??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB

Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB

MPNs: MT532X/A and MT552X/A
4.5 from 47 reviews

Reviews

(31)
(11)
(3)
(0)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (32)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (35)
  • Camera Quality
    4.5 (35)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (36)
  • Software
    4.3 (35)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Furqan Ali

Furqan AliSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect Phone

published

This is the best phone I have ever owned. It has a great camera, fantastic screen quality and very fast speed. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new phone which is stylish and versatile.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Elisha Harmer

Elisha HarmerSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

Camera quality is great and also the night vision
Love the brightness as well
Use my mobile for work purposes and social media
Apps run perfectly fine as well
Calling quality is great

Purchased in January 2019 at Apple Online store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rina

rinaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Not the best

published

After a few months the iphone plays up i took it twice to the apple store at penrith plaza and they said there is nothing wrong with it. 4 days later my phone turns off and doesnt turn back on, i thought it was out of charge but it had 70% so i charged it anyway left it on charge for almost 2 days than it turned on by itself ! I than took it again to apple and yet again they tell me nothing is wrong with it. and at the moment its very slow these iphones are costing so much money yet they are crap! Not happy at all.

Purchased in September 2018 for $2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tayla

TaylaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Pretty good

published

It’s pretty good but defiantly would need a better camera, needs more high quality, food prefer the camera and taking pics but frustrating to download the pics so I guess the phone does an okay job

Purchased in January 2020 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Nina R.

Nina R.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great but....

published

There is nothing to fault on this phone, from it’s flawless design to its amazing cameras. This is all round the best phone I have owned. The only thing I can fault are the edges shortcut at time can become annoying when playing SOME games and I wish there was a better variety of colours available to purchase.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mary

MaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Just right! Cant live without this!

published

Very satisfied with the camera quality during day and night.
Durability are so good so as the brightness.
Hiding personal photos, profile, and etc.
Apps is ok but sometimes freezes while typing in messages

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Arslan

ArslanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Amazing phone, Amazing camera. Love it

published

Love the result of the camera specially. Very fast and efficient. Amazing display. Excellent speed no matter what u r doing on the phone. Some of my friends thought that i took the pics from a DSLR. Cant beet apple in relaibility.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

My best iPhone experience

published

Finally something small enough to fit in one hand without compromising on display size. I love the fact that this phone is all display. I have always been disappointed with redundant surfaces and this iPhone model has really been the first that I have had that doesn't disappoint in this area. The visual interface and facial recognition work effortlessly while being absolutely stunning. Design and function give me great pleasure

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Amsterdam for $2,390.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Darren

DarrenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect! Cant live without it

published

Best phone Ive ever had perfect size for watching / streaming my tv shows and movies! Also fits perfectly in my pocket with causing any damage to the phone! Great phone

Purchased in September 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
FOBZTA

FOBZTASydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Android to IOS

published

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Hafiz Abdur Rehman

Hafiz Abdur RehmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

A very well made solid device

published

I am using it for a year now and it is blazing fast which excellent display and camera. One main reason to stick with it was the smart hdr feature which makes pictures exceptional. Battery life is excellent in the beginning but it will be okay after an year or so. The one wonderful thing is that apps run buttery smooth and whenever you want anything like a camera app for a quick snap it won't disappoint you.

Purchased in November 2018 at Facebook for $2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ussama

UssamaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Delivers much more than I anticipated

published

Great built quality as expected from Apple. The camera which i dont use alot but when i do never disappoints. The screen is amazing with great colors and not overly saturated like others do. Speed is blazing.

Purchased in February 2019 at Used for $1,250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tehreem K.

Tehreem K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

iPhone XS Max

published

Superb mobile ever. It run smoothly and the camera features are really very exciting great smart and phone , many features like battery power is just amazing you can use whole day

Purchased in March 2019.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perth AU

Perth AUPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

My perfect phone

published

This phone is amazing. I’m so in love with this phone.In the past I had IPhone 5,6,6S,7 and IPhone X but this one is amazing. I don’t want to know anything about this new phone (Iphone XI) - to me IPhone XS Max is the best phone ever

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Wriggly J.

Wriggly J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Camera quality is excellent besides the fact that sometimes when taking selfies, the phone doesnt detect my face and creates a really ugly lighting. but thats something thats easily fixed. Durability of the phone is really good and apps run smoothly

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Renae C.

Renae C.

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Best phone I’ve owned, so fast to use and holds to much, takes excellent photos and videos. Lots of space and comes in great colours and sizes I love it

Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 34 reviews

2 1/2 stars

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Pop-up
Pop-up

I added a wallpaper from my Samsung S8+ and the iPhone Max XS. The picture without the icons is the iPhone Max XS. You can see how dull the picture is in comparison.

Jay

JaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

The latest and greatest

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus for $840.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
WALID

WALIDSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing phone

published

Easy to use, navigate and watch movies. It has amazing features that help make things such as photos. Edit and make videos easy.
I use it for work and email. Opening plans and photos.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sarah

SarahGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best phone I’ve had!

published

After months of researching what sort of iPhone to upgrade to next the iPhone XS Max has met all expectations. The camera quality through out the day to night time is a 10/10. Found no issues with taking photos in different conditions. The display of the phone is satisfactory and the brightness is also great. After multiple drops of the phone it is still in great condition and working as if it were brand new. Have had no issues with any of the apps.

Purchased in April 2019 at Optus Shepparton .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 3
See all Apple iPhone XS Max reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.