??!
2 photos
Ariston LFF8M132CAUS (White)

Ariston LFF8M132CAUS (White)

3.4 from 14 reviews

Reviews

3.4

14 reviews
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(3)
    Previous
    Next
    Three Kids

    Three KidsNewcastle

    Was great while it lasted - died after 2.5 years use

    published

    I really liked this dishwasher while it worked - it cleaned well.

    But it suffered a catastrophic (electrical / mother board) failure before it was 3 years old. I'm incredibly lucky that I purchased the extended warranty from the store, as Ariston's warranty was only for 2 years.

    I've never purchased Ariston before, and doubt I will again.

    For what it's worth, I also had to get the cutlery basket replaced - it fell apart in under 18 months. Fortunately Ariston replaced it as a courtesy to me, even though apparently the basket only had a 12 month warranty.

    Clearly this dishwasher is not built to last.

    I'm off to replace it with a Bosch or similar.

    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    THe Bear

    THe BearGlenwood

    • 33 reviews
    • 23 likes

    Possibly the best dishwasher we have owned

    published

    We bought this machine from Harvey Norman at Gympie, Qld. It came with a free 5 years warranty and so far has proved faultless. Washes well and dries contents of machine really good. It is so quiet that sometimes you wonder if it is working, have to watch the timer in front to see it count down. Highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    Alison

    AlisonNewcastle

    Poor quality for an expensive product

    published

    After only three years this dishwasher has a faulty cicruit board for which the cost of repair will hardly be worth it. It has never done a very good job of drying dishes. I won't be buying an Ariston again, very unhappy with the purchase, I had expected better value from a $1000 machine

    Date PurchasedNov 2015
    Freestanding Dishwashers

    Find out how Ariston LFF8M132CAUS (White) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jade Pratley

    Jade PratleyPeel, WA

    • 10 reviews
    • 1 like

    Excellent!!

    published

    The product has some amazing features and many doffrrent settings!
    I scrape my dishes before putting them in the dishwasher and they come out so clean!
    I have never had an issue with this dishwasher clogging but it is very easy to clean if I ever want to. All I have to do is remove the catcher, give it a quick rinse and put it back and it is all good to go!

    Date PurchasedOct 2015
    Raj

    RajBrisbane

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Leaving dishes dirty and wet

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    Hungry Peter

    Hungry PeterAdelaide

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Just ... Very Good

    published

    Quiet as a mouse.

    Uses vertually no water - 9 litres on eco cycle.

    CLEANS SPOTLESS which is the very best thing.

    Never had any problems or issues after 2 1/2 years - touch wood.

    Did I mention it's QUIET. We have had 2 others over the years and this destroys them all for quality, cleanliness, and water usage.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016

    Stay away from Ariston

    published

    This is a shocking dishwasher, I have only had it for 4 months, it is stuck at random times through any given cycle (it is on 2:18 and stays there), it at times has water light come up (yes i have checked the tap).
    I have rung Harvey Norman and all they could care about was here is there number and nothing else, you want every little detail including model number and serial number, problems it has ...all emailed to them before they will even contact a service agent.
    If you are checking these pages for dishwashers...stay away from them!

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    1 comment
    Hopey
    Hopey

    Up to visit number 4 now , the repair people have now taken it away, been hand washing dishes for 2 months now , I cannot understate what a woeful piece of kitchen equipment it is.

    jay

    jay

    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    looks good

    published

    the dishwasher looks good . but it is loud and doesnt really wash the dishes properly. also having trouble with the tablet tray releasing the dish washer tablets. one good feature is the 1hr quick wash but even that seems a little long . also dishes dont really come out dry

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Joy7490

    Joy7490Gold Coast

    • 3 reviews

    Great help!

    published

    My new Ariston is very good at cleaning everything including tea stained cups! It dries very well with the exception of plastic wear . I have never owned one that does. It us very quiet and it is quick as well. It has a great feature in that the top shelf is moveable to suit whatever I wish to place there.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Freestanding Dishwashers

    Find out how Ariston LFF8M132CAUS (White) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Good without being great - had better

    published

    It is fairly quiet. Features are easy to use. The dishwasher cleans dishes fairly well however the dry function is quite poor. Doesn't really dry well.
    The cycles are very long length.
    It's nice and quiet but I have had better that perform more effectively. The baskets are good except the fold down racks collapse too easily.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Darren, thanks for your review. To help with the drying process, I recommend using Rinse Aid which can be purchased at most supermarkets. Kind regards, Ariston Brand.

    Review collected in partnership with Ariston

    Shaun31

    Shaun31Amaroo 2914, ACT

    • 8 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great replacement - Great appliance.

    published

    There is an extensive range of cycles to choose from depending on the load. Great appearance - easy to clean. Is a bit loud when draining - noise comes through kitchen sink - only does this a couple of time early cycle. Other than that great machine, easy to use!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Sum

    Sum

    • 2 reviews

    Fault Code F01 as soon as I switch on - Brand new Ariston

    published

    Have just got my new Ariston dishwasher home and so so so disappointed to find fault code F01 does not go away rendering the unit useless and unusable. Furthermore, water is leaking all over the floor. I have followed other similar fault rectification processes, i.e., poor water in the salt chamber as there may be an air leak etc to no avail. With a family of 5 and having just driven 100k round trip with the new Ariston dishwasher, I am gutted that we still have to hand wash!!

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Sum, sorry to hear you are having issues with your new machine. If you could please call our service team on 1300 762 219, we will be happy to assist.
    thanks
    Ariston

    DrPepper

    DrPepperAU

    • 3 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Nothing Beats this Ariston Dishwasher, Not even Miele!

    published
    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Dear Dr Pepper thank you for taking the time to write a review, its always nice to read that you the consumer are pleased with the performance and purchase of your Ariston Dishwasher. Kindest regards, Ariston Team.

    Threeofus

    ThreeofusSydney, NSW

    • 5 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Wonderful.

    published

    I bought this model with white casing 4 months ago from Harvey Norman. This is the first dishwasher I have ever owned or operated and I am so pleased with it. Really roomy with the height adjustable top rack and the utensil shelf is really handy. And sooooo quiet which is wonderful with an open plan kitchen/dining/tv area - apart from a slight gurgle as the water drains, we wouldn't know it was operating. It cleans very well and all items (even plastics) are dry at completion of the cycle. The stainless steel interior always looks spic and span and was a surprise for the price. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    See all Ariston LFF8M132CAUS / LFF8M132CXAUS reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Andrew R.

    Andrew R.asked

    LFF8M132CAUS (White)

    Hi my dishwasher is new only used twice. Went to use it again and the letters d o o r ( door ) scroll across the display . Can you help me thanks Andrew

    1 answer
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Andrew,
    The DOOR signal appears when a cycle has been selected but can't start because the door is ajar. Make sure that the door has clicked shut properly before pressing START. If the door is locked properly and isn't jammed, but the display continues to say DOOR, then it might be best to give technical support a call on 1300 762 219.
    Regards

    Heather

    Heatherasked

    LFF8M132CAUS (White)

    LFF8M132CAUS (white) Is this a multi-function product? Setting the water hardness - where is the ECO button? Where is the adjustment menu? Not found in my instruction manual - I've read through it a few times. I called the sales person who said "Don't worry about it, you don't have hard water" "The light will just stay on" True, I don't have hard water. I am not fussed about a light being on. Will this interfere with the quality or life of the machine? The manual says on page 8 it is important that the salt dispenser is never empty. How can a manual describe such things that are not listed?

    Heather

    1 answer
    Sabrin Islam
    Sabrin Islam

    not sure Heather,but i always turn off the main switch after using it

    Francis

    Francisasked

    LFF8M132CAUS (White)

    Hi, I have h20 issues with my dishwasher. A thread on 27 March 2017 had an advise regarding the issue. I have followed the advice but h20 issue did not go away. Can my dishwasher still be fixed/repaired? Kindly please advise what to do?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.