??!
3 photos
Ariston LFF8M132CAUS / LFF8M132CXAUS

Ariston LFF8M132CAUS / LFF8M132CXAUS (page 2 of 3)

LFF8M132CXAUS (Stainless Steel), LFF8M132CAUS (White)
3.6 from 53 reviews

Reviews

(24)
(9)
(5)
(4)
(11)
    Anita

    AnitaKensington

    • 10 reviews

    Works great.

    published

    I usually use it fully loaded and on the 30 minutes cycle. Low water usage, and very quiet. Dishes come out clean, on rare occasions some hard crust is left but this is rare. usually use it with finish tablets with good results. Very happy with this purchase, highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedOct 2015
    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Anita, wonderful to hear you are happy with your dishwasher. Kind regards, Ariston Brand.

    kylie1983

    kylie1983Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 12 reviews
    • 5 likes

    It's ok

    published

    I find it's quite a loud dishwasher, it doesn't really clean the dishes very well and sometimes I need to put them through again. Nothing high can go in the bottom rack and the ARISTON on the front of the dishwasher is starting to peel off as it's just a sticker.

    Date PurchasedDec 2015

    Stay away from Ariston

    published

    This is a shocking dishwasher, I have only had it for 4 months, it is stuck at random times through any given cycle (it is on 2:18 and stays there), it at times has water light come up (yes i have checked the tap).
    I have rung Harvey Norman and all they could care about was here is there number and nothing else, you want every little detail including model number and serial number, problems it has ...all emailed to them before they will even contact a service agent.
    If you are checking these pages for dishwashers...stay away from them!

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    1 comment
    Hopey
    Hopey

    Up to visit number 4 now , the repair people have now taken it away, been hand washing dishes for 2 months now , I cannot understate what a woeful piece of kitchen equipment it is.

    Freestanding Dishwashers

    Find out how Ariston LFF8M132CAUS / LFF8M132CXAUS compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    jay

    jay

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    looks good

    published

    the dishwasher looks good . but it is loud and doesnt really wash the dishes properly. also having trouble with the tablet tray releasing the dish washer tablets. one good feature is the 1hr quick wash but even that seems a little long . also dishes dont really come out dry

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Joy7490

    Joy7490Gold Coast

    • 3 reviews

    Great help!

    published

    My new Ariston is very good at cleaning everything including tea stained cups! It dries very well with the exception of plastic wear . I have never owned one that does. It us very quiet and it is quick as well. It has a great feature in that the top shelf is moveable to suit whatever I wish to place there.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Severely frustrated and

    Severely frustrated and qld

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Awesome Ariston

    published

    Love the way it cleans and dries dishes and is very quiet love the easy external cleaning and electronic push button operation easy external cleaning also good racking system for changes in positioning of plates etc. Easy underbench installation, multitudes of operating settings, i can thoroughly recommended this brand of dishwasher.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    grover

    groverNSW, 2286

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Should've purchased another brand.

    published

    Purchased over a year ago. Worked ok for a while, but lately doesn't wash properly. We have used rinse aid and followed troubleshooting guide for cleaning. We have tried various tablets and powder, with most results the same.

    We were looking at another dishwasher (same price) and sales person recommended Ariston over other brand. Wish we stuck with other dishwasher.

    Date PurchasedMar 2016

    Good without being great - had better

    published

    It is fairly quiet. Features are easy to use. The dishwasher cleans dishes fairly well however the dry function is quite poor. Doesn't really dry well.
    The cycles are very long length.
    It's nice and quiet but I have had better that perform more effectively. The baskets are good except the fold down racks collapse too easily.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Darren, thanks for your review. To help with the drying process, I recommend using Rinse Aid which can be purchased at most supermarkets. Kind regards, Ariston Brand.

    Review collected in partnership with Ariston

    SDA

    SDAKanwal

    • 4 reviews

    Huge disappointment!

    published

    Best thing I can say is that it is quiet. I am so disappointed with this machine. If it is fully loaded it does not wash properly especially the cutlery and I ALWAYS have to wash the steak knives again. Have tried loading it so many different ways but still not a good wash. Unfortunately this has put me off buying any other appliance in this brand.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Freestanding Dishwashers

    Find out how Ariston LFF8M132CAUS / LFF8M132CXAUS compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    jateureka

    jateurekabrisbane

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Quiet wash cycle

    published

    I use tablets and it cleans dishes quite well, but the normal cycle I takes 2 hours 55 minutes, including drying time. Dries china well when you use rinse aid. Does not dry plastic Tupperware and microwave containers very well, but neither did my F & P. Huge range of wash options was a bit daunting. Really quiet wash cycle, beeps to tell you it's finished. Pause feature is good so you don't have a nasty surprise with water temperature change while in the shower.
    I have had the bottom rack run off the track a few times, but this was probably more my fault for not evenly distributing the weight of dishes on the rack or pushing/pulling the rack from the side rather than directly in front.

    Date PurchasedJul 2016

    Awesome

    published

    We have only had it 3 weeks, ..cant hear it while it is washing! cleans very well. Everything comes out sparkling!! Didnt realize how bad the previous one was. Has a massive lower basket and moveable cutlery drainer. So we csn fit alot in. And it is very easy and simple to use . love it

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Ham

    HamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 4 reviews

    Aweome!! I finally use the dishwasher

    published

    I replaced another shocker with this awesome dishwasher. I use it everyday which is unsurprising for some, but for me, its a big deal. Cleans pretty well, noting that I use Eco washing tabs. So if you use the toxic stuff, its sure to work even better. Its pretty damn quiet too. No wake ups ... except for the b* beep at the end. Seriously, why do they even make them beep.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Maureen Flood

    Maureen FloodGold Coast Queensland

    • 14 reviews
    • 4 likes

    my dish washer,

    published

    I was surprised to see dishes,pots& pans, knives forks,glassware come out so clean and shinning and dry
    Could not believe just how quiet it is I actually checked to see if it was turned on,
    The smooth clean lines and the amount of choices I have in the settings and also so easy to just wipe over with a damp cloth,

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Shaun31

    Shaun31Amaroo 2914, ACT

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great replacement - Great appliance.

    published

    There is an extensive range of cycles to choose from depending on the load. Great appearance - easy to clean. Is a bit loud when draining - noise comes through kitchen sink - only does this a couple of time early cycle. Other than that great machine, easy to use!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Sum

    Sum

    • 2 reviews

    Fault Code F01 as soon as I switch on - Brand new Ariston

    published

    Have just got my new Ariston dishwasher home and so so so disappointed to find fault code F01 does not go away rendering the unit useless and unusable. Furthermore, water is leaking all over the floor. I have followed other similar fault rectification processes, i.e., poor water in the salt chamber as there may be an air leak etc to no avail. With a family of 5 and having just driven 100k round trip with the new Ariston dishwasher, I am gutted that we still have to hand wash!!

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Sum, sorry to hear you are having issues with your new machine. If you could please call our service team on 1300 762 219, we will be happy to assist.
    thanks
    Ariston

    Freestanding Dishwashers

    Find out how Ariston LFF8M132CAUS / LFF8M132CXAUS compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Renee

    ReneeCentral nsw

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love it - so pleased with purchase!

    published

    Love everything about this dishwasher. Love how it washes, dries, the array of different settings and options and the multiple configurations within the dishwasher shelves. I have also had to deal with Ariston and they were extremely helpful when I required it.
    The dishwasher is quiet and I love that it does a good job on the quick setting when it's just crockery you want quickly run through before dinner etc.
    If I had my time over to purchase any dishwasher - I would still choose this one.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Wal24

    Wal24Wellington, 5036, NZ

    • 11 reviews
    • 1 like

    An OK dishwasher

    published

    I bought this model 6 months ago as it had very favorable reviews. Its been reliable so far, its fairly quiet, and easy to use. I wouldn't rate it as brilliant but it is OK for the lower cost. It has "eco" low water consumption and low power consumption cycle options which is great for those on restricted supply's. The trade-off for these are long cycle times of the order of 3 hrs. I tend to use a 2 hr cycle as a good compromise, but shorter ones less than 1 hr are also available.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    06oldman

    06oldmanChevallum

    • 6 reviews
    • 9 likes

    This is the best dishwasher I have owned.

    published

    After having owned 2 LG dishwashers that only lasted till just out of warranty we were sceptical about the sales pitch but this machine is whisper quiet on the usual cycles we use and often cannot hear if it is running. Cleans and dries very well and the layout of the machine is really good. We love the small extra tray above the top basket for our long kitchen utensils and the depth of the top tray is great. the cycles are a bit long but that is because it is very efficient with water and power usage. Being on tank water that was important to us and after 10 months this machine is the best we have owned. Worth the money.

    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Dear 06oldman, thank you for your review, it is always nice to read a happy customers review. Thank you, Ariston.

    Cher

    CherAdelaide

    Excellent dishwasher

    published
    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Dear Cher thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We apprecaite your time and are very happy to read about your positive experience. Best wishes, Ariston

    Cassie

    Cassie

    • 2 reviews

    "Spotless?" You're Joking Me.

    published

    I read the reviews. I figured the optimistic guy who said it was 2 stars was just unlucky. I bought it. I bought this machine and returned it also. No hassle on return. It did not dry the glasses, plates or cutlery--no matter what setting. The machine looks good but acts bad. I have had good experiences with other Ariston products for washing and drying clothes. Nothing against the brand--only this model.

    1 comment
    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston
    Page 2 of 3
    See all Ariston LFF8M132CAUS / LFF8M132CXAUS reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Scott

    Scottasked

    Hi Ariston,

    I have a LFF8M122X AUS dishwasher throwing a F15 fault. The dishwasher is completely empty. I have removed the drain hose added 2 litres of water and turned on, and it immediately pumps this out with good flow at the recommended hose height. Once the water is drained, the pump keeps running.

    I am not able to clear the F15 fault including when I turn the power off at the power point for 10 minutes and then turn back on.

    Do I have a virtual sensor fault, or do I have a mainboard fault because I can't turn the dishwasher on and off with the door buttons?

    Thanks.

    1 answer
    Ariston
    Schae P.Ariston

    Hi Scott,

    Please call our Technical Department on 1300 762 219 for further assistance on the F15 error code.

    Mossop13

    Mossop13asked

    What is error code F01.
    Machine is roughly 11 months old

    2 answers
    THe Bear
    THe Bear

    Hi, have not had this problem. Book is next to useless. Suggest you contact Ariston, ours has a five year warranty. Regars Peter aka THe Bear

    Ariston
    Schae P.Ariston

    Hi Mossop,

    Please call our technical department on 1300 762 219 for further assistance with the F01 error code.

    Lorraine

    Lorraineasked

    LFF8M132CXAUS (Stainless Steel)

    I have read the manual and must admit it is very lacking in instructions. When I try to set the top zone for washing as per the instruction booklet, (machine set to normal cycle) and I press the button to select the zone 3 "zone" type lights appear on the display. Maybe I am not understanding the system. Can some one advise me if this is normal. What I am unable to understand is that there are only 2 zones or shelves, therefore why are there 3 lights coming on and how do I select the top zone. Any assistance will be greatly appreciated. Lorraine

    2 answers
    THe Bear
    THe Bear

    Hi Lorraine, we know what you are saying but we just use the normal wash, both zones top and bottom. Have not yet tried using different "zones". Too complex for this old bear! Instruction book very poor but one reason we bought this machine was for the excellent 5 year warranty. Touchwood our machine has been brilliant so far. Peter aka THe Bear

    Ariston
    Anthony F.Ariston

    Hi Lorraine,
    This model of dishwasher only has two zones, so pressing the 'Zone Wash' button means you are cycling between the top and bottom zones. The 'Zone Lights' indicators are the 1 and 2 with the two 'U' shapes on the display. I'm sorry but I'm not sure where the 3 zone lights are that you are referring to.
    Regards

    Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

    Download manual

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.