??!
4 photos
Asko T753C / T754C

Asko T753C / T754C

T754C, T753C
1.9 from 35 reviews

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of clothes dryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

1.9

35 reviews
5
(2)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(7)
1
(19)
  • Build Quality
    1.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (5)
  • Noise Level
    1.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Dissatisfied28

Dissatisfied28Brisbane

  • 3 reviews

Very Disappointing

published

I had gone to purchase another high end brand and was convinced to purchase Asko as "it is the same quality but without the high end price tag". I have other family members who had purchased Asko previously and seemed happy, so decided to go ahead with the purchase. In the six years since purchasing it seems slow to dry clothes, doesn't dry particularly well and needs to be restarted most of the time.
Unreliable, breaks down often as does the washing machine of same brand - Asko W6884 ECO.
Don't buy this brand, as it is expensive and unreliable. All Asko products that I have purchased have had issues with being faulty within a short timeframe, washing machine, dryer and dishwasher.

Purchased at David Jones Retail Stores for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Unreliable junk

published

Seems slow to dry clothes
Doesn't dry particularly well, always needs to be restarted.
Unreliable, breaks down often as does the washing machine of same brand.
Don't buy this brand, as it is expensive and unreliable.

Purchased in February 2016 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
sin

sinMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

ASKO rubbish

published

Stay away from anything ASKO. Over priced rubbish. I’ve got a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher and all 3 have broken down, some several times. I’ve repaired all 3 only to have then breakdown again costing me time and money.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Asko T753C / T754C compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What a complete piece of S#$!

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Gary Haack

Gary HaackGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Asko Clothes Dryer new model

published

We had an earlier model for years, fantastic. Gave to daughter.
New model is so noisy & doesn’t get clothes hot, just warm & takes a long time.
This has put me off Asko forever, but new model washer is great.

Purchased in September 2017 at Clive Peeters for A$1,299.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Chris

ChrisSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed with Asko

published

Paid quite a lot for this brand. Both the drier and both washing machines have had continuous problems and have not lasted. Would not recommend, may have been good in the past but unreliable now.
Drier has finally failed and not worth repairing ($800+) so cutting our losses and getting rid of washing machine as well.

Purchased in November 2011.

Dave

DaveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Piece of Rubbish

published

Lint filter keeps coming out and given up trying to attach it to shonky catchment design so it hangs loose therefore not trapping any lint which subsequently stick to clothes And this was after having rubber on filter replaced 3 times
Machine often overheats boiling the clothes
Bought due to reputation Big Mistake

Purchased in July 2014.

Gaz

GazMelbourne

DONT BUY ASKO. Terrible product.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Pep

PepPerth

Worst and most expensive appliance mistake EVER!,

published

This dryer is the worst appliance I have ever owned. Went with supposed reputation but disappointed with every aspect. Doesn’t dry things well and takes forever. Broken down twice in three years. Seals and filter have perished needing replacement and now it no longer heats up at all. Getting noisier all the time so assume things going wrong with the drum bearings or rollers. Asko should be ashamed of this product and taking people’s money let alone such a premium amount! Just awful! Wish there was a worse rating than terrible.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Asko T753C / T754C compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kando

Kando

  • 4 reviews

Absolute junk, terrible design do not buy, leaks water from door seal!!!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Hilsy27

Hilsy27Melbourne

Do Not Buy!!!

published

Purchased Asko drier in July 2015. Less than three years later, it has broken down eight times. The door latch doesn’t close properly and the lint collection / filter that attaches to the front door has been replaced four times. It is a terrible design as the rubber seal on the lint collector perishes very quickly, comes away from the frame which then doesn’t close together properly and thus you can’t close the unit / safely use. It’s a complete failure and a total waste of money as the design is fundamentally flawed. Plus Asko will charge you every time you need the lint filter replaced, even though the fault has been ongoing b since the machine was under warranty. AVOID

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Mark

MarkMelbourne

ASKO, NO DIFFERENT TO ANY OTHER....SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Liam J

Liam JSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good price, no so good design

published

This dryer has a very attractive price point, for what I paid, I am happy with it. Make sure you measure the dimensions of the place you are putting it otherwise you might find the door can fully open to remove the water container (like me). The buttons are quite confusing and the screen is a little small. For first home buyers, its a good purchase

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Asma

AsmaBankstown

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good for winter

published

I love asko products in general this dryer is very good I don’t have to empty the water tank because I have the hose at the back of it the only thing I don’t like is when I have full load or a couple of pieces it stays same time
It doesn’t stop when the clothes are dry it stops only when the time finishes

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Worst dryer I've owned

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Asko T753C / T754C compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda

LindaSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dreadful .. door filter keeps breaking

published

I bought this very expensive dryer and can't believe that I have had to call out a repair man twice already having only had it 18 months. All the cheaper dryers were SO SO much better than this one. Please never buy an AKSO dryer. This one is not worth the money, the angst and the disappointment in trying to buy a really good product and being very very disappointed.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
WHITAKER

WHITAKERNicholls 2913, ACT

  • 4 reviews

Dangerous ! could start a fire

published
Date PurchasedMay 2014
weemanmum

weemanmumAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good dryer - should be for price

published

I had a 20+ old Simpson dryer that probably died around 12 months before I stopped using it so was easy to impress with new dryer. These are not cheap, even on sale, but I have the washer hitch has been great and I like things to match :P The dryer dries clothes well but you need to use the extra dry function. I do not use the delay or other fancy functions really. Fits heaps in and dries quickly. Normal level of noise.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Don't open the door!!!

published

The dryer drys fine but if you want to open the door to check the washing (no visual window in door) the sensor turns off and goes into default mode of +2.5 hours even if the washing is nearly dry......
Technology gone backwards :((
The schedule times in the manual don't match up and the after sales tecnician says "just don't open the door" My 15 year old dryer was smarter than that!!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Greg T

Greg TGymea

Overpriced, unreliable and expensive to repair

published
Date PurchasedMay 2012
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anthony D.

Anthony D.asked

T753C / T754C

I have just replaced the control board on my T753C dryer after it stoped operating completely.
It works fine on the "revitalise" cycle but on any of the other cycles I have to press the start button about 5 times before it starts operating. Also the screen is blank except on the "revitalise" cycle. Any suggestions would be appreciated .

2 answers
sin
sin

Hi Anthony, I would suggest you go back over the connections and see if you missed anything. Also read over the instructions again, as sometimes you need to reprogram the control boards.
Hope that helps.

Anthony D.
Anthony D.

Hi Sin, All connections appear to be correct. tried to do a total reset as per instructions - hold stop button and turn on power- I have a blank screen. What should I see?

Deirdre

Deirdreasked

T753C / T754C

I have an ASKO dryer T754W CD.
The inner filter snaps into place but the door on the filter system will not close. Any help?

No answers
Chris

Chrisasked

T753C / T754C

We have a T753C that gets very hot on top of the machine even when not in use so we have to turn off at the wall when not using. Now has a terrible burning smell.
It has been lightly used and well maintained. Is it worth fixing?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Asko representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.