?
? !
6 photos
Apricus Solar Hot Water System

Apricus Solar Hot Water System (page 2 of 7)

315ltr Tank, 250ltr Tank, 400ltr Tank
3.2 from 139 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (34)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (29)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (28)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.4 (29)
  • Heating Speed
    3.6 (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Warranty claim

published

5yo Solar hot water was not heating the tech crew and Ros helped fault find and arranged prompt spares to rectify the problem. Excellent service recommend this company to everyone.

Purchased in November 2015 at Local Electrical & Solar Services for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

360 reviews
Ad
Big Jolly Fellow

Big Jolly FellowSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Trying to contact you - Hey are you guys still in business?????

published

Purchased in October 2010 for $4,640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
7 comments
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Hi there, please could you call Amy directly on 02 5629 7834 to discuss this matter. She is waiting for your call.

Big Jolly Fellow
Big Jolly Fellow
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kibe1960

Kibe1960Lake Munmorah

  • 2 reviews

Excellent after sales service

published

I had the system installed 11 years ago and the collector manifold has developed a leak. Ros from Apricus could not be more helpful. The manifold was replaced under warranty

Purchased in December 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Apricus Solar Hot Water System compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil H.

Neil H.Launceston, TAS

a lot of noise coming from cylinder. clanging and bubbling sound.

published

Had great advice over the phone from Ros. and Ben from Launceston plumbing and gas was great he found that the pump was cactus replaced that and all was well. wondering if surge protector might be a help in electrical storms.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Truth Serum

Truth SerumSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dodgy controller warranty

published

Purchased in May 2015 at Tradelink for $5,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent after sales service

published

Purchased in October 2017 for $6,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

360 reviews
Ad

Corroded collector manifold replaced under warranty

published
Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Thank you for your wonderful feedback - we will be sure to let the customer service team know you are happy with the service they provided.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great support from Apricus

published

I had my tank for 9 years, when I found that it was leaking and rusted I called Ros, Head Office. NSW
Ros quickly organised a replacement tank and arranged for transport. Helped me find a plumber, (Passive Plumbing) really professional bloke.
Great job, very happy.
Thanks Ros.
Wendy
Melbourne.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
WoolyGoat

WoolyGoatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

WOW! What is the fuss ? Nothing but smiles here

published

Purchased in April 2015 at Tradelink for $4,987.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Apricus Solar Hot Water System compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent Customer Service

published

Our Apricus Solar Tank had started leaking and a replacement tank was efficiently sent to us in country NSW to be replaced.
The customer service from Ros was outstanding,she is an asset to the company and went above and beyond to ensure that our problem was solved.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rod

RodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Works well

published

Purchased in December 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

15 year old solar Apricus system rejuvenated

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Apricus Australia for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

360 reviews
Ad
Ian

IanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

My Apricus 11+ Y/O Unit back into action

published

My 11+ year old Apricus pump and controller for my Apricus solar-tube system was finally on the blink and Amy Sears gave excellent advice on what needed fixing, enabled me to easily order and pay for the necessary spare parts and followed up with excellent advice on a repair person, giving welcomed follow-up to ensure the tradesman arrived, ensuring too that he also had the parts that had been ordered and paid for. The work was quickly and skilfully completed by the recommended plumber, Darren Bride, who certainly knows his way around the Apricus units. I am happy to recommend both Amy and Darren for their help and service with the repairs necessary for my unit.
Ian, Glen Waverley, Vic.

Purchased in October 2009.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ton Brooks

Ton BrooksSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amy Sears, A lady who is quick n the ball regarding service and Email contact.

published

My Apricus hotwater system packed up, after 11 years. The heat control unit was getting old. The rest of the solar unit work just fine.
Amy was very helpful regarding the knowable service she can provide. An asset to the company.
Thank you Amy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Hi Ton,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We will make sure to let Amy know how much you appreciated the service she provided you. We are glad to hear you are happy with both the product and service we provide.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron

RonNortheast, VIC

Great service on warranty/service claim

published

Purchased in August 2015 for $4,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Apricus Solar Hot Water System compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great service

published

Our unit is 6 years old. Rang Apricus because we had no hot water. They had it fixed on the same day. Great response and service. Even talked me through how to read controller and check pump.
Thank you Apricus.

Purchased in January 2015.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NotHappy Jan

NotHappy JanPerth, WA

Inferior equipment, zero customer service, warranty not in their vocabulary.

published

Purchased in December 2013 for $5,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't Buy Apricus

published

Installed in 2015, worked for maybe 6 months and was great until it wasn't. Have been chasing Apricus since then to provide help. Don't answer phone calls or return calls. Had some limited email responses in 2018/2019 and thought perhaps Apricus would do the right thing, but then nothing. Customer service is non existent. How do you stay in business? You have the potential for a great product but you need to back it up. I just want it to work. Please don't give me a generic response or excuses.
Respond to my emails and fix my system please.

Purchased in December 2015.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Hello Rob, please send your details to australia.service@apricus.com.au for review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

360 reviews
Ad

JUNK...CRAP...TROUBLE

published

After having this totally inferior system for about 10 years i feel like a sucker...what it has cost me besides buying is more than i care to print.. warranty is totally useless as the makers wish to have nothing to do with you and even threatenig leagal action to stop the truth being published.the controllers have a limited warranty and break down frequently ....do not even entertain the thought about getting one..you will regret it..shame

Purchased for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy

Amy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute Junk

published

Had this installed in our new house. Worked fine for about 12 months with no booster required, then the control panel completely died and we have to use the booster every day. Rang Apricus and they said it's out of warranty, too bad. Do not buy this piece of junk from them. Would give zero stars if I could.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 7
See all Apricus Solar Hot Water System reviews

Questions & Answers

Liam

Liamasked

315ltr Tank

Who manufactures the water heaters - 315ltr

1 answer
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Hi Liam,

Thank you for your question. It depends which tank you are referring to. Our Glass-lined tanks are made by DUX whilst our stainless steal tanks are manufactured by Wise Living or Wilson.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 277 428 if you have any further queries.

Kind regards,

Apricus Australia

Liam

Liamasked

315ltr Tank

What is the brand of water heater?

1 answer
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Hi Liam,

All of our tanks are branded as Apricus, however please see our answer above in relation to our manufacturers. All of our manufacturers are based here in Australia.

Kind regards,

Apricus Australia

Matt

Mattasked

Solar Hot Water System

If the product fails the product fails . It has nothing to do with a maintenance check . But yet don’t cover it by warranty.

No answers
See all Apricus Solar Hot Water System questions

Get an answer from our members and Apricus representatives

Apricus Solar Hot Water System

Details

Compare all 3 Apricus Solar Hot Water System
CategorySolar Water HeatersSolar Water HeatersSolar Water Heaters
Compare all 3 Apricus Solar Hot Water System

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

EvoHeat EVO270

EvoHeat EVO270

360 reviews
Ad