?
? !
6 photos
Apricus Solar Hot Water System

Apricus Solar Hot Water System

315ltr Tank, 250ltr Tank, 400ltr Tank
3.2 from 139 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.0 (3)
  • Heating Speed
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Sharon K.

Sharon K.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No electric booster EVER

published

Purchased in November 2014 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

363 reviews
Ad
George

George Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Thanks to Ros et al who helped resolve a tricky one.

published

We had a mysterious and rare degradation of one of the tubes, (from the inside), and Ros worked tirelessly to have it replaced without charge: it took a while, with not many plumbers about at this time.
thanks so much for the check-ins, just to let us know what was happening. And for the final job.
ta

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Manfred R.

Manfred R.Central, SA

Best warranty service ever.

published

We bought a house with an existing system which needed repair. Dealing with Ros was a real joy, to find somebody as efficient and caring as her is really rare. Backup of service 5 stars.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Apricus Solar Hot Water System compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian

IanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

My Apricus 11+ Y/O Unit back into action

published

My 11+ year old Apricus pump and controller for my Apricus solar-tube system was finally on the blink and Amy Sears gave excellent advice on what needed fixing, enabled me to easily order and pay for the necessary spare parts and followed up with excellent advice on a repair person, giving welcomed follow-up to ensure the tradesman arrived, ensuring too that he also had the parts that had been ordered and paid for. The work was quickly and skilfully completed by the recommended plumber, Darren Bride, who certainly knows his way around the Apricus units. I am happy to recommend both Amy and Darren for their help and service with the repairs necessary for my unit.
Ian, Glen Waverley, Vic.

Purchased in October 2009.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron

RonNortheast, VIC

Great service on warranty/service claim

published

Purchased in August 2015 for $4,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Les

LesGippsland, VIC

Problem solved

published

Hi I hereby fully reciprocate the last review I posted on this site in regards to my 40 tube apricus solar hot water system. I’d have to say I thought it was a total heap of crap up on my roof it’s taken nearly four years to get it sorted until the plumber showed up and told me there was a faulty batch of copper tubes inside the glass ones, since replacing those under warranty the thing is smoking free hot water no gas at all and it’s autumn loving it it’s full steam ahead from here on in go apricus

Purchased in January 2015 for $6,000.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Thank you Les. We are pleased you are experiencing optimal solar gain with your Apricus Solar Hot Water unit. Ensure your controller and pump have active power to provide frost protection.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

363 reviews
Ad
David

DavidCanberra

Support by Jessie

published

Our initial installation was faulty; there wasn't any water flow through the roof pipes for the first week or more. This installation fault was corrected by the installer.

However, it became apparent that the tubes had been damaged by being left without water, and these were replaced under warranty without question. About three months later, one of the new tubes failed, just as we are about to depart town for a while.

Jessie was most helpful in organising a replacement tube and lining up an agent to fit it while we were away. On returning home, the new tube was there and all appears fine.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Apricus
Luke M.Apricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Leaking Tank

published

My tank started leaking from the lower senor port and a couple of weeks later started leak out of the return port. They came had a look. they thought it may be a slow leak from where the plumber connected the return to the tank. after replacing the fitting and and checking on it for a couple of weeks.so after determining it was the tank and not the fitting, they replaced the tank straight away.

Date PurchasedFeb 2011
1 comment
Apricus
Luke M.Apricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rick L

Rick LLancefield

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Solar Water Heating not without problems but great support by Apricus

published
Date PurchasedMar 2011
1 comment
Apricus
Luke M.Apricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Apricus Solar Hot Water System compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Garry

GarryCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A problem but great recovery service

published

After 6 years the system sprung a leaky through a faulty manifold, probably not unexpected in the below zero Canberra winters. Obviously I was not happy but the service by Apricus in providing a replacement manifold, despite me not being able to provide the exact proof of purchase normally required, was exceptional. They very quickly assessed the problem, accepted responsibility and provided a replacement. Very happy with that outcome.

Date PurchasedJan 2011
1 comment
Apricus
Luke M.Apricus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wendy

WendyCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Poor Service

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
2 comments
Apricus
Luke M.Apricus
Wendy
Wendy

You received notification from me when I rang you on Monday morning.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A couple of issues but good service from Apricus in the end

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

363 reviews
Ad
John

JohnPerth

Trouble getting service initially - but eventually it was good news

published
Date PurchasedMay 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jules

Juleshobart

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lowered costs

published

Our 22 tube 250lt system has been good for 9 years.
We had to get the controller changed just out of warranty of course but they gave us a discount on new one. I estimate that this system saves us about $300 a year on electricity.
I would get the 300L system next time as it would be more efficient when there is less sun.

1 comment
Apricus
Luke M.Apricus

Thanks Jules, appreciate the feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David

DavidHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good system, once the bugs are sorted by a good installer

published

In chilly Hobart we have a 40 tube, 315l system that is working wonderfully well. Happy to endorse Electrical One as installers, who rapidly sorted out a teething problem with a controller unit. We've gone from 8kw/day on hot water to less than 1kw/day. Early days yet, but very happy so far.
Efficient system overall, with wonderfully insulated tank.
Controller units a valuable feature, but difficult to use for novices.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Apricus Solar Hot Water System compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Apricus Solar Hot Water System reviews

Questions & Answers

Liam

Liamasked

315ltr Tank

Who manufactures the water heaters - 315ltr

1 answer
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Hi Liam,

Thank you for your question. It depends which tank you are referring to. Our Glass-lined tanks are made by DUX whilst our stainless steal tanks are manufactured by Wise Living or Wilson.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 277 428 if you have any further queries.

Kind regards,

Apricus Australia

Liam

Liamasked

315ltr Tank

What is the brand of water heater?

1 answer
Apricus
Apricus Product SupportApricus

Hi Liam,

All of our tanks are branded as Apricus, however please see our answer above in relation to our manufacturers. All of our manufacturers are based here in Australia.

Kind regards,

Apricus Australia

Matt

Mattasked

Solar Hot Water System

If the product fails the product fails . It has nothing to do with a maintenance check . But yet don’t cover it by warranty.

No answers
See all Apricus Solar Hot Water System questions

Get an answer from our members and Apricus representatives

Apricus Solar Hot Water System

Details

Compare all 3 Apricus Solar Hot Water System
CategorySolar Water HeatersSolar Water HeatersSolar Water Heaters
Compare all 3 Apricus Solar Hot Water System

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

EvoHeat EVO270

EvoHeat EVO270

363 reviews
Ad