??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB

Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB (page 2 of 3)

MPNs: MT532X/A and MT552X/A
4.5 from 47 reviews

Reviews

(31)
(11)
(3)
(0)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (32)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (35)
  • Camera Quality
    4.5 (35)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (36)
  • Software
    4.3 (35)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Clean freak

Clean freakSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent love these phone easy to use and a great large screen and storage. Haven’t had any issues in the last 8 months

published

Great camera no issues with using this phone of a night. Still wished had fingerprint recognition as well as the facial recognition. I have has this phone for 8 months now with no app issues

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $2,049.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
George of Sydney

George of SydneySydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Slick product, mostly trouble-free

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware
Software
Amanda A.

Amanda A.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Beautiful, functional & sleek

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jane Cullen

Jane CullenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love new phone...changed my life!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tally

TallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Always happy with my apply products!

published

I am extremely happy with everything about this iPhone. So far I have had no issues and I am glad that I was able to upgrade my phone to this one. I am happy with the quality of videos and photos.

Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware

Best iPhone ever yet!

published

I brought this iPhone due to its big screen, ideal for paying games on! The camera is ideal for day and night use and it takes a really good video too.

Purchased in August 2018 at Telstra for $2,400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Buncha

BunchaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

As My First iPhone, A Revelation!

published

The camera is everything one could want, convenient with superb quality.
Once you get the hang of it, the phone is easy to use although it would be nice to have a printed manual.

Purchased in March 2019 at Vodafone on line..

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Scott C

Scott CSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best IPhone I have owned

published

I purchased this IPhone as they said had the longest battery life, so far this is true, my previous IPhone 7 Plus would run out of life during the day. My new XS max last me all day long while browsing through social media and other apps. The quality of the camera is exceptional, very professional looking photos. The Face ID to unlock the phone is the best feature yet. The screen size is perfect compared to other previous IPhones. Overall I am very happy with this model.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Bryant Diverio .

Bryant Diverio .Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best iPhone to date

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Vodafone for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bella Mistico

Bella MisticoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best smartphone I’ve owned

published

I’ve switched between android and iPhone for a number of years but the XS Max has sold me life on the Apple iOS. Great functionality, ease of use and security.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,500.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Momma

MommaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great phone

published

Just like the other iPhones this iPhone is good. Not a fan of the back glass as I have already broken it from the smallest fall. Sturdy phone, I love the full screen and have had no issues with it after a year of owning it.

Purchased in September 2018 at Optus for $1,600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Furqan

FurqanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A good Phone but very Expensive

published

I would say it is a good phone with a very good camera. I love the photos I take from this phone but when compared with new Samsung phone, it seems to me that it is very expensive and also they have not added a lot of new features in it as compared to the old ones

Purchased in November 2018 for $2,049.00.

planet_tyler

planet_tylerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best. Phone. Ever.

published

This phone is amazing and I can’t imagine improving on it in any significant way. The battery life is fantastic and the download speeds are incredible. On top of that the phone is very well built and as long as you have a decent phone case you can’t break it with normal use. I have been using this phone as a personal hotspot and it has outperformed some wifi networks I have used so I’m really happy with it.

Purchased in May 2019 for $2,199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
AJR

AJRSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great looking but fragile as glass

published

The XS takes great photos and has a terrific screen but don’t believe for a second that it is waster resistant or able to take any day to day knocks. It is as practical as glass and twice as fragile. And Apple will never fix anything under warranty despite the eye watering price. Cars are far more complex and come with 7 year warranties...Apple: All care, no responsibility. Avoid.

Purchased in September 2018 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Natasha W.

Natasha W.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this phone. Amazing quality overall

published

Ease of use and range of apps is perfect
Screen is amazing and the phone just feels luxurious in your hands. Camera quality is amazing and printing from phone is so easy. I tend to upgrade phones yearly but unless something amazing comes along I’ll be sticking with this one for a long time

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS Max 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
yueming wei

yueming weiVictoria

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect

published

The camera quality is good,display is ok. But sometimes app will be slow,and after half a year the battery is not very good,I love the big screen,easy for eyes. like it

Purchased in November 2018 at optus for $2,089.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hambourne

Hambourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

User friendly does what it needs

published

Build quality 10/10.
Os 9/10 only a 9 as coming from android few functions missing.
Screen size is perfect any bigger would be too big.
Battery life is excellent one of the big things that was beyond my Samsung

Purchased in January 2019 for $99.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
ninebabes

ninebabesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Better phone so far

published

Much better than previous models. A bit overpriced thou. Needs better features. Something that makes it worth $2000. But overall much prefer iPhones too Samsung. Because it’s more like a mini computer then a phone.

August 23rd 2019 Update: Don’t think it’s worth $2000

The design is nice. But I don’t think it’s worth $2000. Doesn’t seem to have much better features then the 7. Except battery last longer. Needs to have a bit more extra for the money value.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,060.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Branka

BrankaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Costly phone- buyers beware!!

published

Extremely unsatisfied with the iPhone XS Max. It’s the worst phone I’ve ever had. They are extremely fragile. I haven’t had a broken screen for years. After a couple of months of having the new iPhone (in a cover with screen protectors front & back) I reached for my phone out of my handbag & the front screen was cracked! Called apple to book a repair & was quoted $518 to fix the front screen ONLY!! That is an absolute disgrace. It would not cost apple nowhere near 20% of the price to manufacture the part. I will definitely be switching to Samsung after this phone. I’ve had apple phones for 10+ years- No loyalty to long term customers. Buyers beware!!!

Purchased in November 2018 at Optus for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Shrida

ShridaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Finally a apple phone with great camera quality

published

When I was buying this phone I thought I was making a mistake since I was always fond of small handy phones, But this phone proved me wrong. I am in love with the big screen and camera quality, The camera literally takes HD images and I hardly even carry my Professional camera anymore. It is very smooth and I don't think I could ever replace it for any other phones.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Page 2 of 3
See all Apple iPhone XS Max reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.