??!
3 photos
Apple iPhone XS

Apple iPhone XS (page 2 of 6)

64GB, 256GB, 512GB
4.2 from 116 reviews

Reviews

4.2

116 reviews
5
(61)
4
(32)
3
(9)
2
(10)
1
(4)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (91)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (91)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (88)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (89)
  • Hardware
    4.3 (89)
  • Software
    4.2 (89)
Previous
Next
Anita

AnitaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Loveee

published

This camera quality is great, big difference from the iphone 8+ . The way you can edit photos too is amazing, the battery lasts me forever ! At least 2 days without charging.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kris B.

Kris B.

  • 5 reviews

The Ideal Combination of Technology and Style - Just a bit hard to get used to

published

The iPhone XS 256GB is an ideal choice if you're an iPhone user; with all of the elements and features that you know and love. The new feature of Face ID takes a little getting used to as does the complete lack of a control button. It's also worth noting that the control panel you used to have to swipe up for, you now have to swipe down for.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Heather Wong

Heather WongSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

This is a really good phone. I rely on the camera on my phone and this does the job really well. I am glad that I chose to upgrade my phone.

Purchased in October 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Really great

published

It is a great product and the quality is the best. I am so happy with the camera and taking photos is just another level. Easy to work with and excellent for transferring from android to iOS.

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Software
Billy olsen

Billy olsenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

Really good picture quality. Very satisfied with this iPhone, Ive had no problems with it so far. I use it for playing games and online shopping. Yes my apps are running good

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lana G

Lana GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good but screen easily broken

published

Its a good iPhone but my screen has easily broken which is disappointing and the cost for a new one is far past any other costs for other iPhones which sucks :(

Purchased in September 2018 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Shirley B.

Shirley B.North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Good most of the time

published

Hubby and I both have this phone. I have no issues with mine and have a lot more apps than he does and a lot more photos and videos on mine. The phone that hubby has freezes every few days which frustrates him no end.

Purchased in November 2018 at Telstra .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Eleonora Stanko

Eleonora StankoPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent iPhone easy and friendly

published

Completely happy customer for the iPhone XS I purchased it last year and has never let me down it has pretty great product overview and photos are great clear vision

Purchased in September 2018 for A$1,150.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Eric

EricGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

This is perfect

published

Overall it is good , i am using this for 7 months , no mAin issue , great for day to day use taking photos etc I like it only thing is sometime connection is not as good as previous iPhone 8 etc

Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan Z.

Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Very expensive phone, so far so good

published

Upgraded from iphone 6. The camera is Ok. But I guess the iphone 11 camera now is better. Apple cameras still have long way to go to compete with Huawai and some other brands. The battery is better than my iphone 6. I am a person who can't live without smartphones . Thus I choose iphone for the stability of system and easiness to use. But in this instance, I would recommend buying iphone 11 directly.

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,879.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
joseph

josephSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Excellent features but could be better with Battery life

published

I recently upgraded from a iPhone 6s plus. It's camera is definitely a big upgrade compared to The older models. It is really great for taking photos. However the battery life gets drained towards the early evening after a days use. Would be better if it had a stronger battery.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Melissa S.

Melissa S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great phone

published

I am an avid phone user and i use my phone for everything (it has replaced my laptop).
this phone has kept up with my usage and i'll definitely upgrade when can!

Purchased in September 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
SCAM

SCAMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

TRASH

published

face id brocken. were is the home button, my password says it is wright when it is wrong, it is a scam move to samsung they are 100% better than apple :(

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Richard D.

Richard D.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Good Value IPHONE

published

So far the phone runs well and seamlessly pairs with all my Apple Products, LG TV, Car etc. The Camera is good, but not as good as Samsung mobiles. This is coming from a Apple fan. Battery is the biggest improvement from previous models. Expensive to fix if you need to replace the screen. I find it great from watching movies and videos. Overall Good phone.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
josh

joshCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great phone

published

Best iPhone I have owned with the battery life being amazing
Get what you paid for no issues at all nearly to many features if that's possible not to big
Amazing screen clarity with the super retina OLED display great camera really recommend this product

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone XS compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
He L.

He L.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Not worth it

published

It's not worth the extra money. Older ones do the same thing this is just made a bit bigger but isn't much different. I went back to my iPhone 8.

Purchased in April 2019 at Gumtree for A$1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy Cat

Happy Cat

  • 5 reviews

Not so good to navigate

published

I dropped the mobile get it fixed and after a few days couldn't use it all. It kept gong up and down. It did not last long. Best an android

Purchased in March 2019 for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jayden

JaydenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

Everything runs smoothly, haven’t had a single issue with it in the last year. Camera is very good quality. Light at night isn’t overly bright to hurt your eyes when reading.

Purchased in May 2018 for A$144.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Chona

ChonaCanberra Central 2601, ACT

New to iOs and loving it

published

I owned this phone for 10 months now and there is no turning back. I love the quick performance of the phone whether launching apps or downloading its fast and not clunky at all. One of my favourite is siri voice command its reliable and accurate. The camera takes crisp photos and of professional finished especially using portrait mode. The video quality is good its like there is a built in video stabilisation. And the retina log in and password population is my favourite. It remembers all kinds of log in if you set it. Overall its a smart phone of the 21st century.

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Physical store for A$1,600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jamyson G.

Jamyson G.

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect in a magnitude of ways

published

The Iphone Xs is a phone of many words. From the A12 bionic chip to the super retina OLED display, this phone can capture the best moments of your life as well as offers an incredible multitasking experience. The battery life is almost infinite and the contemporary range of colours outruns every other competing phone brand

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,679.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 2 of 6
See all Apple iPhone XS reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter D

Peter Dasked

iPhone XS

Why do my earphones for iPhone XS keep failing after 2 weeks? I buy adapters to use normal earphones and they keep breaking quick as well. It’s a real let down.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.