??!
1 photo
ASUS ROG Phone 3

ASUS ROG Phone 3 (2020)

4.9 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

24 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (23)
  • Software
    4.7 (22)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (23)
  • Camera Quality
    4.1 (22)
  • Hardware
    5.0 (22)
Previous
Next
John G.

John G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

ASUS ROG Phone 3

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,649.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ashraf h.

ashraf h.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

The best phone I ever purchased

published

Camera is very good for a gaming phone durability and brightness are amazing battery life are awesome and last more than 1 day and I use my mobile for gaming and it's been the best experience ever games runs so smooth on high spec's very happy with my purchase I have been a samsung and iphone user for 10 years and after asus rog3 I will never go back

Purchased in October 2020 at Dick Smith for A$1,123.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Same price as the ROG Phone 2 but even better!

published

I upgraded my ROG Phone 2 to a ROG Phone 3. I was surprised that Asus didn't increase the price of the ROG Phone 3. The ROG Phone 3 come with a better screen with 144Hz refresh rate and a better AirTrigger which make gaming more easier as I can now trigger most of the buttons in one place. I also like the new design of the AeroActive Cooler which has a kickstand. Now I can play games and watch movies at a better viewing experience when I have the fan on!

I hope Asus can bring back the 3.5mm audio jack and add wireless charging and water resistant in ROG Phone 4!

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how ASUS ROG Phone 3 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaron P

Aaron PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

ROG Phone 3 12GB 512GB.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,614.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great phone and love it.

published

The rog phone 3 is absolutely a beast for gaming. 144hz fresh rate display is just what I need for my game.and the app start really fast and the camera is enough fo me. Just hop that more accessories can sell with the phone at the same time in NZ, I reallyike to get one twin view Dock 3 when I purchased the phone.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$1,798.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leroy C.

Leroy C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Future Proof your phone

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Amazing phone and Quality Built.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adam W.

Adam W.Far North Queensland, QLD

iPhone killer

published

I owned iPhones from 3G to Xs. Absolutely blown away by this phone, the performance , build quality and the gamer orientated interface are superb. Extremely happy Rog phone 3 owner.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

shafted

shaftedMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent performance at a good price

published

I am an app developer so a high performance phone is necessary for me, and this phone performs beautifully and is a very good price too, better value even than the ZenFone 7

Purchased in September 2020 at eBay for A$1,050.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how ASUS ROG Phone 3 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justin ProudBoys

Justin ProudBoysGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pffft Who Needs Apple!!

published

Loving the speed and brightness of the display that this phone has, the touch screen is super responsive and apps run amazingly fast. Battery life is really impressive.. Love it!

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

One small step for man, one giant leap for Gamers

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

NAMBIRI

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel S.

Daniel S.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

not just a gimmick, a phone packed with features for gamers

published

via the game genie app, you can mapping on screen coordinates for any gamepad controller, and toggle to traditional button maping, 4 zone air trigger zones, with on screen coordinate, in game sscreen recording, toggable crosshairs, programmable macros, in game live streaming, overclocked processor, an extremely large battery and able to go over a day of usage (6000mah), auto adjustable refresh rate, the most powerful phone on the market, and an emulation beast
other phone review sites over this phone in the context over other phones, they gloss almost completely what makes this such a fantastic "GAMING" phone and miss the point entirely

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,650.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is perfect phone

published

Excellent service, Very responsive and the phone are very great quality !! Would hight recommend to all people. What you all waiting for? This is the best phone of the year.

Purchased in September 2020 at Tmt Sdn Bhd for A$4,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Trung T.

Trung T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Beast of a phone

published

Have always been a Samsung, this Rog phone 3 has better specs than any samsung phone on the market atm and cheaper price tag. The screen is butter smooth and very bright, Very Very good for Gaming. The response is amazing, output and input response. 2 day battery phone easy for a everyday phone. Highly recommended for gamers and non gamers!!

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how ASUS ROG Phone 3 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
radster

radsterSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Gamer since birth

published

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cong

CongMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Best phone ever brought

published

Just brought the game and love everything about it. The sound quality is so good. Really enjoy playing game with the Asus ROG PHONE 3. Really been waiting for a phone like this.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karim

KarimSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Quite literally a game changer.

published

The phone has the perfect mixture of hardware and software, I really appreciate the gaming software and battery care options. Cameras are good enough for every day use and are not a deal breaker for me. Speakers are otherworldly, both speakers are on the front side and deliver exceptional sound quality and volume. The battery on full charge lasts me 2 days which made my portable charger redundant. Although I wish there would be more options with battery care as slow charging is really slow but without it the phone heats up noticeably during charging, so some middle ground would be nice. Gaming on the phone is another experience altogether with game genie and air triggers.

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Greatest phone ever

published

This phone is the best why well during gaming it stays cool with the cooler. The high refresh rate of the screen makes everything seem even more smooth totally recommend

Purchased in August 2020 for A$2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dylan Alaban

Dylan AlabanMid North Coast, NSW

Absolutely a beast of a phone

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Release dateJul 2020

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 192876135792 and 192876806807

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.