??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS Max

Apple iPhone XS Max

256GB, 64GB, 512GB
4.4 from 90 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
58
4 star
21
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
4

Arslan

ArslanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Amazing phone, Amazing camera. Love it

published

Love the result of the camera specially. Very fast and efficient. Amazing display. Excellent speed no matter what u r doing on the phone. Some of my friends thought that i took the pics from a DSLR. Cant beet apple in relaibility.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

My best iPhone experience

published

Finally something small enough to fit in one hand without compromising on display size. I love the fact that this phone is all display. I have always been disappointed with redundant surfaces and this iPhone model has really been the first that I have had that doesn't disappoint in this area. The visual interface and facial recognition work effortlessly while being absolutely stunning. Design and function give me great pleasure

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Amsterdam for $2,390.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Darren

DarrenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect! Cant live without it

published

Best phone Ive ever had perfect size for watching / streaming my tv shows and movies! Also fits perfectly in my pocket with causing any damage to the phone! Great phone

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
FOBZTA

FOBZTASydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Android to IOS

published

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Matt S

Matt S

  • 3 reviews

Everything you need in a phone

published

Camera quality is great. Much better than android phones I've seen.
The brightness always adjusts to a level I need and.
Social media is great - including photos and videos.
The processing power of the phone is awesome and I can even run games on it.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 32 reviews

Love it!

published

Love,love,love it! I went from the iPhone 6s to this one and its sensational! A bit pricey but worth it! I love the bigger size,the speed and the amazing battery power. Can not fault this phone - never lets me down and the phots I take on it are amazing!

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Hafiz Abdur Rehman

Hafiz Abdur RehmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

A very well made solid device

published

I am using it for a year now and it is blazing fast which excellent display and camera. One main reason to stick with it was the smart hdr feature which makes pictures exceptional. Battery life is excellent in the beginning but it will be okay after an year or so. The one wonderful thing is that apps run buttery smooth and whenever you want anything like a camera app for a quick snap it won't disappoint you.

Purchased in November 2018 at Facebook for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ussama

UssamaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Delivers much more than I anticipated

published

Great built quality as expected from Apple. The camera which i dont use alot but when i do never disappoints. The screen is amazing with great colors and not overly saturated like others do. Speed is blazing.

Purchased in February 2019 at Used for $1,250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tehreem K.

Tehreem K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

iPhone XS Max

published

Superb mobile ever. It run smoothly and the camera features are really very exciting great smart and phone , many features like battery power is just amazing you can use whole day

Purchased in March 2019.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perth AU

Perth AUPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

My perfect phone

published

This phone is amazing. I’m so in love with this phone.In the past I had IPhone 5,6,6S,7 and IPhone X but this one is amazing. I don’t want to know anything about this new phone (Iphone XI) - to me IPhone XS Max is the best phone ever

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Bernard Griffiths

Bernard GriffithsPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Broken Screen

published

Hi
I have eventually got my dream phone Apple XS Max.
Every thing I could wish for since am an apple fan with my second iMac 27 inch, a Mac air & a Mac book.
Except broke the screen today of my 3 month old iPhone. Check out how much a broken screen cost from apple. I got my some a non apple shop & still cost me $495. beware . I think apple are disgusting for charging that much for a pieces of glass. Obviously not making any profit.
Near $600 if I took it to an Apple shop. My warranty is now void. First & last iPhone I Buy.
Check repair costs before you buy an iPhone.
I was really happy with the phone operation but this is nonsense

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dryelle S.

Dryelle S.

  • 2 reviews

New IOS 13.0

published

The best update in ages. The new shortcut app is essential. The camera, the designer and the color options are also amazing. But for me the main thing is that now the IOS system automatically erases duplicate images, great news to save on storage.

Purchased in August 2019 at Vodafone for $1,746.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Wriggly J.

Wriggly J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Camera quality is excellent besides the fact that sometimes when taking selfies, the phone doesnt detect my face and creates a really ugly lighting. but thats something thats easily fixed. Durability of the phone is really good and apps run smoothly

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Renae C.

Renae C.

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Best phone I’ve owned, so fast to use and holds to much, takes excellent photos and videos. Lots of space and comes in great colours and sizes I love it

Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 29 reviews

2 1/2 stars

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Pop-up
Pop-up

I added a wallpaper from my Samsung S8+ and the iPhone Max XS. The picture without the icons is the iPhone Max XS. You can see how dull the picture is in comparison.

Pam

PamSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect phone can’t live without it

published

Durable, easy to use, quality pictures downloading new applications fast, main use to keep in contact with work and family, good sound quality and holds all my information securely. Love it

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jay

JaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

The latest and greatest

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus for $840.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

WALID

WALIDSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing phone

published

Easy to use, navigate and watch movies. It has amazing features that help make things such as photos. Edit and make videos easy.
I use it for work and email. Opening plans and photos.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tania

TaniaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Good but has some issues

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

NadineT

NadineT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Top Quality Phone

published

All the awesome features of the iPhone but with an amazing camera. Top notch zoom and clarity to die for. The battery life could be a little better. Love the Face ID. Large screen, top to bottom. I no longer use my iPad now that I have this phone. Very quick to load anything. Highly recommended this phone.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.