??!
1 photo
Asko D5424WH (White)

Asko D5424WH (White)

MPN: 35903139
3.1 from 41 reviews

See the Best Built-in Dishwashers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(12)
(7)
(5)
(7)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (3)


Under cover not asked for but delivered has Cockroages sitting on the inside of the body how to get rid of it.

published

Water has logged since I installed late last year. My hot water is not working how do I use it on cold water?
I need your service man to visit me at 0450520648 Please register and send me details of sending me a service man to fix it thanks

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Blade38

Blade38Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Solid machine but cannot start when weather is humid or air is damp (rainy day or muggy winter day)

published

1. Solid machine that washes well. Just test how rigid the door is. Only scrape the stuck food scraps however it cleans well.
2, Pity about the electrostatic start/stop buttons which are susceptible to moisture in the air. Poor design choice for these type of switched for a machine that is normally in proximity of wet area, e.g. under the sink counter. A better design would use a mechanical start/stop switch. To fix this issue we have to resort to a hair dryer blowing at the said start/stop button, switching it OFF and leaving for 10 minutes or so till it resets?
3. Otherwise its a good machine when it works. We use powder detergent ( 1 cap) and 3 capfuls of vinegar in the other container.

Purchased in June 2012.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Internal Layout
See all answers
leapup

leapup

  • 10 reviews

Works well until the electrics go. Only get 4 years.

published

This is my 3rd Asko but will not be buying ASKO again.
The first one lasted 13 years. The second 4 years ,the third 4 years. The ones that only lasted 4 years stopped working due to the electrics, both had the same issue. These clean really well when they work but unfortunately 4 years is not good enough. The cost of 3 service calls and two machines in under 8 years makes them way too expensive. Will not be buying ASKO again. Just junk!

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Yvonne

YvonneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Satisfied customer

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

  • Verified purchase

Quiet operation and works well

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Don't buy this if you are seeking longevity

published

Have had two D5424 Asko Dishwasher's. First lasted max 4 years. Foolishly bought another new one at a very low price from a white goods retailer. Lasted 3 years. Would be interesting to know how may of the people on this site praising the machine within the first 2 years of buying it still have a working one. Stay away from this expensive brand. Buyer beware.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Jane

JaneToowoomba

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Machine & NO service

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Matt73

Matt73Roma

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Wouldn't buy one again

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015
kaiak

kaiakBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

just ok

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Robert

RobertCoburg

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Rotten lemon

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Sinny7

Sinny7perth

Expensive lemon

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Lilaclue

LilaclueEnfield

I love my Asko!

published

After buying the Asko Front Loader Washing Machine and being over the moon with it, I decided to buy their dishwasher. I know there are cheaper versions on the market but wanted to stick with the brand that gave me good service. I am not disappointed. It is so quiet that I have to check that it is on and at the end, so nice to find everything clean and sparkling. If I wanted to whinge it would be about the mugs that hold a little water in their upturned base and the plastics that don't dry entirely. However, these are minor things that occur with other washers and so don't worry me at all. Love Asko and hopefully, will be with me for years to come.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

anzacbiscuit

anzacbiscuitGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 14 likes

Buyer remorse.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Suzi L

Suzi Lfrankston

Best dishwasher ever

published

This dishwasher has a huge capacity for dishes with the bottom tray able to fold down to accomodate large pots. The touch control dial is simple to use and has a variety of programs such as rinse and hold up to a 3 hour pot wash. I have had three Asko dishwashers in the past and all of them have been fairly quiet with no maintenance issues. Even the dirtiest of dishes usually come out sparkling clean and we never rinse dishes just scrape the food off and pop them in for a cycle. My favourite feature is the fact that it can handle a lot of dishes and large pots with its fold down tray at the bottom. Would recommend Asko's to anyone who is looking to buy a new dishwasher that lasts and does a terrific job of cleaning your dishes.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
spendings

spendingsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Deceptive Sales Techniques

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
RiverFilth

RiverFilthAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Asko Reliability Report

published

We've had our Asko 1805 dishwasher for over 21 years, normally run every third night. During this time it has required the following maintenance:
After 6 years, $505 to replace circuit board and install bigger rinse-aid dispenser (one year after the 5y electrical warranty ended). The replacement circuit board is now stuck on Normal program but temperature, drying & economy options can still be changed.
After 11 years, $70 to replace rusted lower rack insert (the plastic coating cracked), and the replacement one is now rusting in one spot.
After 14 years, $122 to fix shorting electrical wires at bottom of door (common dishwasher problem where plastic insulation cracks due to repeated bending).

Date PurchasedJan 1997

Josie

JosieSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Simply a Must

published

Looks good and works well, which is what is expected! Stainless steel interior so it wont become brittle and crack. Very quiet, cleans and drys items on a number of settings, love the environmental and use it constantly. Easy to clean with Bi-carb as soap and vinegar as the rinseaid

Date PurchasedNov 2016

I bought a lemon

published

A year out of the 2 year warranty it won't switch on. I have to pay 100$ call out fee to get it fixed. It is a quiet machine and cleans well when it's working. The staff have been pleasant to talk to. I expected that I would have no problems when I bought a quality' product.

Date PurchasedApr 2014

DrKnow

DrKnowAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

The more things change.

published

This is a pretty good machine in that it does what the one it replaced did (it was a 16 y.o. Dishlex) - it washes and dries dishes reasonably well. Funny thing is how little has changed in 20 odd years. If it goes for 17 years I'll do a revised rating.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

lescee

lesceeVincentia

  • 4 reviews

a really good washer. dries well too.

published

Easy to stack with a sliding basket for cutlery (removable). Very quiet operation. Simple touch controls. Stailess steel interior stays sparkling clean.filter is easy to remove and clean. Manual says not rinse dishes first and even with only scraping plates filter requires little cleaning.
Exterior is easy to keep clean.

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Page 1 of 3

See all Asko D5424 reviews

Questions & Answers

Annie

Annieasked

overfilling

1 answer
Mal M
Mal M

No, it's not from overfilling. We have tried half full, liquid and tablet detergents.


Keith

Keithasked

I have an ASKO D5424 with f12 fault , have checked inlet water flow and removed and tested inlet water valve in the machine( opens when power applied) . Is there anything else to check easily? Thanks Keith

No answers

Vicki

Vickiasked

Has anyone had trouble with your ask dishwasher stopping mid cycle? have tried it on a few cycles - goes for about 30mins and stops. Like the cycle has to restart

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Asko representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.