton .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Clean freak

Clean freakSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent love these phone easy to use and a great large screen and storage. Haven’t had any issues in the last 8 months

published

Great camera no issues with using this phone of a night. Still wished had fingerprint recognition as well as the facial recognition. I have has this phone for 8 months now with no app issues

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $2,049.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

George of Sydney

George of SydneySydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Slick product, mostly trouble-free

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware
Software

Amanda A.

Amanda A.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful, functional & sleek

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

Apple iPhone XS Max 512GB

Apple iPhone XS Max 512GB

11 reviews
Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB

Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB

37 reviews
Apple iPhone XS Max 64GB

Apple iPhone XS Max 64GB

31 reviews
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $2,369$2,049$1,799
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port LightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density458 ppi458 ppi458 ppi
Screen Size 6.5"6.5"6.5"
Screen Resolution1242 x 2688 pixels1242 x 2688 pixels1242 x 2688 pixels
Display TechnologyOLEDOLEDOLED
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHzHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHzHexa-core 2x2.5 GHz & 4x1.6 GHz
Internal Storage512 GB256 GB64 GB
Battery Size3,174 mAh3,174 mAh3,174 mAh
Memory (RAM)4 GB4 GB4 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Silver, Space Grey, GoldSilver, Space Grey, GoldSilver, Space Grey, Gold
Dimensions 157.5 x 77.4 x 7.7 mm157.5 x 77.4 x 7.7 mm157.5 x 77.4 x 7.7 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Weight208 g208 g208 g
Release dateSep 2018Sep 2018Sep 2018

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190198785657
  • MPN: MT572X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.