?
? !
1 photo
Ariston RPG947DAUS

Ariston RPG947DAUS

MPN: RPG947DAUS
3.7 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Janice

JaniceMid North Coast, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 14 likes

I have the same problem with rust

published

I bought this around 5 years it started to rust around the bottom within the 2nd year then around the soap compartment.
Love the ease of use and washes great, I now have to look for a new one as the rust is really bad.
Shame this brand rusts as I won't be buying it again.

Purchased for $1.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Janice
Janice

I couldn't expect much for $1.50 how about $1.500.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

69 reviews
Ad
Emma T

Emma THunter Region, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Misleading and noisy

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $970.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel

DanielOutback, SA

it a pice of junk

published

poor washing does not spin you have to hang to drip dry now it take 4 hrs to wash on any cycle 6 mouth old very loud went washing poor washer got our money back on site warranty is only 20km from there repair centre not worth the paper it is written on

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Ariston RPG947DAUS compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tegan

TeganHelensvale

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Under 2 years old and has rust under the soap tray, base and under the door near the seal. Is used daily in family.

published

Four distinct sites of rust. Was purchased early may 2018 at Harvey Norman and am still paying it off. Rust also under the door near seal but couldn’t attach additional photo. Very disappointed with quality.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Subash S

Subash SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Worse warranty service ever

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Couldn't be happier with our choice of machine

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

69 reviews
Ad
Rebecca

RebeccaSydney, NSW

Trustworthy and reliable machine

published

I use this machine for all types of clothes, sheets, towels and blankets.
Has a great range of features and the washing comes out damp and not dripping, so drying time is a lot quicker. Very easy to use. The clothes come out really clean and handles delicates really well.
Couldn't be more happier with this machine, it was an easy choice as our previous machine was an Ariston and was well over 8+ years old and never had an issue.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sammut

SammutMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very happy with this machine

published

My previous washing machine was an Ariston.
Very quiet, uses less washing powder, happy with the features it has to offer.
Just wish I had option of door opening, left or right.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,065.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cico

CicoIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Big improve on the old machine.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,175.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Ariston RPG947DAUS compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dayoffdad

dayoffdadGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great washing machine, super quite and great customer service

published

This washing machine has replaced are older model Ariston and so far has been realy good. Its super quiet in wash mode and even the fast 1400 spin cycle is low on noise compared to other machines we have used. The fast wash is useful. Cold tap only required, which is a good hot water heating saver.
Customer service from Ariston that i received as an previous customer was great and i'd recommend them.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CTR

CTRPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Good machine, cycles just too long and not warm enough for towels/duvets.

published

The machine is doing a good job. The only thing I wish I was able to do is to increase the temperature when washing towels and bedding and the cycle time to wash towels on the best setting is far too long (one suitable setting was ±3hrs and the Duvet option ±5hrs?) I work long hours during the week and weekends I prefer to be outdoors rather than doing laundry all day so the long cycle time was a bit of a negative for me. My previous Ariston machine did a hot wash in just over an hour. Other than that I am happy with the machine. I love the steam refresh option. The machine is good with delicates.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Timeeka

TimeekaTasmania

This is great

published

I wash alot of clothes and the wash times are great and clean clothes really well. I love the fact that I can have a lot washed within 30 mins. And no hot water tap needed

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

69 reviews
Ad
Mario A.

Mario A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

very good machine, but door on the wrong side for me, can it be changed around?

published

Very good machine, just want to know if the door can be reversed, hinged door is on the wrong side for me. l am very happy with the machine so far. My last machine was an Ariston and lasted approx 6yrs (two people and two pets) a bit short for mine but have purchased another Ariston, again can the door be reversed to the other side on opening?

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great machine

published

Machine is very quiet. Does a very good wash. Clothes are not too dry when spun and therefore not creased. Have not had front loader before and very happy with it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
josh

joshCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great upgrade from my LG washer

published

Great quiet washing machine perfect for the bed linen
Packed with different washing options that suits us to a tee, The steam function is great and so is the 30 minute quick wash
Very happy with the purchase amazing Italian quality build

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Ariston RPG947DAUS compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MariaF

MariaFSydney, NSW

The best machine I even own

published

It’s excellent in every aspect, I bought it 5 weeks ago and I’m super happy with my purchase. Love the steam function and the quick wash 30 minutes!! Easy to use! loving it!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,098.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ahmed S.

Ahmed S.Sydney, NSW

Super Quiet ! Excellent build quality!

published

Bought this when our Samsung top loader broke after 5 years of service.

Was bit skeptical as never heard of the brand before but I'm glad I chose this!

The machine has a very luxurious feel to it with Titanium drum (not steel) and Antimicrobial gasket. Super quite with lots of feature ( love the steam refresh) and does an excellent job of eliminating dirt on all of our clothes, all this while using half of the electricity and water then the previous Samsung!

Highly recommended

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard D

Richard DMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

leaked with 3 callouts and now replaced under warrantee

published

bought 24/08/2017
leaked after 6 mths and then found a pipe wasnt connected with a clamp
leaked again 3 months later- could not locate fault but stopped leaking for a few weeks athen started leaking again
offerred to replace with another one to same value so buying the newer version nad paying the difference. generally happy with the response and followup

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $990.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

69 reviews
Ad
Steve

SteveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

This machine is great so quiet and the steam functions really help

published

The steam function really helps with business shirts just make sure you watch the cloth so you drag then out and hang. Quiet running but please note the only real max load is on the standard setting . So read instructions before buying to make sure it's still suitable for you.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle

MichelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic machine!

published

This machine is great! It has multiple wash cycles, has a 4.5 energy efficiency rating. Comes with a 5 year manufacturers warranty for total peace of mind. It is slightly noisy on some cycles but this is OK given it washes clothes perfectly. It has a solid steel drum and anti-bacterial rubber seal. Totally satisfied with this machine. Highly recommend!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Scott

Scottasked

Our machine is a few years old and to date have had no problems. However recently during the beginning to mid wash cycle we are getting alarms. No mention of this in the manual. Is this to do with cleaning of the pump or general maintenance warning?

3 answers
Scott
Scott

Hi. I believe I have sorted this issue out. Looks like the machine was not quite level. Have levelled and alarm appears to have gone. Thanks.....

Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Scott,
No worries. If the machine has any other problems just give Arisit Technical Support a call on 1300 762 219 to see if they can recommend a solution.
Regards

gabbyandco
gabbyandco

Hi Scott, we have exactly the same issue. So strange the machine has an alarm and no mention in the instructions! Thanks Anthony, we will give you a call.

Sam C.

Sam C.asked

I have had my.machine for 2 years and my handle had broken is there a number for spare parts I can call for a new one?

1 answer
Ariston
Schae P.Ariston

Hi Sam,

We sure do. Please call our Spare Parts department on 1300 762 219.

Bill

Billasked

Had to replace doors on average every six months. Plastic crappy thing inside handle that moves the metal catch keeps breaking. They keep telling us no one else has this problem. Are they lying?

1 answer
Cico
Cico

I don't have this problem. I am impressed with the build quality so far.

See all Ariston RPG947DAUS questions

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,199.00
Capacity9 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesSteam Function
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 605 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles16
Country of ManufactureItaly
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: RPG947DAUS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.