?
? !
6 photos
Apricus 315ltr Tank

Apricus 315ltr Tank

3.2 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (19)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.4 (19)
  • Heating Speed
    3.6 (19)
Previous
Next
Martin

MartinNortheast, VIC

High cost of running

published

New house and new system so no issues there but I would have thought it would be cheaper compared to other older set ups? Our hot water unit is the highest energy cost on the bill

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

357 reviews
Ad

Great warranty service

published

Ros thoroughly investigated the issue with my 11 yo system not getting hot enough and needing near continual boosting for 9 months of the year. After tests the copper tubes were replaced under warranty and all now seems to be working well. This has been a lesson other companies could learn from in how to back your warranty and support customers.

Purchased for $7,500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Failed within a year

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Apricus 315ltr Tank compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian Munro

Ian MunroGosford

  • 3 reviews

Fault code 55D

published

There was a very quick response to my email and a suggested reason for the fault.
My Apricus system has been i for eleven years and has only had two faults in that time. A pump that got dirt in it and the current one. Not bad for something fairly complex. Very happy.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Brilliant service

published

Had an issue with the Grunfos pump and Apricus (Ros) responded immediately to our query - very helpful and provided non stop courteous assistance in getting the system back up and running - and kept on with after care to ensure it was all operating well.
A credit to the company.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Manfred R.

Manfred R.Central, SA

Best warranty service ever.

published

We bought a house with an existing system which needed repair. Dealing with Ros was a real joy, to find somebody as efficient and caring as her is really rare. Backup of service 5 stars.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

357 reviews
Ad
Jan A.

Jan A.Hunter Region, NSW

We didn’t have any hot water

published

Very courteous and helpful. Couldn’t do enough for us. They fixed the problem straight away with no hassles. I would recommend this system. We now have very hot water. Thank you

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janine

JanineHunter Region, NSW

Love this Solar Hot Water System!

published

We had our 315L Glass-Lined, Mid Element Electric Boosted 30 Tube system installed 4 years ago and it hasn't missed a beat since! We only turn the booster on around 6 times a year and only when it is cloudy for more than 3 days in a row. We Love Solar Hot Water and We Love this system! I have just been in contact with Ros who answered our technical question on how many kwh's the system uses per day to run the controler and circulation pump. Got the answer the same day. Thank you Apricus for designing such a great Australian Solar product. I wish more people would get involved in utalizing the sun to heat their water and make the move away from supporting the dinosaur age of the buring of our fossil fuels.....

Purchased for $5,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great after sales service

published

Ros was very helpful with a recent warranty claim. My system is 5 years all heat tubes were replaced after speaking with Ros and a couple of emails. Great service

Purchased in November 2015.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Apricus 315ltr Tank compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margaret S

Margaret STasmania

Excellent service and help

published

I've had the Apricus system for over 5 years and have been very pleased with it. When I had a hot water plumbing problem (not with the Apricus system itself), Ros from Apricus was extremely helpful, referred me to the best local plumber familiar with the system and arranged for Michael from Apricus to also ring me. Phillip Hniat (New Town Hobart) came quickly, sorted out the problem, and gave me excellent information and advice. Their combined action and help made a big difference to me and I'm very grateful.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Warranty claim

published

5yo Solar hot water was not heating the tech crew and Ros helped fault find and arranged prompt spares to rectify the problem. Excellent service recommend this company to everyone.

Purchased in November 2015 at Local Electrical & Solar Services for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kibe1960

Kibe1960Lake Munmorah

  • 2 reviews

Excellent after sales service

published

I had the system installed 11 years ago and the collector manifold has developed a leak. Ros from Apricus could not be more helpful. The manifold was replaced under warranty

Purchased in December 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

357 reviews
Ad
Neil H.

Neil H.Launceston, TAS

a lot of noise coming from cylinder. clanging and bubbling sound.

published

Had great advice over the phone from Ros. and Ben from Launceston plumbing and gas was great he found that the pump was cactus replaced that and all was well. wondering if surge protector might be a help in electrical storms.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Truth Serum

Truth SerumSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dodgy controller warranty

published

Purchased in May 2015 at Tradelink for $5,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent after sales service

published

Purchased in October 2017 for $6,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Apricus 315ltr Tank compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Corroded collector manifold replaced under warranty

published
Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Thank you for your wonderful feedback - we will be sure to let the customer service team know you are happy with the service they provided.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
WoolyGoat

WoolyGoatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

WOW! What is the fuss ? Nothing but smiles here

published

Purchased in April 2015 at Tradelink for $4,987.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rod

RodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Works well

published

Purchased in December 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

357 reviews
Ad

15 year old solar Apricus system rejuvenated

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Apricus Australia for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron

RonNortheast, VIC

Great service on warranty/service claim

published

Purchased in August 2015 for $4,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4
See all Apricus Solar Hot Water System reviews

Questions & Answers

Bryce

Bryceasked

315ltr Tank

Hot water in the morning. Sunny 20 degree days. Water temp only 24 degrees when I get home from work with no usage. What the ? Pump is running when temp at collector is less than temp in tank??? Please explain?

2 answers
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Hello Bryce
Please contact Apricus directly so we can assist with troubleshooting in a direct manner.

Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
RPG

RPGasked

315ltr Tank

Why was my review, submitted yesterday, Monday 8th Dec. 2019, on the ability to ascertain whether copper tubes have failed or not rejected? The review was constructive and not over critical, If Apricus are to continue in the market place then they need to be more proactive.
RPG

1 answer
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

the review submitted had not yet been replied too, however, was not rejected and still showing under your original post. It has been duly answered.

Suzie A

Suzie Aasked

315ltr Tank

Water is going cold overnight. If we don’t use the booster we have tepid showers. Yesterday was a warm sunny day temperature today in holding tank is 27degrees?

3 answers
Phil
Phil

Is the pump functioning to push water up to the roof? I have three of these. Also is the controller still functioning. I had one of those replaced

Suzie A
Suzie A

Hello Phil, How do I ascertain that the pump is working? The controller has digital display so I assume it is working.
How do I tell? Sorry but not very tech or mechanically savvy.

Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Hi Suzie, we would be happy to assist you with troubleshooting. Please can you call Apricus Customer Service on 1300 277 428 for assistance.

See all Apricus 315ltr Tank questions

Get an answer from our members and Apricus representatives

Apricus 315ltr Tank

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

EvoHeat EVO270

EvoHeat EVO270

357 reviews
Ad