??!
1 photo
Asko D5436WH (White)

Asko D5436WH (White)

MPN: 35903181
4.0 from 34 reviews

See the Best Built-in Dishwashers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
8
3 star
3
2 star
5
1 star
1

Don’t buy it. It doesn’t wash the items on the top shelf.

published

Bought this dishwasher based on good reviews. For us it doesn’t wash properly if the top shelf is full even on a pots and pan heavy duty cycle. It leaves residue on the insides and outsides of the cups and glasses.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Hellokitty9

Hellokitty9Brisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Simply the best brand dishwasher!

published

I've always wanted to rate this dishwasher brand. Finally got the chance to do it. Talking about the features, controls, performance. It runs well. Although I still scrape and rinse a bit of the dishes before I put in. It is perfectly clean. It is my forever best friend in the kitchen. The only brand I buy.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Love my dishwasher

published

Cleans dishes really well, sometimes have to open door a bit to get them to dry but not always. Really quiet. I have the extra heat option so that means it takes a bit longer but that’s fine. Arms are metal not plastic, which is better than most other brands. Has a handy knife drawer. I really love my dishwasher. Third Asko machine, they have all been good.
Pros
Metal arms
Easy to clean filters
Can move the spindles down for large pots
Knife drawer
Big compartment for rinse aid.. no need to refill very often takes a whole bottle
Cons
Cycle takes long time with extra drying option

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Georgia

GeorgiaAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Swedish, well built dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Frogman

Frogman

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet, Quiet, Quiet.

published

Excellent Swedish quality. Matches all their product range. Very quiet machine. Stainless steel. Good place settings and will accept all our cutlery and crockery with plenty of room. The machine is inbuilt and is very quiet which is the reason we bought it. It’s wuiet function is an advertised option and it is true. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Liv

LivAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Neat looking and effective

published

This dishwasher cleans and dries the dishes very effectively, with he exception of a few droplets of water left in deeper pots at the end of the cycle. Dishes come out free from smears. It is not loud but not particularly quiet either - kind of in the middle. I love how sleek and neat it looks with the flat front. One annoying thing is how long the cycle takes - three hours is pretty long.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Karen M

Karen M

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fantastic dishwasher

published

I love how well this machine cleans and dries the dishes. Several cycles to select from. The pots and really dirty dishes cycle takes a while but does a brilliant job. It's a quiet machine and i really love the extra dryer feature it comes with. Highly recommend this Asko dishwasher.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Irer

IrerSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good dishwasher

published

Good quality dishwasher. Purchased this to replace our old Asko and I can see the subtle changes in this newer model. Buttons are sensitive but otherwise very happy with purchase. Unable to negiogiate price as we were told Asko control this. Asko also control the delivery and installation of the dishwasher as well as removal of the old one.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sammyb

SammybMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Exactly what I researched it to be. Perfect

published

I read this dishwasher was super quiet. It is exceptionally quiet. I don’t even notice it’s on. I also read it’s parts were strong and European made not like some that are flimsy. I opened a few brands in the store including Askos other models. This was exactly that, very strong and the durable and the compartments perfect. Very deep at the top so big pots can go in . Dishes come out sparkling clean and dry. The white blends perfectly with my cabinetry . I got the fitted option not freestanding . I must have spent hours researching Asko versus Miele . Love it. Great purchase .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Deborah M

Deborah MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Overall very happy - just a couple of little things

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Phil

PhilAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

A quality machine

published

We now have two of these machine one in our house and now one in our holiday home, we have been so impressed by both units. A great range of settings, very quiet. Only tip is not to put cups near detergent dispenser as this can stop the jets dispersing it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Catherine

Catherine

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good product

published

It does a good clean job. The dishes, plates, woks, cultery are cleaned thoroughly. It takes quite a long time, approx forty minutes. It seems used a lot of water. I am not sure about energy efficiency. We use once in two days. For first day with fewer dishes, we use prewash function to rinse it.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Lisa

LisaMandurah

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

So Pleased - Brilliant machine

published

WOW - so quiet and great features like child lock and so many wash cycles to choose from. I am really happy with this machine - it is worth every cent. The shelves slide out so smoothly too, and the large knife area keeps my sharp knives in place during the cycle.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

heather

heatherSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

sleek white and smart

published

we have tank water, and it is pumped into the house. Our old dishlex never washed dishes properly. When it died we found out through Harvey Norman that only ASK is suited to running on tank water that has to be pumped.
Asko delivered and installed the dishwasher, and we are really please with the results. Dishes are clean and dry. machine is simple to use. ( although the child-lock sometimes tricks us adults).
My only gripe is that we are limited to using only Finish or Fairy tablets, as the cheaper ones dont work. but that may eb because of our water, not the dishwasher

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Waz

WazMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

Purchased from The Good Guys.
Order goes through to ASKO who arrange delivery day & time with you - ie: stock not on site at The Good Guys.
Fantastic product.
Cleans really well, super quiet.
The 6 min rinse cycle is handy.
Recommend you spend the extra cost to have this installed by ASKO - takes about 20-30mins to install.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Rubbish

published

Purchased in may. Rang asko complaining it didn't work. Staff not helpful. Told they would send someone out. Waited 4 weeks rang again to be told the person they hired doesn't work for them anymore. In September dishwasher returned. Told this model doesn't like solar panels.
So much for the environment. Dishwasher still not doing good job. Would advise do not buy this model.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Mutzki

MutzkiBexley

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic (apart from payinpressing start)

published

Fantastic dishwasher. It's pretty quite and washes the dishes really well and fits into my white kitchen really well. The only problem with this dishwasher is trying to actually press start. As it is a sensor button as opposed to an actual button I have to run my fingers over it a few times before it starts. Apart from this I have no other issues and really love it. Really recommended

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Monique W

Monique WMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Best dishwasher I've owned and ever used.

published

As advised by the installation man (don't be a greenie), for my extra dirty dishes I use the hottest wash and longest drying setting (about 3 1/2 hours). But lower temps, etc still work well.
It is very quiet but there is a second spray arm in the bottom which is for washing saucepans and that makes a slight noise, but it's not a problem though This dishwasher can fit sooo much in it. The shelving is versatile. There is so much height space in the top shelf as well as the bottom shelf. There is a pull out tray under the cup/glasses shelf specifically for large flat utensils/knives. The bottom shelves can fold down so big pots fit in. I cannot recommend this dishwasher highly enough.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Pups rescues

Pups rescuesMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Had better !

published

Was looking to change our old bosch dishwasher as it was getting on in age, and started to look dated.

I was told Asko was the best on the market when i went in to by a new bosch and that they are very quite and cleaned magnificently. I actually had the complete opposite experience. I found the Asko to be much louder and didnt clean as well as my old bosch.
I feel like Asko is overrated and over priced. needless to say i exchange the Asko for a new Bosch.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

sally

sally

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

great clean, sleek design

published

Worth the little extra money. It cleans very well, it is easy to use and very big inside with a very logical design. The ONLY 3 small faults-its a little noisy and I find it cleans much better with a liquid detergent which is more expensive than the powder. A minor issue is I find if you lean on it (even slightly), the dishwasher starts itself

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Page 1 of 2

See all Asko D5436 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kuuko

Kuukoasked

Hi. I purchased the this dishwasher in 2016.
It was working fine u text you later recently until it showed the F11 error code.

I cleaned the filter, emptied any excess water and pulled then yellow plastic thing and placed it right back in.

I turned on, and it worked.

A few days later, F11 showed again.
Did the same process but this time, the cycle would start, but stop half way through with F11.

I followed the same process.

I waited about 1 week and turned it on again, and same thing.

It seems that the water is not pumping up.

It’s so frustrating as it’s only been 3 years since the purchase and we are out of warranty.

Is there anything else we can do before spending money on the plumber?

Thanks.

No answers

Nick

Nickasked

Can you please tell me when this model dishwasher was released specially the asks face lift?

1 answer
Asko
ASKO A.Asko

Hi Nick,
The D5436WH was released early last year (2015).
If you have any further questions about this model, please email us at feedback@asko.com.au and I would be happy to assist.
Kind Regards,
ASKO Customer Service


Get an answer from our members and Asko representatives

Details

CategoryBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,499
FeaturesCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption12.7 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption275 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level46 db
Number of Programs6
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 820 x 596 x 559 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all Asko D5436

Visit official website
  • MPN: 35903181

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.