2 photos
Apple Watch Series 3 GPS

Apple Watch Series 3 GPS

MPNs: MTEY2X/A, MTF02X/A and MTF32X/A
4.2 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

25 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (21)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (21)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (21)
Previous
Next
Steeva
SteevaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews

Excellent watch

published

Been using this watch for few years now and it’s an excellent watch. The watch warned me few times about my resting heart rate been too high and I checked this with my GP and after some tests, I’m now on medication for high BP and cholesterol.
I never had any issues with my watch so far, although it’s waterproof I don’t wear it in the shower.

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Sam A.
Sam A.South East Queensland, QLD

Defective and now being returned

published

Waited weeks for watch. actually thought that it was lost. arrived 2 days ago. Watch would not turn on it gets extremely hot when changing. First time not impressed. Sorry

Purchased in August 2020 at digiDirect Online store for $348.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nirbas B.
Nirbas B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Veey handy

published

it is very useful to tract our health record like heart rate, pulse etc. Bluetooth makes easy to check phone calls and received messages. We dont need to talk on phone if driving or working as we can talk on this watch. Althouugh it says 18 hours of battery life but we still have to charge everyday which is really annoying for me. Water resistance to 50 metres. Good smart watch.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 3 GPS compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Honest AF
Honest AFGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews

Perfect function with iphone

published

Bought mainly as an activity tracker for my iphone.
Works great with all these features.
Makes tracking exercise easy.
Very hand for getting quick notifications for most apps.
Only downside is that it doesn't work with gmail app.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ish mul
ish mulsydney
  • 12 reviews

Great product

published

I use this watch everyday to track my exercise and movements goals. Gps and heart rate monitor function is excellent. Battery life is also good. Absolutely love the watch and very happy with it.

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Chloe
ChloeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

LIFE SAVER!

published

I use this watch everyday and don't know how I lived without it. It has all the features anyone would need. I would recommend anyone interested in buying a watch to buy an Apple Watch Series 3. IT IS A LIFE SAVER!

Purchased at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Build Quality
CarlaB
CarlaBWestern District, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Can’t live with out this!!

published

I’ve owned this for 2 years now. I love it! Easy to use and great to quickly read and reply to messages when I can’t get my phone out. Love the fitness tracker keeps me motivated.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $389.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Darwish
DarwishAustralian Capital Territory
  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

not for me

published

not really for me
everything is good but too small for touch screen
nice smooth attachments
not fashionable just a screen on your hand
connects easy to your phone
IOS straight forward software

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Online store for $350.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Reet K Kaur
Reet K Kaur
  • 8 reviews

Its what you have to get if you have apple

published

Got this as a birthday gift and have been using it constantly. I have worn it to sleep, takenna bath with it on and pretty much done everything wearing it. It does look a lil big on my wrists and heavy too but that is different for different people. I feel I sweat a lot on my wrist when I wear it and the band gets dirty a lot. other than that the functionality is good, has good charge life and works well.

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Store Australia for $700.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 3 GPS compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Minh
MinhGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews

The first smartwatch I ever owned and it’s perfect :)

published

It’s a great watch and it’s compliment with your iPhone. If you had an iPhone,I would recommend that you need to get an apple watch with it. It will help you to keep track on your exercise, read text message without looking to your phone and it’s quite fashionable too.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $289.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Rustproofhydra
RustproofhydraPerth, WA
  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great watch

published

Great watch , great accuracy and great price.
Attach to iphone like a breeze. Noticed lately some malfunction on showing heart rate incorrectly but apple after sales customer service take care off that. So no issue

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $297.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Dont buy it, lasts only 2 years

published

I bought a stainless steel series 3 watch which stopped working after two years. Apple support wouldnt offer any help or recompense in any way. They said too bad for me. I have spent so much money on watch bands, chargers and paying top money for the stainless steel supposedly sturdy model. The watch has suffered no physical damage the fault is internal which Apple will not honour or investigate. Such poor after sale service, I wouldn't recommend anyone ever buying an iwatch.

Purchased in December 2017 at Apple Online store for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Hiranya S.
Hiranya S.
  • 4 reviews

2 1/2 years and going strong

published

Love my Apple Watch. Motivates me to get moving when I am feeling lazy. Keeps track of my activity. 2 1/2 years later the battery is still going strong. Charge stays on for a day without any troubles. Happy customer.

Purchased in October 2017 at Apple Physical store for $450.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
KylieC
KylieCSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s pretty good

published

Of course I love the features and couldn’t live without an Apple Watch (this is my second one). I just get frustrated when I look down at my wrist and the screen is blank. First world problem; yes!... it just annoys me cause its called a “watch” & you need to shake your arm like an angry muppet to see the time. I guess that’s one way to close the activity ring :) :) :)

Purchased at Apple Store Australia.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bradj
BradjHunter Region, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Store Australia for $369.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 3 GPS compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Apple Watch Series 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple Watch Series 3 GPS but you can read 2 questions about Apple Watch Series 3.

Get an answer from our members

Apple Watch Series 3 GPS

Details

Compare both Apple Watch Series 3
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $319.00
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.768 GB
Internal Storage 16 GB
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialCeramic
Colour / FinishSilver, Space Grey
Replaced byApple Watch Series 4
Compare both Apple Watch Series 3
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190198805935
  • GTIN13: 0190198508218, 0190198805706, 0190198805973 and 0190198806789
  • GTIN12: 190198508041, 190198806017, 190198806741 and 190198806857
  • MPN: MTEY2X/A, MTF02X/A and MTF32X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.