??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS Max

Apple iPhone XS Max (page 2 of 5)

256GB, 64GB, 512GB
4.4 from 96 reviews

Reviews

(60)
(24)
(7)
(1)
(4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (69)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (69)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (71)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (72)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (73)
  • Software
    4.5 (72)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 33 reviews

2 1/2 stars

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Pop-up
Pop-up

I added a wallpaper from my Samsung S8+ and the iPhone Max XS. The picture without the icons is the iPhone Max XS. You can see how dull the picture is in comparison.


Pam

PamSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect phone can’t live without it

published

Durable, easy to use, quality pictures downloading new applications fast, main use to keep in contact with work and family, good sound quality and holds all my information securely. Love it

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jay

JaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

The latest and greatest

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus for $840.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
WALID

WALIDSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing phone

published

Easy to use, navigate and watch movies. It has amazing features that help make things such as photos. Edit and make videos easy.
I use it for work and email. Opening plans and photos.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tania

TaniaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Good but has some issues

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

NadineT

NadineT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Top Quality Phone

published

All the awesome features of the iPhone but with an amazing camera. Top notch zoom and clarity to die for. The battery life could be a little better. Love the Face ID. Large screen, top to bottom. I no longer use my iPad now that I have this phone. Very quick to load anything. Highly recommended this phone.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,299.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

rainy75

rainy75Southwest, VIC

It's been the best Apple Iphone I've updated to so far.... It's used all the time and has not failed me.

published

Camera quality is amazing, very little back light is needed for a clear and bright selfie, and when displaying some photos I have had people ask me what kind of camera I use, needless to say they are shocked when I tell them that it's the one on my Iphone.
My Iphone is used for watching videos and movies also live streaming music .
Apps always work well even with multiple open at the same time.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Couldn’t ask for a better phone!!!!!

published

So this phone easy to use. Great quality picture. Love how fast and easy it updates! Hasn’t had one problem with it! Hands free is great! Face ID to unlock my phone is amazing!

Purchased in November 2018 at Verizion for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sarah

SarahGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best phone I’ve had!

published

After months of researching what sort of iPhone to upgrade to next the iPhone XS Max has met all expectations. The camera quality through out the day to night time is a 10/10. Found no issues with taking photos in different conditions. The display of the phone is satisfactory and the brightness is also great. After multiple drops of the phone it is still in great condition and working as if it were brand new. Have had no issues with any of the apps.

Purchased in April 2019 at Optus Shepparton .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Clean freak

Clean freakSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent love these phone easy to use and a great large screen and storage. Haven’t had any issues in the last 8 months

published

Great camera no issues with using this phone of a night. Still wished had fingerprint recognition as well as the facial recognition. I have has this phone for 8 months now with no app issues

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $2,049.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

George of Sydney

George of SydneySydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Slick product, mostly trouble-free

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware
Software

Amanda A.

Amanda A.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Beautiful, functional & sleek

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jane Cullen

Jane CullenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love new phone...changed my life!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tally

TallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Always happy with my apply products!

published

I am extremely happy with everything about this iPhone. So far I have had no issues and I am glad that I was able to upgrade my phone to this one. I am happy with the quality of videos and photos.

Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware
Jodie Queenan

Jodie QueenanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Happy with the phone but...

published

I bought this (refurbished) phone a month ago and it's better than my previous iPhone but the battery still runs out pretty quickly which is disappointing. The camera is pretty good. Apps work well and speed to open is quite good.

Purchased in July 2019 at EB Games Online Store for $1,300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Best iPhone ever yet!

published

I brought this iPhone due to its big screen, ideal for paying games on! The camera is ideal for day and night use and it takes a really good video too.

Purchased in August 2018 at Telstra for $2,400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Buncha

BunchaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

As My First iPhone, A Revelation!

published

The camera is everything one could want, convenient with superb quality.
Once you get the hang of it, the phone is easy to use although it would be nice to have a printed manual.

Purchased in March 2019 at Vodafone on line..

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Georgia

Georgia

  • 2 reviews

The quality of the camera is amazing

published

I absolutely love this product. I purchased it because I wanted a phone with the best camera quality possible, and I was not disappointed. The ability to edit photos on various apps is made outstandingly easy on this phone as well. You don’t need a computer to edit photos at all if you have an iPhone XS Max

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Scott C

Scott CSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best IPhone I have owned

published

I purchased this IPhone as they said had the longest battery life, so far this is true, my previous IPhone 7 Plus would run out of life during the day. My new XS max last me all day long while browsing through social media and other apps. The quality of the camera is exceptional, very professional looking photos. The Face ID to unlock the phone is the best feature yet. The screen size is perfect compared to other previous IPhones. Overall I am very happy with this model.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Bryant Diverio .

Bryant Diverio .Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best iPhone to date

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Vodafone for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 2 of 5

See all Apple iPhone XS Max reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.