??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB

Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB

MPN: MT552X/A
4.5 from 41 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
28
4 star
9
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

Arslan

ArslanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Amazing phone, Amazing camera. Love it

published

Love the result of the camera specially. Very fast and efficient. Amazing display. Excellent speed no matter what u r doing on the phone. Some of my friends thought that i took the pics from a DSLR. Cant beet apple in relaibility.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My best iPhone experience

published

Finally something small enough to fit in one hand without compromising on display size. I love the fact that this phone is all display. I have always been disappointed with redundant surfaces and this iPhone model has really been the first that I have had that doesn't disappoint in this area. The visual interface and facial recognition work effortlessly while being absolutely stunning. Design and function give me great pleasure

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Amsterdam for $2,390.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Darren

DarrenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect! Cant live without it

published

Best phone Ive ever had perfect size for watching / streaming my tv shows and movies! Also fits perfectly in my pocket with causing any damage to the phone! Great phone

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
FOBZTA

FOBZTASydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Android to IOS

published

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Hafiz Abdur Rehman

Hafiz Abdur RehmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A very well made solid device

published

I am using it for a year now and it is blazing fast which excellent display and camera. One main reason to stick with it was the smart hdr feature which makes pictures exceptional. Battery life is excellent in the beginning but it will be okay after an year or so. The one wonderful thing is that apps run buttery smooth and whenever you want anything like a camera app for a quick snap it won't disappoint you.

Purchased in November 2018 at Facebook for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ussama

UssamaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Delivers much more than I anticipated

published

Great built quality as expected from Apple. The camera which i dont use alot but when i do never disappoints. The screen is amazing with great colors and not overly saturated like others do. Speed is blazing.

Purchased in February 2019 at Used for $1,250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tehreem K.

Tehreem K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

iPhone XS Max

published

Superb mobile ever. It run smoothly and the camera features are really very exciting great smart and phone , many features like battery power is just amazing you can use whole day

Purchased in March 2019.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Perth AU

Perth AUPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My perfect phone

published

This phone is amazing. I’m so in love with this phone.In the past I had IPhone 5,6,6S,7 and IPhone X but this one is amazing. I don’t want to know anything about this new phone (Iphone XI) - to me IPhone XS Max is the best phone ever

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Wriggly J.

Wriggly J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Camera quality is excellent besides the fact that sometimes when taking selfies, the phone doesnt detect my face and creates a really ugly lighting. but thats something thats easily fixed. Durability of the phone is really good and apps run smoothly

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Renae C.

Renae C.

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Best phone I’ve owned, so fast to use and holds to much, takes excellent photos and videos. Lots of space and comes in great colours and sizes I love it


Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 29 reviews

2 1/2 stars

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Pop-up
Pop-up

I added a wallpaper from my Samsung S8+ and the iPhone Max XS. The picture without the icons is the iPhone Max XS. You can see how dull the picture is in comparison.


Jay

JaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The latest and greatest

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus for $840.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

WALID

WALIDSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing phone

published

Easy to use, navigate and watch movies. It has amazing features that help make things such as photos. Edit and make videos easy.
I use it for work and email. Opening plans and photos.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Sarah

SarahGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best phone I’ve had!

published

After months of researching what sort of iPhone to upgrade to next the iPhone XS Max has met all expectations. The camera quality through out the day to night time is a 10/10. Found no issues with taking photos in different conditions. The display of the phone is satisfactory and the brightness is also great. After multiple drops of the phone it is still in great condition and working as if it were brand new. Have had no issues with any of the apps.

Purchased in April 2019 at Optus Shepparton .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Clean freak

Clean freakSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent love these phone easy to use and a great large screen and storage. Haven’t had any issues in the last 8 months

published

Great camera no issues with using this phone of a night. Still wished had fingerprint recognition as well as the facial recognition. I have has this phone for 8 months now with no app issues

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $2,049.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
George of Sydney

George of SydneySydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Slick product, mostly trouble-free

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware
Software

Amanda A.

Amanda A.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful, functional & sleek

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jane Cullen

Jane CullenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love new phone...changed my life!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tally

TallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Always happy with my apply products!

published

I am extremely happy with everything about this iPhone. So far I have had no issues and I am glad that I was able to upgrade my phone to this one. I am happy with the quality of videos and photos.

Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware

Best iPhone ever yet!

published

I brought this iPhone due to its big screen, ideal for paying games on! The camera is ideal for day and night use and it takes a really good video too.

Purchased in August 2018 at Telstra for $2,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 3

See all Apple iPhone XS Max reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.