??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS Max

Apple iPhone XS Max

256GB, 64GB, 512GB
4.4 from 96 reviews

Reviews

(60)
(24)
(7)
(1)
(4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (69)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (69)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (71)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (72)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (73)
  • Software
    4.5 (72)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Bola Sek

Bola SekSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love my iPhone!

published

I have been using this iPhone XS Max since last year and it never once played up. It is a good size for reading an ebook which I love it. The battery seems to run out pretty quick though.

Purchased in March 2018 at Vodafone for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

rina

rinaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Not the best

published

After a few months the iphone plays up i took it twice to the apple store at penrith plaza and they said there is nothing wrong with it. 4 days later my phone turns off and doesnt turn back on, i thought it was out of charge but it had 70% so i charged it anyway left it on charge for almost 2 days than it turned on by itself ! I than took it again to apple and yet again they tell me nothing is wrong with it. and at the moment its very slow these iphones are costing so much money yet they are crap! Not happy at all.

Purchased in September 2018 for $2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tayla

TaylaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Pretty good

published

It’s pretty good but defiantly would need a better camera, needs more high quality, food prefer the camera and taking pics but frustrating to download the pics so I guess the phone does an okay job

Purchased in January 2020 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
cristina

cristinaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Best phone ever!

published

I’ve been an Apple user. It’s very easy to use, the camera and storage are both enough for my daily needs. The quality is superb, meets my lifestyle, just perfect for daily needs.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Nina R.

Nina R.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great but....

published

There is nothing to fault on this phone, from it’s flawless design to its amazing cameras. This is all round the best phone I have owned. The only thing I can fault are the edges shortcut at time can become annoying when playing SOME games and I wish there was a better variety of colours available to purchase.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mary

MaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Just right! Cant live without this!

published

Very satisfied with the camera quality during day and night.
Durability are so good so as the brightness.
Hiding personal photos, profile, and etc.
Apps is ok but sometimes freezes while typing in messages

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Arslan

ArslanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Amazing phone, Amazing camera. Love it

published

Love the result of the camera specially. Very fast and efficient. Amazing display. Excellent speed no matter what u r doing on the phone. Some of my friends thought that i took the pics from a DSLR. Cant beet apple in relaibility.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

My best iPhone experience

published

Finally something small enough to fit in one hand without compromising on display size. I love the fact that this phone is all display. I have always been disappointed with redundant surfaces and this iPhone model has really been the first that I have had that doesn't disappoint in this area. The visual interface and facial recognition work effortlessly while being absolutely stunning. Design and function give me great pleasure

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Amsterdam for $2,390.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Darren

DarrenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect! Cant live without it

published

Best phone Ive ever had perfect size for watching / streaming my tv shows and movies! Also fits perfectly in my pocket with causing any damage to the phone! Great phone

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
FOBZTA

FOBZTASydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Android to IOS

published

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Matt S

Matt S

  • 3 reviews

Everything you need in a phone

published

Camera quality is great. Much better than android phones I've seen.
The brightness always adjusts to a level I need and.
Social media is great - including photos and videos.
The processing power of the phone is awesome and I can even run games on it.

Purchased in September 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 40 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Love,love,love it! I went from the iPhone 6s to this one and its sensational! A bit pricey but worth it! I love the bigger size,the speed and the amazing battery power. Can not fault this phone - never lets me down and the phots I take on it are amazing!

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Hafiz Abdur Rehman

Hafiz Abdur RehmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

A very well made solid device

published

I am using it for a year now and it is blazing fast which excellent display and camera. One main reason to stick with it was the smart hdr feature which makes pictures exceptional. Battery life is excellent in the beginning but it will be okay after an year or so. The one wonderful thing is that apps run buttery smooth and whenever you want anything like a camera app for a quick snap it won't disappoint you.

Purchased in November 2018 at Facebook for $2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ussama

UssamaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Delivers much more than I anticipated

published

Great built quality as expected from Apple. The camera which i dont use alot but when i do never disappoints. The screen is amazing with great colors and not overly saturated like others do. Speed is blazing.

Purchased in February 2019 at Used for $1,250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tehreem K.

Tehreem K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

iPhone XS Max

published

Superb mobile ever. It run smoothly and the camera features are really very exciting great smart and phone , many features like battery power is just amazing you can use whole day

Purchased in March 2019.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perth AU

Perth AUPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

My perfect phone

published

This phone is amazing. I’m so in love with this phone.In the past I had IPhone 5,6,6S,7 and IPhone X but this one is amazing. I don’t want to know anything about this new phone (Iphone XI) - to me IPhone XS Max is the best phone ever

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Bernard Griffiths

Bernard GriffithsPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Broken Screen

published

Hi
I have eventually got my dream phone Apple XS Max.
Every thing I could wish for since am an apple fan with my second iMac 27 inch, a Mac air & a Mac book.
Except broke the screen today of my 3 month old iPhone. Check out how much a broken screen cost from apple. I got my some a non apple shop & still cost me $495. beware . I think apple are disgusting for charging that much for a pieces of glass. Obviously not making any profit.
Near $600 if I took it to an Apple shop. My warranty is now void. First & last iPhone I Buy.
Check repair costs before you buy an iPhone.
I was really happy with the phone operation but this is nonsense

Purchased in June 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dryelle S.

Dryelle S.

  • 2 reviews

New IOS 13.0

published

The best update in ages. The new shortcut app is essential. The camera, the designer and the color options are also amazing. But for me the main thing is that now the IOS system automatically erases duplicate images, great news to save on storage.

Purchased in August 2019 at Vodafone for $1,746.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Wriggly J.

Wriggly J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Camera quality is excellent besides the fact that sometimes when taking selfies, the phone doesnt detect my face and creates a really ugly lighting. but thats something thats easily fixed. Durability of the phone is really good and apps run smoothly

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Renae C.

Renae C.

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Best phone I’ve owned, so fast to use and holds to much, takes excellent photos and videos. Lots of space and comes in great colours and sizes I love it


Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.