3 photos
Apple Watch Series 5 GPS + Cellular

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS + Cellular

MPNs: AP-MWWF2ZPA, AP-MWX42ZPA, AP-MWX62ZPA and 7 more
3.8 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

20 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (19)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (19)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
DINGIS
DINGISGold Coast
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Apple will not repair. They offer me a refurbished watch instead for a price.

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Bruno
BrunoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Non-functioning features

published

This is my second Apple watch and I am generally a fan. However, some "functions" simply do NOT function. The heart-rate monitor is so random as to be basically unusable. I've often checked it against reliable monitors and it's is very often not even close. the latest "fix", to allow my watch to open my MacBook, is not a fix at all. So while I generally enjoy the product, several of its "functions" are very random AND THIS IS ANNOYING.

Purchased in March 2019 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
TrueGreen
TrueGreenQueensland

Don't know what I'd do without it.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Telstra for $840.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 GPS + Cellular compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Azmiri
AzmiriGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

its ok for me

published

I am not a watch person but got this as a gift. it looks good to wear one, stylish. I don't always wear it. most of the time i wanted to wear I found it no charge. so i put it on charge for next time. Battery life not good. other than that, very handy options, like heart rate monitor which is pretty good. So far I like the product. But I wont give it a 5 star.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $1,299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Tonch
TonchMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute rubbish

published

Watch keeps disconnecting from phone, and apple support team is helpless. Don't waste your money, its not worth it. Apple is not willing to help. Dont waste your money please

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $850.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Cez
CezAU
  • 32 reviews
  • 42 likes

VERY BAD BATTERY LIFE

published

I bought this to replace my FitBit so I can get calls and messages through the watch. The battery life of Fitbit is really good, takes at least 4 days to need recharging. iWatch is no where as good as Fitbit. It only takes less than 24 hours to need recharging, which is very cumbersome. Will try to sell iWatch and get a Fitbit that has cellular function.

ECG app DOES NOT work or NOT Available in Australia

Purchased in July 2020 at Apple Online store for $849.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
and21
and21Sydney, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great product

published

Apple does it again. Great product, connects effortlessly with my iphone. the only complain i have is that the watch series 5 here, in Australia, doesn't have the ECG feature, which was the main focus of their advertising. other than that, great product.

Purchased in September 2019 at Apple Online store for $929.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Cynthia
CynthiaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Healthy style product

published

I bought this apple watch to replace my previous Xiao Mi watch. It works great, I like the following functions especially: it prompts for you to breathe during the day, each breathing takes 1 minutes and it relaxes me during working in the office, the daily goal with 3 rings is fantastic, it helps me to keep my daily walking exercises, it records the length, heart beat, etc. When bluetooth turned on with my iphone, I can access to email, phone, sms and all other apps. The only thing is that the blood pressure and heart beat monitoring is not accessible in Australia, so no access to these 2 is a pity.

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Build Quality
BM_and_CC_Adelaide
BM_and_CC_AdelaideMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Yes it does tell the time but it does soo much more than I expected. It’s very easy to use, it’s stylish, and now I never take it off whereas before I got the Apple Watch I haven’t worn one in years.

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $849.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 GPS + Cellular compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Samantha
Samantha
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cant live without it

published

I upgraded from a fitbit to an Apple Watch recently and it does everything I need and more! Wear it everyday for exercising and I love the walkie talkie feature

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks for $800.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Antonia L.
Antonia L.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this watch it’s fantastic

published

This watch is great i absolutely love this watch been saving up for this for a while so thrilled that I have it
Does everything I need out of a watch and more

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks for $797.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Romy B.
Romy B.Central Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews

I use this watch every single day!

published

I never thought I needed a watch as my Iphone has capabilities of everything! However, this watch quickly became an every day must have as I soon depended on it for everything and less so from my phone. It’s only downfall is that you aren’t able to go on Instagram or Facebook of see more messages, you can only get notifications or reply to direct ones. Battery life could be better as I need to charge it every night, but that’s not a drama.

Purchased in December 2019 at Telstra for $850.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Tenielle
TenielleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good watch for daily use!

published

Its a fantastic watch, got it for my mum who is a teacher so she can go on yard duty and leave her phone in her classroom. She loves tracking her fitness too. Easy to use and looks good too!

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $469.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jordy A.
Jordy A.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 9 reviews

Always on Display is a game changer.

published

Loving the new Apple Watch.
Very easy to use.
Always on display makes life much easier.
The battery life is much better then my previous apple watch.
Nice desgin, im enjoying having the larger 44 display
Love the ability to interchange my bands and read messages at the flick of a wrist.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Online store for $849.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
kahanb
kahanbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews

Stunning look, beautiful practicality but should be more durable.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Apple Online store for $1,071.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Apple Watch Series 5 GPS + Cellular compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Apple Watch Series 5 reviews

Questions & Answers

Roy
Royasked
Series 5 GPS + Cellular

i am looking for a stand alone watch. i don't have a mobile phone and want a watch with which i can make and receive phone calls - oh and tell the time. does apple sell such a product in australia?

2 answers
TrueGreen
TrueGreen

Apple doesn’t sell such a product anywhere. If you want to use an Apple Warch, you need to have an iPhone. Apple Watches won’t suit your use case, sorry.

Bruno
Bruno

I am using my second Apple Watch after upgrading early this year. The watch does almost all that it claims very well - but does NOT give an accurate heart rate, contrary to its claim. That aside, it’s a wonderfully flexible watch. It is able to make and receive phone calls if you don’t mind others nearby hearing your conversation. However for the phone function to operate you need to purchase the slightly more expensive watch with a ‘chip’ insert. Hope this assists.

See all Apple Watch Series 5 questions

Get an answer from our members

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS + Cellular

Details

Compare both Apple Watch Series 5
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $799.00
Connectivity4G, Bluetooth, GPS and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Compass, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Memory (RAM)32 GB
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium, Ceramic and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishSilver, Space Grey, Gold, Stainless Steel, Space Black, White
Replaced byApple Watch Series 6
Compare both Apple Watch Series 5
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190199278912 and 00190199282704
  • GTIN12: 190199278608 and 190199279223
  • MPN: AP-MWWF2ZPA, AP-MWX42ZPA, AP-MWX62ZPA, MWVF2X/A, MWWC2X/A, MWWD2X/A, MWWE2X/A, MWX12X/A, MWX22X/A and MWX32X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.