??!
1 photo
ASUS DSL-AC52U

ASUS DSL-AC52U

3.6 from 10 reviews

See the Best Routers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

David

DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Was very Suitable for my Apartment

published

Really suitable for my Apartment. I had a studio apartment, and always have friends over. It was so cool the Dual band feature so I can have a quests wifi and my own personal wifi. The speed and range it provided was amazing.. the only downfall was it was super hard to set up.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Matt

MattCairns

  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Poor vdsl line stability

published

I've had several Asus routers. This vdsl modem used in FTN NBN is super unstable and the telstra pit /fibre node is 15m from my home.

Installed in a remote site 5000km away interstate, massive mistake. I ve had to pay for 1 month of nbn so far with no connection due to nbn outage on east coast which resulted in the router going offline. The modem requires a power cycle to resync.

Average interface compared to higher end asus modems.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Unstable - Never again

published

I've used numerous brands of modems over the years, but this Asus Modem is unstable with internet and with Wired/Wireless connections. It will work fine for a few weeks and then I'll be unable to connect to it . Sometimes the internet drops, but as soon as i reconnect the telephone line it works again. Used to use a much cheaper tp-link adsl modem and never had any stability problems.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Gryph

GryphHampton

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Disconnecting LAN ports and constant WiFi dropouts

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Jack

JackBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good budget modem router

published

This router is great!
Good WIFI coverage as I have three bedroom with around 100m2 living areas; and also four people to use the internet as the same time;No complaint so far;
It's also very easy to setup and also comes with a mobile app to control and monitor the router directly;

Date PurchasedJan 2017

headabovewater

headabovewaterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good value for money NBN modem and router

published

Purchased this from a local vendor for use on NBN once available in our area.

The modem has performed as expected except for some issues accessing the admin page from time to time, requiring a reboot. Firmware upgrades come quickly and WiFi coverage is on-par with the modem/router supplied by BigPond previously. Admin panel is great. Easy to use and more than enough features for advanced users.

NBN set-up was easy enough, the connection wizard is regularly being expanded with new providers, though in both cases I was able to use the generic wizard to connect.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

wahaha

wahahaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent budget modem router for NBN

published

It has a very good user interface and lots of features for advance user. Excellent WIFI coverage. Easy to install. However the antennas are not removable not easy to pack or install vertically. It also provides a long warranty years than other brands. ASUS also provide excellent support online which is very important.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Ripper Dipper

Ripper DipperAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

A good router capable of big loads

published

This router is great. It has 2 seperate bandwidths avaliable and there is little to no drop off going from ethernet to wireless at close range, it also has a great range, covering my 4 bedroom family home to every corner and even partway down my street. It's various security options make connecting safe and simple. It also looks like a spider.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
RobbieRhino

RobbieRhinoMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great router

published

Amazing router. Reaches really far and is lightening fast. We were looking at a more expensive one but in the end read some reviews adn spoke to the guy at the shop and were convinced it wasn't worth spending moremoney. It kills it compared to our old netgear router and was easy to set up. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
gobland

goblandMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fast, stable router with very easy setup, configuration and monitoring

published

I bought this router to replace the five-year-old standard one provided with my ADSL2+ service with Internode, which had started to struggle with the demands of our busy household. After plugging it in, the web-based configuration tool was easy to access and WiFi setup took only a few minutes.

For more advanced users, custom settings are straightforward to access and the ability to plug a USB drive into the modem and use it as a media server is very convenient. The modem can also download and host torrents without additional software.

The DSL-AC52U is stable too, with a couple of weeks or more between reboots. Very happy with this product and strongly recommend it to potential purchasers.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

Details

CategoryRouters and Modems
Price (RRP) $129.00
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesBeamforming, External Antennas, Parental Controls and Quality of Service
Maximum Wireless Speed300 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports4
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 a, 802.11 ac, 802.11 b, 802.11 g and 802.11 n
DSL SupportADSL, ADSL2, ADSL2+, VDSL and VDSL2
Number of USB 2.0 Ports1
Number of USB 3.0 Ports0
Dimensions 21 x 15 x 36 mm
Weight0.36 kg
NBN CompatibleNo
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.