??!
1 photo
Aseako Tourney

Aseako Tourney

4.7 from 22 reviews

Reviews

4.7

22 reviews
5
(16)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Great bikes and great service.

published

I must say i am impressed with the 2 bikes we have bought,good quality product and they perform very well,my wife and i are really pleased with them,and the service from Danny cant be faulted,he is very helpful and solves any problems that may occur from start to finish.

Purchased in October 2019.

1 comment
Aseako
Brett R.Aseako

Thank you mate I'm so happy you are enjoying the Bikes and if there is anything else we can do please let me Know Cheers

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Wally  Bond

Wally BondCentral West, NSW

Great Bike Great Service

published

Can not fault the service from Danny and Brett, very responsive!
Bike is great.
Had issue with charger but dealt with very promptly, could not ask for better service.
Thank you Danny and Brett.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,700.00.

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Great bike for commuting - excellent after sale service from Brett

published

Although I had some initial issues, these were sorted out by Brett promptly, nothing was to much trouble, I’m very happy with my bike, excellent custom service provided by Brett, thank you

Purchased in May 2018.

Electric Bikes

Find out how Aseako Tourney compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AlanB

AlanBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Brilliant after sales service

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Shorty

ShortySydney, NSW

Great bike

published

Have done over 7600 is in four years .The only of problem in that time was a faulty switch in the rear brake lever ,promptly replaced under warrenty. Have optimised It with 32 mm front forks , air shock and 8 speed shimano hub gears , rear mudguard also made stronger mudguard brackets
Brett has improved a great company and expanded it by adding a service division which Intend to try out in the new future.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Squires

SquiresMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Aseako Tourney Electric Bike

published

Bought my Aseako Tourney bike near 4 years ago after having a total knee replacement, I can ride it like a normal bike or ride with electric power assist or just let the bike do the work. I live in a very hilly area I am nearly 75 years after having a mountain bike for many years and enjoyed my bike riding for the exercise it gave me strength back in my legs. No problems apart from normal bike maintenance Excellent sales and support from Brett..

Date PurchasedSep 2014

Excellent with the 15.6Ah Battery

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

The feeling of freedom!

published

After suffering a stroke, I am unable to drive anymore or walk very far as it is too painfull. With this bike I can ride most places. My wife and I both bought an aeseko bike, mine a tourney and hers a cruiser. We are very happy with our bikes and recommend them to anyone. We are currently touring around oz with our camper and have our bikes with us. The feeling of having freedom to get around is life saving! Thank you Brett and Aeseco!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
mattia

mattia

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good Customer service and good bicycle.

published

I bought this Bicycle more than one year ago, and I used it so much. Maybe for my fault, i got few problems with few parts. But the owner is a very friendly person and he's tried to solve all problems.
I used this bicycle to ride off road on sandy and rocky tracks. And I used it to ride in town.
Just take care of your bike...
Thanks
Mattia

Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Aseako
Brett R.Aseako
Electric Bikes

Find out how Aseako Tourney compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim

JimAirlie Beach

Very Surprised.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Dave

DaveNSW, 2263

  • 2 reviews

Very Happy I purchased Aseako Bikes.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

This is a beast of a Bike. I love it !!

published

best thing i have bruoght in a long time

published

I am 67 and overweight bought this bike before xmas with 36v 15amp battery the build is excellent. The reason I brought the tourney was because I liked the look of the bike no other reason. where I ride there is allot of small to medium hills so mostly use medium to high power and it is a pleasure to ride. Would I recommend this bike yes.
The only problem I had was the gears being a bit jumpy but after a bit of trial and error was able to adjust them.
now it changes smoothly. thanx

Jimmy

JimmyNewcastle

  • 3 reviews

Beast of a bike

published
Catherine992

Catherine992

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent value in a sturdy good looking electric bike.

published
Electric Bikes

Find out how Aseako Tourney compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peeyush

PeeyushSingleton

Masterpiece

published

I like this bike
Solid bike,
Excellent for australian conditions,
Perfect design,
Balanced bike (feel like riding normal push bike)
Best value of money
Good salesmanship
Every word for the bike on its website is true.
The only regret is why haven't I bought it before.
I recommend this for those who want to ride to work daily.

Kim

KimMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Does exactly what it claims

published
Ralf

RalfQueanbeyan, New South Wales

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Satisfied so far!

published
9 comments
Ralf
Ralf
Ralf
Ralf
Ralf
Ralf

Very similar feel to a surfboard ride.

published

I test rode my new (250W) Tourney for a km or two, just to get the feel of it. Then I gave it a try at lowest power. Then medium. Then full bore.
I can only liken the feeling to that moment on a surfboard when the wave is caught, and you have this sudden surge of power moving you in towards the beach. The bike just flies along the road. I have also tried it out uphill over soft grassy ground, with equally impressive results.
The ease with which I can get up to speed, and stay there.
I still have not worked out the hand throttle. It starts the bike going from a standing start, but will not keep it going, cutting out after 10 seconds or so. What might I be doing wrong?

2 comments
Aseako
Brett R.Aseako
Ian MacDougall
Ian MacDougall
Rayportman12

Rayportman12newcastle

Great for my daily commute

published
2 comments
waltonbrian224
waltonbrian224

Hi, can you please tell me if the Satori easy up stem riser was easy to fit, or did you have to get a bike shop to fit it? Cheers Brian

Rayportman12
Rayportman12

It was pretty easy to fit, about 10 mins. But if you are unsure, just buy the riser from a bike shop and they would more than likely fit it for you?

Page 1 of 2
See all Aseako Electric Bike reviews

Questions & Answers

Kev

Kevasked

Tourney

What is the charging system, and how long to cherge?
What is the weight of a Tourney?

1 answer
Peter
Peter

It's a standard 12v battery charger that takes around 2 hours to fully charge the 10 amp battery.
The Tourney weighs in at a hefty 28 kg with the battery.
I have one and for the price it is a very good bike, except that I can only get a range of about 20kms out of one charge.

Sean L-C

Sean L-Casked

Tourney

Anybody in the wider adelaide region have an Aseako Tourney or Rossi or Zoco in a large frame. I just want to have a look to see if it is too small for me at 6ft3 inches and 120kg. Thanks, Sean (in Athelstone but willing to travel.)

2 answers
PhilD
PhilD

Looking at the sizes in height length there is only a slight difference with seat adjustment you could ride either check on Aseako web site under specs

AlanB
AlanB

I'm in Melbourne and am 6'4" and put a long seat pole on the Tourney and it's a good fit. Bigger wheels would be good but it does the job pretty well as is.

Berty

Bertyasked

Tourney

Can’t seem to find this magnet on my spokes could it be somewhere else on bike?

2 answers
Aseako
Brett R.Aseako

Hi Berty,
Thanks for your question. I assume you are referring to the speed sensor magnet. It is always either on one of the front or rear spokes depending on he model but that is the only place it can be unless it has fallen off.
If you need any furtehr assistance it is best to contact us direct at support@aseakoelectricbikes.com.au so we can assist more specifically.
Regards

Squires
Squires

Hi Berty there is a speed sensor & magnet on the rear wheel to limit the speed to no more than 25 KMPH other sensor & magnets are on the LH crack pedal shaft to give pedal assisted power..
Regards David.....

Get an answer from our members and Aseako representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.