??!
2 photos
Ariston LFF8M122AUS / LFF8M122XAUS

Ariston LFF8M122AUS / LFF8M122XAUS

LFF8M122XAUS (Stainless), LFF8M122AUS (White)
3.9 from 18 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)


TinaS

TinaSCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent quality, highly recommend

published

The dishwasher comes with a 5 year warranty at no extra cost. I am really impressed with the quality of the machine and the quietness. I always scrape excess food from our dishes prior to loading them into the dishwasher and they come out sparkling clean using the economy wash setting. I highly recommend this product.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Went to buy a Fisher & Paykel, came home with an Ariston, couldnt be happier!

published

Love this dishwasher I had installed just over a week ago. The salesman at Harvey Norman actually convinced us to go with the Ariston over the Fisher & Paykel due to its quietness and 5 year warranty amongst other bonuses.
It is the quietest dishwasher I have ever owned so it doesn't matter if you run the most economical cycle for just over 3 hours. The dishes come out perfectly clean and the drying cycle is also brilliant, no need to leave plastic containers on the sink to dry when we empty it. Very very happy, highly recommended.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Maureen C

Maureen CIllawarra, NSW

Excellent Dishwasher . How did I live without this one.

published

I could not recommend this dishwasher highly enough.
It runs whisper quiet and does a fantastic job of washing the dishes sparkling clean.
Do yourself a favour and purchase one you definitely won’t be disappointed
Very happy customer

Date PurchasedJul 2018
S1mmo

S1mmomelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Basic Dishwaher

published

This suits us well and gives no problems. It cleans very well and runs quietly. So far I am very happy with it.
It has plenty of room for glasses - more than most and that suits me as I get through heaps of them. It almost always cleans pots too unless the situation is ridiculous, like burnt on lasagne dishes but they always come good after a soak.
I would purchase the same model again if I need a replacement.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Shayno

ShaynoSunshine Coast

Poorly Supported

published

Bought this Dishwasher because of the number of wash functions it had, however,
30' cycle - does have the drying cycle
50 auto cycle - does not have the drying cycle
65 - dishes came out like they had been in the rainforest, with lots of foam at the bottom,
Contacted their tech Support and they could not help me adjust the rinse aid setting, i worked it out and advised them on how you change the rinse aid setting over the phone.
To choose a top or bottom tray, you have no choice but to use a much longer wassh cycle, which does not make sense.
5 days of having this, am really disappointed.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Wil

WilSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews

Very Good Dishwasher

published

Bought this dishwasher more than a year ago from Harvey Norman Penritb and it is still working very well to our satisfaction. It cleans and dries dishes very well and is very quiet.
Thank you to Sam from electrical for showing us this great dishwasher. It also came with 2 years supply of free dishwashing tablets. Thanks! Recommended

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Rabbit61

Rabbit61Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Second one - won't buy another brand

published

This is my second Ariston, the first one spoiled me with 7yr warranty. This one is pound for pound a great buy. Most dishwashers are the same externally but the space inside is not always the same. The top tray is large and can hold that extra line of glasses or cups and that makes a difference. The only thing the cutlery holder has a few holes and I have to be careful as things can slip thru. I've read a few other comments and this seems to be a common complaint. Not good as a replacement is around $50. It cleans my glasses, plates and pots, well. My second one so no complaints here.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Wouldn't be without highly recommend

published

I love this dishwasher it cleans and dries to perfection. You can't even tell it's running its so quiet . I like the option of half loads and the different settings . The customer service is excellent I would not hesitate in recommending Ariston dishwashers to those looking to buy a excellent quality dishwasher .

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Chenille, thanks for your fantastic review. We are glad you love your Ariston dishwasher. Best wishes, Ariston Brand.

Review collected in partnership with Ariston

A.J

A.JPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not recommend this dishwasher

published

First of all the setting only goes to a maximum of 65 degrees which just doesn't get hot enough to clean a lot of dishes. Knives and forks come out with food still on them after a cycle. We need to rinse all of our plates and cutlery before putting them in the dishwasher to make sure they come out clean; yet still the dishes aren't even smelling clean after a cycle and that's with us rinsing the dishes before we put them in. There is a off smell after most loads which means we have to re-do the cycles twice. Very disappointed in this product and will avoid this brand in the future

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Sam

SamSydney

Super quiet and washes great. Everything I wanted.

published

Dishes come out very clean, glasses the same with the help of rise aide. Would highly recommend this product. So quiet I cant tell if it's running which is good and bad but mostly good :) Racks glide in and out easily and stacking is super easy. Love the design too.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Bodgel

BodgelCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Incredibly Quiet

published

Firstly, this machine is so quiet I need to check it is working. Compared to our last one, it is incredibly quiet.
It has a large range of options and can also just use the top or bottom.

I do find the rack layout less useful than my previous unit, however it is still functional and takes large amounts of dishes in flexible ways.

An excellent buy

Date PurchasedNov 2016

This is so bad I am so very disappointed

published

2 days old this machine does not clean everything. Even with the extra dry cycle the top rack is still wet. The only cycle that finishes is the 310 any other cycle skips to end afte 30 minutes. Need to go get my old one out of the trash, 100 years old and cleans better than this

2 comments
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston
Chez
Chez

Extremely quiet and Effiecent

published

Cleans extremely well for the price, when comparing to other high end machines.
Auto Wash is my favourite feature and basically all i use now.
Very quiet can barely tell it is on, even when i delay that start to kick in whilst i am sleeping.

Would highly recommend for those who want an alternative to more expensive machines.

1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Dear George thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We love to read that your happy with your dishwasher, best wishes, Ariston team.


Tam

TamPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sooo Quiet! Excellent Machine

published

This dishwasher is pretty awesome, I love that different options for different loads (less time, less water!)

It is so quiet that we thought it wasn't connected properly when we first turned it on. We haven't had any unclean dishes yet due to the dishwasher not washing properly. I also love the cutlery holder can be moved along the racks to maximise space for plates/bowls if needed.

Was good but now..

published

I bought this machine after reading the reviews on this website. Machine was working, very quiet but then 9 months after purchase, it wouldn't finish the cycle and was showing F02 fault. A couple of weeks later (& a tech visit) it would barely do 10 minutes of cycle and show F15 fault. Tech took machine into the workshop in mid November & its still not fixed so I've been without it for almost a month. Ariston told them to replace a part which they did but its still not working so now they've told them to replace the sensor. Still waiting. Not impressed! Not buying this brand again!

1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Dear Karen, we are very sorry to read about your negative experience here, can you private message our team at arisit@arisit.com with your details and we will find a solution for you,thank you Ariston.

Kobosake

Kobosake

  • 2 reviews

Great Unit

published

All the dishes come out well cleaned and the machine is definitely very quiet. It has a nice selection of programs, including a quick 33 minute cycle, and a very efficient cycle which I run overnight. I also like how the cutlery holder can slide along the racks to maximise the use of space inside.


Bighomebird

BighomebirdGippsland

  • 3 reviews

Most quiet ever

published

Munchkins Mum

Munchkins MumNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Easy, quick, superb design

published

This dishwasher is easy to use. It does an excellent job at cleaning the dishes. The cutlery holder slides across to maximise space no matter what dishes you are washing, and you can pull it out and take it straight to the cutlery drawer to empty it. Pots and pans are washed clean, and most impressively, I can run a 33 minute cycle which means plates and bowls, etc are washed and ready for the next meal.
I have previously had Bosch dishwashers. This Ariston is better because it does the 33 minute cycle.

Questions & Answers

Ben P.

Ben P.asked

Our 2 year old dishwasher rarely completes a full cycle, it keeps stopping mid-cycle full of water with unclean dishes. Is this problem fixable or has the machine had its day? This issue has been ongoing for several months now, and to be totally honest we’re over the appliance. Many thanks

1 answer
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Ben,
It is difficult to determine the issue without seeing the machine. It would be best to give Arisit Technical Support a call on 1300 762 219 to see if they can recommend a fix or if they think a technician should come out to have a look.
Regards


Trish

Trishasked

my 3 week old dishwasher keeps beeping and doesnt work. The manual does not give any ideas why. I have tried to google and no luck.

1 answer
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Trish,
It is difficult to determine the issue without seeing the machine. It would be best to give Arisit Technical Support a call on 1300 762 219 to see if they can recommend a fix or if they think a technician should come out to have a look.
Regards


Rachnrod2

Rachnrod2asked

I got the LFO3C22X on 1 may 2019 and its stopped working - wont turn on, even after trying different powerpoints. Checked the hoses no kinks or squashed bits. Tap connection is fine and turned on. Comes up with fault code
F12???

1 answer
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Rachnrod2,
It is difficult to determine the issue without seeing the machine. It would be best to give Arisit Technical Support a call on 1300 762 219 to see if they can arrange for a technician to come out to have a look.
Regards


Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.