??!
2 photos
Apple Watch Series 3 GPS

Apple Watch Series 3 GPS

MPNs: MTEY2X/A, MTF02X/A and MTF32X/A
4.2 from 24 reviews

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smart wearable can be both exciting and overwhelming. Whether you're new to the world of smart wearables, or you already know your top priority is finding a waterproof smart watch or cheap fitness tracker, read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now

Reviews

4.2

24 reviews
5
(11)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (20)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (20)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (20)
Previous
Next
Sam A.

Sam A.South East Queensland, QLD

Defective and now being returned

published

Waited weeks for watch. actually thought that it was lost. arrived 2 days ago. Watch would not turn on it gets extremely hot when changing. First time not impressed. Sorry

Purchased in August 2020 at digiDirect Online store for A$348.00.

Nirbas B.

Nirbas B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Veey handy

published

it is very useful to tract our health record like heart rate, pulse etc. Bluetooth makes easy to check phone calls and received messages. We dont need to talk on phone if driving or working as we can talk on this watch. Althouugh it says 18 hours of battery life but we still have to charge everyday which is really annoying for me. Water resistance to 50 metres. Good smart watch.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Honest AF

Honest AFGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Perfect function with iphone

published

Bought mainly as an activity tracker for my iphone.
Works great with all these features.
Makes tracking exercise easy.
Very hand for getting quick notifications for most apps.
Only downside is that it doesn't work with gmail app.

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 3 GPS compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ish mul

ish mulsydney

  • 12 reviews

Great product

published

I use this watch everyday to track my exercise and movements goals. Gps and heart rate monitor function is excellent. Battery life is also good. Absolutely love the watch and very happy with it.

Purchased in December 2019.

Chloe

ChloeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

LIFE SAVER!

published

I use this watch everyday and don't know how I lived without it. It has all the features anyone would need. I would recommend anyone interested in buying a watch to buy an Apple Watch Series 3. IT IS A LIFE SAVER!

Purchased at Apple Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
CarlaB

CarlaBWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live with out this!!

published

I’ve owned this for 2 years now. I love it! Easy to use and great to quickly read and reply to messages when I can’t get my phone out. Love the fitness tracker keeps me motivated.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Darwish

DarwishAustralian Capital Territory

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

not for me

published

not really for me
everything is good but too small for touch screen
nice smooth attachments
not fashionable just a screen on your hand
connects easy to your phone
IOS straight forward software

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Online store for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Reet K Kaur

Reet K Kaur

  • 8 reviews

Its what you have to get if you have apple

published

Got this as a birthday gift and have been using it constantly. I have worn it to sleep, takenna bath with it on and pretty much done everything wearing it. It does look a lil big on my wrists and heavy too but that is different for different people. I feel I sweat a lot on my wrist when I wear it and the band gets dirty a lot. other than that the functionality is good, has good charge life and works well.

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Store Australia for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Minh

MinhGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

The first smartwatch I ever owned and it’s perfect :)

published

It’s a great watch and it’s compliment with your iPhone. If you had an iPhone,I would recommend that you need to get an apple watch with it. It will help you to keep track on your exercise, read text message without looking to your phone and it’s quite fashionable too.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 3 GPS compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rustproofhydra

RustproofhydraPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great watch

published

Great watch , great accuracy and great price.
Attach to iphone like a breeze. Noticed lately some malfunction on showing heart rate incorrectly but apple after sales customer service take care off that. So no issue

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$297.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Dont buy it, lasts only 2 years

published

I bought a stainless steel series 3 watch which stopped working after two years. Apple support wouldnt offer any help or recompense in any way. They said too bad for me. I have spent so much money on watch bands, chargers and paying top money for the stainless steel supposedly sturdy model. The watch has suffered no physical damage the fault is internal which Apple will not honour or investigate. Such poor after sale service, I wouldn't recommend anyone ever buying an iwatch.

Purchased in December 2017 at Apple Online store for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Hiranya S.

Hiranya S.

  • 4 reviews

2 1/2 years and going strong

published

Love my Apple Watch. Motivates me to get moving when I am feeling lazy. Keeps track of my activity. 2 1/2 years later the battery is still going strong. Charge stays on for a day without any troubles. Happy customer.

Purchased in October 2017 at Apple Physical store for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
KylieC

KylieCSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It’s pretty good

published

Of course I love the features and couldn’t live without an Apple Watch (this is my second one). I just get frustrated when I look down at my wrist and the screen is blank. First world problem; yes!... it just annoys me cause its called a “watch” & you need to shake your arm like an angry muppet to see the time. I guess that’s one way to close the activity ring :) :) :)

Purchased at Apple Store Australia.

Bradj

BradjHunter Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Store Australia for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Honest Reviews

Honest ReviewsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect! Cant live without it

published

Never like wearing watches before and was never a big fan any other watch.
Love apple watch Series 3, wish to upgrade soon.
Gives information on daily activities and notifications for everything :)

Purchased in December 2018 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 3 GPS compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melbreview01

Melbreview01Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great watch

published

Live this watch. Very easy to use as it’s similar to using an iPhone.
Only down side is the length of battery compared to a Garmin, Fitbit etc worth it though!

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Anil P.

Anil P.Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks cool and comfortable

published

The series 3 size 38m is just perfect and comfortable to wear. Not too small to look at the screen and not too big for your hand. Looks cool on your hand

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Olivia

Olivia

  • 4 reviews

Buy one

published

This product is amazing, it is water proof, IT EVEN TELLS THE TIME. The battery life is long as well as the bands come in multiple sizes making it great.

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Dane B.

Dane B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Late to the party but very Happy

published

Came to the Apple Watch party quite late. Was actually looking at FitBit for the gym when the lady at the shop suggested the Apple Watch. So happy I chose the Apple Watch, does everything I wanted it for and then some. Would definitely recommend!

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$319.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Thomas Family

Thomas FamilyPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Best purchase this year

published

Im always missing calls and messages so having this is a game changer, it is great quality and is not slow seeing there is newer watches out battery life is also fantastic

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$319.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 2
See all Apple Watch Series 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple Watch Series 3 GPS but you can read 2 questions about Apple Watch Series 3.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.