2 photos
Asko DBI653IBS

Asko DBI653IBS

MPN: DBI653IB.S.AU
1.7 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Built-in Dishwashers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Asko

Reviews

1.7
10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (10)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    3.1 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Dhaval K.
Dhaval K.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Premium price for worst quality!!!

published

Don't waste your valuable money and precious time on this. I bought this for my new home with other high quality appliances. It broke-down 3 times within a year with different error codes. Straight after installation it didn't work with some sensor error so had to wait 3 weeks to get it fixed. The technician came and reset the machine. The dishwasher has also continues problem with overflowing error code. See the images. I made a mistake that I didn't check enough reviews prior to purchase this, but it's not living up to it's price. Premium price for worst quality. I have decided to return this dishwasher. Don't expect much from ASKO service as well, I will write separate review on CS.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
GinnyM
GinnyMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Motherboard failed twice

published

The motherboard has failed twice.
I don’t change the settings because when I tried the mother board failed. This time a few days ago the mother board didn’t light up.
I scrape dishes before I stack them. The dishwasher doesn’t become clogged. The first failure was when it was under warranty. AsKO say theyLl repair this for free as well. What happens when it fails again?

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,878.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Sada
SadaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 738 reviews
  • 119 likes

Good but

published
Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Rob S
Rob SMelbourne
  • 22 reviews
  • 40 likes

A couple of weeks in and finding it a decent and quiet dishwasher

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Rob S
Rob S
Rob S
Rob S

Hot tip, if you don't use the cutlery washing tray, remove it, it improves the dishwasher's drying abilities.

So so far, except for the long wash cycles, the dishwasher has been performing pretty well. :)

Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Asko DBI653IBS compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maureen Mc
Maureen McSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Never buy one again

published

Purchased 12 month today and it was pick up again this morning only came back a week ago after taking 5 months to repair. Did wash twice before it stopped again.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Julie
Julie
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

very Loud, No time remaining display, poor wash and dry

published

Wish I paid attention to previous reviews. Dishwasher is supposed to be 44db and for $1800 price range and is very loud. No time remaining display, despite statin it does (displays how long your last wash took which is useless information). display takes a while to come on and it needs door open to turn on. further delays as it forces you to read propaganda that its scandinavian every time before you can operate it. average wash, inefficient water and electricity as needs extra dry selected to dry properly. Looks ok. dish rack high enough but too narrow to take plates next to each other.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
PCBlacktown
PCBlacktownSydney, NSW

Dishwasher broke 3 times in first 8 months of purchase- Horrible buy- need a replacement

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,890.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Next

Don't bother unless you extend warranty

published

Was sold this dishwasher based on being a so called good brand. The first warning sign was our new machine was installed and it didn't even work. So glad we paid to get it installed so it was clear it was not us that caused the issue. We waited a week for another machine to be delivered. Less than 6 months in with the second machine and it stopped working. We have been waiting a month now for a new circuit board. Still no ETA on the repair. I am not impressed considering the money we paid for this machine. I will not waste money on further repairs outside of the warranty. It's a dud.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
C Carter
C CarterSouth East Queensland, QLD

The cleaning was average, but the after sale service was diabolical!

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Asko DBI653IBS compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg
GregPerth, WA
  • Verified

Buy Miele and never regret

published

New purchase Asko dishwasher to replace 14 year-old Miele that was still going strong because we liked the simple brushed metal look. But Asko leaves dishes wet and still soiled. Plasticky trays and smaller capacity than old machine. Am going to replace it with new Miele and wear the costly mistake.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Questions & Answers

Tom R.
Tom R.asked

How do you return the display to read in English.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Asko representatives

Details

CategoryBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,999.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Internal Light, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12.2 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption295 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Top
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs12
Dimensions 820 x 600 x 560 mm
Height Adjustment 869 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3838782179204
  • MPN: DBI653IB.S.AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.