1 photo
Asus FX506IU

Asus FX506IU (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: FX506IU-HN191T and FX506IU-HN331T
4.9 from 35 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laptops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.9
35 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    A great laptop for gaming and work

    published

    I purchased this as a replacement for an older laptop and because I liked its specifications for the price (particularly the 32GB of RAM and 1TB SSD). So far, I have used it for casual gaming and some work, and have found it to be very fast to start up and during use. The laptop is lighter than I expected and the screen is crisp. I also like the look of the machine as it is a bit more interesting than a standard laptop. I haven't found anything that I dislike yet, but I do wish more laptops these days still had a built in CD drive (this one does not).

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,027.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Mohid A.
    Mohid A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
    • Verified

    Perfect for Work and Gaming

    published

    Runs very smoothly for gaming and work softwares like AutoCad.Would recommend if you need a work and gaming laptop. Great specs with graphics and speed. This will last me a long time

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,647.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Patricia
    PatriciaPerth, WA

    Great laptop for portable gaming

    published

    Was a great find as a portable choice from our PC, we can take it with us and still stay connected, play a game or two. Son loves it. He can play his Minecraft and other steam games. Easy set up, and uses it for school too.

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,647.75.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Brandon Anstee
    Brandon AnsteeDarwin, NT

    Quality Purchase

    published

    Purchased From JB Hi-Fi
    All I can say is this laptop is hits my expectations and exceeds them.
    Preformance is about on point for price range.
    Screen, although I have read alot about the screen being bad, from someone that used a 144hz 1ms gaming montior there is very little wrong with the screen.
    As with all gaming laptops temps are a little high but within reason.

    Well Done Asus for creating a laptop in this price range at this preformance

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,647.75.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how Asus FX506IU compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Soheila
    SoheilaSydney, NSW

    Well design-Reasonable price

    published

    Purchased this Asus Tuf FX506IU - HN331T from Harvey Norman mainly for my work design projects. I purchased this laptop as a replacement for my old one. Color, shape, size and weight all are perfect. Speed is extraordinary and performance is great. The price for this amazing laptop is affordable. I strongly recommended this laptop to everyone.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,339.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    And A.
    And A.Sydney, NSW

    Great Product

    published

    I bought this laptop yesterday, and it's fantastic! amazing speed performance! you should buy as well. color, shape, size everything is perfect. I strongly recommended this to you guys. have a nice day everyone!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Dang Tran
    Dang TranSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • Verified

    Perfect for my needs

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $1,800.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Manish
    ManishGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • Verified

    ASUS has been one of the most reliable and affordable laptop brands

    published

    ASUS has been one of the most reliable and affordable laptop brands i just bought my brand new ASUS TUF yesterday only, well it’s in the name TUF !! ; fast, smooth at play games with no lagging and looks tuf... I really enjoy and love this gaming laptop. Stylish keyboard and Stylish look Great Laptops!

    Purchased in December 2020 at Centre Com for $1,899.00.

    Incentivised Review No

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    • Verified

    Great All Round Laptop

    published

    I bought this to use for both work and gaming and it hits the mark on both counts. It's fast and graphics are excellent. It doesn't have the most high end hardware but it is good for most games. For work it is perfect, quick and responsive and quick start up time is amazing as I bought it because my last laptop was old and slow and this was a great upgrade.

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,700.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how Asus FX506IU compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Adrian H.
    Adrian H.South East Queensland, QLD
    • 2 reviews

    Well made - Excellent Value

    published

    I purchased this Beast of a machine to replace my Asus Automobili Lamborghini and what a unit. I was very surprised to see a Gaming Computer at this price point and the specs. Well 32gb of ram memory and a 1tb SSD Drive. I have been blown away with this laptop, it’s a speed demon. I recommend this gaming laptop, as it’s great value and top specs.

    Page 2 of 2

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.