??!
3 photos
Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch 2017 (with Touch Bar)

Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch 2017 (with Touch Bar)

MPNs: KAMBP13MPXV2GRY and MPXV2X/A
4.5 from 26 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

26 reviews
Previous
Next
neha b.

neha b.

  • 3 reviews

Macc Book Pro With Touch Bar

published

Brilliant features. Stylish look, very light and quick to start up.No noise.Just love it. Bit difficult to operate if haven't used before but once knows everything,won't look for any other product

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,799.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mila

MilaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Going strong

published

This is one of my favourite apple products! It’s very well built and extremely reliable with a good battery life. I use mine for work and I wouldn’t rely on any other laptop.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Indrayani Ranade

Indrayani RanadeSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Mcbook - very fast very reliable

published

I bought my mcbook last year for personal use. I started working from home from March this year. I have been using this laptop for more than 50 hours a week and it has performed so well. Highly recommended. Very reliable and fast. Only thing that concerns me is it occasionally automatically goes blank- but it has happened only 3 or 4 times in past 8 months.

Purchased in October 2019 at Costco for A$1,350.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Laptops

Find out how Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch 2017 (with Touch Bar) compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kristen

KristenNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for school

published

I got a MacBook Pro for my daughter at the start of year 9, she is now in year 11 and it has no problems. I got another one for my other daughter at the begining of this year.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Fahad A.

Fahad A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect

published

I have used many laptops but like MacBook pro, I never used. This laptop is compatible. I never had any problems with it and everyone I know recommends this laptop to me. After I use it for sure I recommend it for everyone.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 26 likes

Looks beautiful and functions great as well

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,999.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Russell Pata

Russell Pata

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

So smooth and integrated. Elegant

published

You are either PC or Mac. This was my transition machine and I will never go back.
The smooth robust OS, beautiful build quality, compact size and huge performance reflect premium design and R&D.
I have used several high end PC laptops and none come close.
The integration of all apple products is a highlight.
They are expensive but unlike PC are not redundant in 6 months.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$2,999.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ahmed

AhmedSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Apple Macbook Pro 13inch

published

Want a small but powerful laptop? Then look no further than the Apple Macbook Pro 13inch.
At 13inch, its small yet portable and allows you to use it for various purposes, whether it be for watching a movie, playing games or doing work, it won't fail to impress.
Being a working individual who conducts work online, I cannot complain since this product has made my life easy and convenient. The added features of a touch bar, high end encryption and amazing performance allows you to experience the best quality that you desire.
Love this macbook and would recommend it to everyone.

Purchased in April 2017 at Apple Online store for A$1,975.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kimbo S.

Kimbo S.Sydney, NSW

Macbook fan - what a Gem

published

Had my macbook for just over 2 years now and can't complain, what a wonderful product. It does everything it is designed for and even more. Great speed, slick design, works very well. Super fast chaging, the only thing is it get a tad hot but overall absolutely wonderful product.

Purchased in December 2017 for A$2,800.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Laptops

Find out how Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch 2017 (with Touch Bar) compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
joseph

josephSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Great product. Love it a lot

published

Being a working individual who manages business online, this product is a great device that makes everything easy. Its easy access system such as Touch ID, password storing means that I can get to work faster each time I open my laptop.

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Online store for A$2,700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
leaf

leafSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

I love my macbook

published

This is my first MacBook, and my previous laptop was a had a 19" screen and was not a Mac. I love my Mac, as I have other Apple products and liked that I could sync all my products. I have a small business and use it extensively for my business. I like that it is just the right size, not heavy, and is slim line.

I have not had any problems with my MacBook so far.

Purchased at Myer Retail Stores.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sunshine Coaster

Sunshine CoasterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sreen poor

published

My daughters computer screen failed after 4 months. It was treated gently, clean and fastidiously looked after. Despite no visible damage to the screen itself or exterior case apple stated she caused the issue (damage to the screen). With an exam the following day I was forced to get it repaired. When I requested the screen I owned to be returned they refused. Poor service on a premium product

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Online store for A$3,400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Deep

DeepMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Server-in-a-box

published

Can seamlessly run multiple Operating Systems using any virtualisation software like Parallels. The Touch Bar is quite handy and changes based on the active application. Battery life is good. Retina display and in-built speakers are top-notch.

Overall, this is the best laptop I have used so far in terms of improving productivity.

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Store Australia for A$4,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Paul

PaulPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far, so good.

published

Pretty happy overall as a long time macbook pro user.
Heard some negative things about the keyboard, but it hasnt been an issue so far.
Everything is running great, fast and powerful.
I dont use the touch bar.. seems unnecessary. Bit of a novelty.
Much thinner and lighter than my previous model.

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chloe C.

Chloe C.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it so much!

published

I bought this laptop after much research and deliberation. It was expensive but works like a pro. My only issue is that the battery life isn't fantastic, it will last me the whole day but can get pretty low if I've been using it a lot (I know some people that have the one with no touch bar who say the battery lasts longer). I also sometimes doubt how useful the touch bar is, I do use it but not as much as what I should! Overall though, I am very happy, this laptop goes wherever I go!!!

Purchased in March 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Laptops

Find out how Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch 2017 (with Touch Bar) compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PAC

PACAU

  • 2 reviews

Powerful for the size.

published

This is my second fully spec'ed 13inch top of the line MacBook Pro. I tried the 15 inch because it was higher spec, but I returned it because it was too heavy and large to lug around.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$4,400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sharon Ramel

Sharon Ramel

  • 2 reviews

Three weeks old keyboard is broken and the battery does not last.

published

Every word I am writing I must stop to press the touch bar. If I do notdothisthisiswhat happens. Sometimes ifseflcorrects itself and other times itdoesnot. As You Can SEE here. Plus the battery simply does not last the day as promised. Apple a once quality company sadly no more. Plus they have changed the input to their Plugs

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Joyce Allen

Joyce AllenMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far so good

published

I got the new MacBook Pro before travelling europe. I have had it for about a year and a half and haven't had any issues with it yet. It was the perfect size for travelling as the computer easily fit in my bag and came out of 6 months of travelling unscathed. My only issue is sometimes if you are running large games it can slow down a little, but nothing too bad.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
K. Wong

K. WongAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Great laptop

published

A little pricey but a great laptop to use. Decided to upgrade from the 2008 Macbook to this and I still feel at home using it. I use this a lot for browsing and reading and works great. Battery lasts fine and the fans don't make much noise at all.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Pixie

PixieAinslie

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good, light, versatile

published

A great little laptop. I bought a monitor for big display when using at home. The computer is excellent. It was really easy to switch everything over from my old MacBook - intuitive and easy to use. The touch bar is a nice addition - good for all sorts of applications.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch 2017 (with Touch Bar) but you can read 1 question about Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 9 Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch
CategoryLaptops
Product TypeUltrabook
Screen Size13.3Inches
Replaced byApple Macbook Pro 13" 2020
Compare all 9 Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190198394668
  • GTIN12: 190198134981
  • MPN: KAMBP13MPXV2GRY and MPXV2X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.