??!
8 photos
Aseako Electric Bike

Aseako Electric Bike (page 2 of 5)

Tourney, Zoco Xtreme, Alto, etc...
4.8 from 81 reviews

Reviews

4.8

81 reviews
5
(67)
4
(13)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Squires

SquiresMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Aseako Tourney Electric Bike

published

Bought my Aseako Tourney bike near 4 years ago after having a total knee replacement, I can ride it like a normal bike or ride with electric power assist or just let the bike do the work. I live in a very hilly area I am nearly 75 years after having a mountain bike for many years and enjoyed my bike riding for the exercise it gave me strength back in my legs. No problems apart from normal bike maintenance Excellent sales and support from Brett..

Date PurchasedSep 2014

Easy to get on and off great fun to ride.

published

I love my new bike. I can ride it like a normal bike or ride with electric power assist or just let the bike do the work. It is seriously good fun. I am 64yo and feel like a kid again. It's making me want to get out there and exercise knowing I can get powered home if I need to. Get out there! You'll love it too.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Colo42

Colo42Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Repair service Aseako Electric bike

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Electric Bikes

Find out how Aseako Electric Bike compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Well designed, comfortable quality E-Bike.

published

Great bike which allows me to enjoy cycling again at the age of 62yrs especially in the hilly area where I live. Has enough flexible power combined with the Nu Vinci hub to get my 125kg up the hills and is very enjoyable to ride on the flat areas. Excellent sales and support from Brett.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Terry Ellis

Terry EllisPort Macquarie

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Impressed.

published

Placed the order Thursday p.m. Bike arrived Monday p.m. Very easy to assemble.
I have had both knee joints replaced and had to stop riding my regular bicycle. With minimal effort I can now cruise up hills and keep up a reasonable speed on the flat using my Cruiser.
I love it and am most impressed with both the product and the company. Well done Aseako.

Having now owned my Cruiser for a year I am still impressed. Had a problem with the battery charger which was replaced very promptly. Not only is the bike brilliant, the Company is great to deal with. Thanks Aseako.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Excellent with the 15.6Ah Battery

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

The feeling of freedom!

published

After suffering a stroke, I am unable to drive anymore or walk very far as it is too painfull. With this bike I can ride most places. My wife and I both bought an aeseko bike, mine a tourney and hers a cruiser. We are very happy with our bikes and recommend them to anyone. We are currently touring around oz with our camper and have our bikes with us. The feeling of having freedom to get around is life saving! Thank you Brett and Aeseco!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
  • Alto
  • Verified purchase

WOW hold on to your hat

published

Wanted to lose some weight but being unfit I went with the electric Alto bike to start off with. From purchase to delivery was 3 days and when the bike arrived I was surprised how well the bike was made, looked great and rode very well. One word of warning, these are not toy bikes, they are a seroius machine with pleanty of grunt. Going up hills are a breeze. Suggestion; make sure you buy a good helmet as thes things can fly if you want them too.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

save health

published

Fantastic bike,This thing save my life or extended my life was 130 kg now just 78 kg and yes I was peddling always. Most people overweight would not even attempt to ride with that weight on them being 50 years of age and trying to find a easy solution to lose weight, This bike you can achieve anything distance is no problems and the amount of $$$$ I saved riding to work and back each day even in the rain love it... so well done Aseako Electric Bike thankyou

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Electric Bikes

Find out how Aseako Electric Bike compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mattia

mattia

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good Customer service and good bicycle.

published

I bought this Bicycle more than one year ago, and I used it so much. Maybe for my fault, i got few problems with few parts. But the owner is a very friendly person and he's tried to solve all problems.
I used this bicycle to ride off road on sandy and rocky tracks. And I used it to ride in town.
Just take care of your bike...
Thanks
Mattia

Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Aseako
Brett R.Aseako

The technology gets better every time!

published

I live in a very hilly district and normal push biking was exhausting. This Aseako Cruiser is the perfect solution. The bike has a throttle so you can 'drive' it like a scooter (which is a guilty pleasure) but it also gets you out and about like a normal bike. Very comfortable and beautifully made (recommend getting the kit assembled by a mechanic will cost up to $100), it's perfect for commuting or riding for pleasure. My only other comment is that the bike is solid and therefore quite heavy so you need to adapt to that. Get one though they're great!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Eugene

EugeneSydney

Best after sales service I received.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Jamie K

Jamie KQLD, 4509

  • Alto
  • Verified purchase

Just the bike for me.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Jules

Jules

  • 2 reviews

Couldn't wish for better service and backup

published

We had owned our bikes (1 for my wife and 1 for me) for just on a year and they had never missed a beat, not a complaint. Then wouldn't you know it we came back from holiday and mine developed a fault. I live on the Sunshine Coast, (a part of the world that hasn't caught up with electric bikes yet) and couldn't find anyone to look at it. Brett rang around for me, found someone to do the job AND took care of the whole thing for me. I was already impressed with the bike and now very impressed with the back up and service A1, thank you.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Jim

JimAirlie Beach

Very Surprised.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Review collected in partnership with Aseako

Electric Bikes

Find out how Aseako Electric Bike compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DaveNSW, 2263

  • 2 reviews

Very Happy I purchased Aseako Bikes.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Great bike

published

This bike is everything I wanted from an electric bike. The tracks I ride to work on sees me going around 25 klms return everyday. The only problem I have is I live near the ocean and the salt air seems to be rusting all of the bolts very quickly which means you have to be very vigilant with the cleaning and wd40. So better quality bolts would be good.

This is a beast of a Bike. I love it !!

published
Peter D

Peter DMelbourne

Love my bike

published

I've had my Aseako for almost five years. I'm on my second battery. Nothing has ever gone wrong. Of course it's heavier than your old push bike. It has a battery and a motor and needs a sturdier frame to support that extra weight. Before you buy (1) is it supplied with a genuine SAMSUNG lithium battery? Don't accept a cheaper one and (2) can it be supplied with proper pedals instead of the cheap and nasty slippy, dangerous ones I got? No problems ever with my bike.

best thing i have bruoght in a long time

published

I am 67 and overweight bought this bike before xmas with 36v 15amp battery the build is excellent. The reason I brought the tourney was because I liked the look of the bike no other reason. where I ride there is allot of small to medium hills so mostly use medium to high power and it is a pleasure to ride. Would I recommend this bike yes.
The only problem I had was the gears being a bit jumpy but after a bit of trial and error was able to adjust them.
now it changes smoothly. thanx

See all Aseako Electric Bike reviews

Questions & Answers

Tim E.

Tim E.asked

Electric Bike

How can I tighten a loose drive cha8n?

No answers
Andrew S.

Andrew S.asked

Electric Bike

I have purchased an old Asesko Alto second hand which I've been riding everywhere, it's awesome, but just recently started making a bit of grinding noise from the motor/crank. I've bought a brand new Aseako Rossa because I am so impressed by these bikes. I am a diy type guy and I want to pull the motor/crank down and service/fix it before giving the old Alto to a friend. Is there any step by step tutorials out there somewhere? Anyone got a link?

2 answers
doug martin
doug martin

i suggest to contact aseako

Andrew S.
Andrew S.

Thanks Doug. Good idea, they sent me videos and schematics of how to break it down to replace the bearings. Once I locate the offending bearing/s (which turns out to be an easy task) they can send me a replacement as they stock all the bits as well. Pretty bloody happy with these guys.

George

Georgeasked

Zoco Xtreme

How to turn on lights?

1 answer
Aseako
Brett R.Aseako

Hi Greg, To turn the lights on do the following:
Hold both UP and MODE for 3 seconds to turn on the front and back lights and the LCD backlight, when the
surrounding light is not enough or it is in the evening. Hold both UP and MODE for
3 seconds again to turn off all the lights.
Hope this helps,
Regards
Aseako

Get an answer from our members and Aseako representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.