1 photo
Asus FX506IU

Asus FX506IU

MPNs: FX506IU-HN191T and FX506IU-HN331T
4.9 from 35 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laptops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.9
35 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Good laptop, pretty satisfied

    published

    This is my first gaming laptop and to be honest it feels good. The keys feel nice to press and the layout is satisfying to use. The laptop does what I need it to, fulfilling the gaming and work aspects I require. The display looks pretty good too and is just about the right size. It seemed the ideal choice as it was part of the TUF series, giving me the peace of mind that any bumps and drops can be shrugged off.

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    • Verified

    Excellent gaming laptop at excellent price

    published

    I purchased this laptop as my everyday / gaming PC. The AMD Ryzen 7 4800H and GTX 1660 Ti combo means that I can play all of my favorite games comfortably in high detail. The 512GB SSD also means that the laptop boots quickly and powers through everyday tasks in a heartbeat. Furthermore, the hardware specs will remain relevant for years to come and all for that mid range laptop price point. I can highly recommend the laptop, extremely well priced if you shop around and I will definitely be looking at ASUS products in the future for the next upgrade.

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,550.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    • Verified

    This is great it fits perfectly in my rog bag and the performance is great to.

    published

    Im using it for school and and gaming runs well and the display is nice it does everything i want it to do. It can run osu on 288fps with a 144hz display.

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Paul Stomach
    Paul StomachSouth East Queensland, QLD

    So far so good. Fast and clean looking

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,650.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how Asus FX506IU compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jonathan C
    Jonathan CNew South Wales

    Great gaming laptop. Do away with limitations.

    published

    Purchased at Harvey Norman, taking advantage of Boxing Day sales. Needed an upgrade as my previous laptop had obvious signs of age, struggling to handle the demands of latest game titles and digital art/creativity. Couldn't go past the value for money with this laptop, with ample RAM, a decent higher end graphics card and a SSD with plenty of storage, it's performance more than meets my expectations. The 'military-grade' chassis feels great in your hands, confidence in durability and a good build.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    lyndon
    lyndonWoden 2606, ACT

    FX506IU-HN191T

    published

    this gaming laptop exceeds expectation, very cheap and handy, product does not heat up even for long period of gaming time. clear graphics and good sound output. overall worth it

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,647.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Boey Song
    Boey SongSydney, NSW
    • Verified

    It changed my mind of playing games using a laptop

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,647.75.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Nat-Perth
    Nat-PerthPerth, WA
    • 2 reviews

    Gaming excellence!

    published

    I love this laptop. Scintillating colour-changing keyboard makes working on it a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Also the graphics on this amazing computer enhance all gaming adventures. There is a webcam so there is no requirement to attach an external one. All inclusive. Purchased from Harvey Norman where the staff were extremely helpful.

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Junidy
    JunidySouth East Queensland, QLD
    • Verified

    perfer grapich and smoth running

    published

    this is my 11 th computer with this brand ,on this range and spend you get high performace product . totaly recommend gaming use this computer, 36g ram and 1tb can run all your work and game.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,027.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Laptops

    Find out how Asus FX506IU compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jassimar Singh
    Jassimar SinghMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    Great Value

    published

    Bought the FX506IU-HN191T from JB Hi Fi. This is a great laptop. I do not have much of a basis to compare to but I can run a couple of games on high settings (Minecraft, ShellShock Live) simultaneously whilst streaming on discord to my friends without any issue. It can run my games on a high FPS. On Rainbow Six Siege with ultra settings, it cannot bulldoze through at 144 fps (it gets frame drops), it can still do a solid 72 fps without any interruptions. The keyboard looks cool too. If you need more memory space later on, there is an additional slot for a second SSD. The fact this is a portable device is also really handy. Overall, I think it's worth the price.

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,647.75.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Faye
    FayeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Awesome looking laptop

    published

    I purchased the FX506II model and its just simply a high quality, super fast and a sleek looking laptop, very happy with my purchase. This laptop has amazing specs and was great value on sale.

    Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,348.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Jay B.
    Jay B.
    • 2 reviews
    • Verified

    Happy with this computer, bought a second one.

    published

    CPU speed and overall laptop represents great value for the price we paid.
    Would recommend for most applications and significantly better than my old Intel i7.
    This is the FX506II version.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,340.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how Asus FX506IU compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    • Verified

    Greaaattttt

    published

    Great low priced gaming laptop! That really really exceeded my expectations, i did not think that i would be this happy with a product but it is great to use.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    T J.
    T J.Perth, WA

    GREAT MACHINE

    published

    This machine is not too heavy, speed is great, and handles my games with ease. Can connect to Occulus also which is fabulous. highly recommend to you average gamer for a solid machine.

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,647.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Jorja
    JorjaNorth Western Region, NSW
    • 2 reviews

    ASUS FX506IU-HN191T TUF

    published

    I Have just started to use my new laptop, I'm excited to do film editing and photo editing on it. It's super fast and the colour changing keys are awesome!

    Purchased in December 2020 for $1,300.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

    Details

    CategoryLaptops
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    ManualDownload manual
    • MPN: FX506IU-HN191T and FX506IU-HN331T

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.