1 photo
ASUS ROG Phone 3

ASUS ROG Phone 3 (2020)

4.9 from 24 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.9
24 reviews
5
(21)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (23)
  • Software
    4.7 (22)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (23)
  • Camera Quality
    4.1 (22)
  • Hardware
    5.0 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Karim
KarimSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Ticks all the boxes

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
John G.
John G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

ASUS ROG Phone 3

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,649.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ashraf h.
ashraf h.Perth, WA
  • Verified

The best phone I ever purchased

published

Camera is very good for a gaming phone durability and brightness are amazing battery life are awesome and last more than 1 day and I use my mobile for gaming and it's been the best experience ever games runs so smooth on high spec's very happy with my purchase I have been a samsung and iphone user for 10 years and after asus rog3 I will never go back

Purchased in October 2020 at Dick Smith for $1,123.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how ASUS ROG Phone 3 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Same price as the ROG Phone 2 but even better!

published

I upgraded my ROG Phone 2 to a ROG Phone 3. I was surprised that Asus didn't increase the price of the ROG Phone 3. The ROG Phone 3 come with a better screen with 144Hz refresh rate and a better AirTrigger which make gaming more easier as I can now trigger most of the buttons in one place. I also like the new design of the AeroActive Cooler which has a kickstand. Now I can play games and watch movies at a better viewing experience when I have the fan on!

I hope Asus can bring back the 3.5mm audio jack and add wireless charging and water resistant in ROG Phone 4!

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aaron P
Aaron PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

ROG Phone 3 12GB 512GB.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,614.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next

Great phone and love it.

published

The rog phone 3 is absolutely a beast for gaming. 144hz fresh rate display is just what I need for my game.and the app start really fast and the camera is enough fo me. Just hop that more accessories can sell with the phone at the same time in NZ, I reallyike to get one twin view Dock 3 when I purchased the phone.

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,798.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leroy C.
Leroy C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Future Proof your phone

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Amazing phone and Quality Built.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Adam W.
Adam W.Far North Queensland, QLD

iPhone killer

published

I owned iPhones from 3G to Xs. Absolutely blown away by this phone, the performance , build quality and the gamer orientated interface are superb. Extremely happy Rog phone 3 owner.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how ASUS ROG Phone 3 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shafted
shaftedMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent performance at a good price

published

I am an app developer so a high performance phone is necessary for me, and this phone performs beautifully and is a very good price too, better value even than the ZenFone 7

Purchased in September 2020 at eBay for $1,050.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Justin ProudBoys
Justin ProudBoysGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Pffft Who Needs Apple!!

published

Loving the speed and brightness of the display that this phone has, the touch screen is super responsive and apps run amazingly fast. Battery life is really impressive.. Love it!

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
  • Verified

One small step for man, one giant leap for Gamers

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

NAMBIRI

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel S.
Daniel S.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

not just a gimmick, a phone packed with features for gamers

published

via the game genie app, you can mapping on screen coordinates for any gamepad controller, and toggle to traditional button maping, 4 zone air trigger zones, with on screen coordinate, in game sscreen recording, toggable crosshairs, programmable macros, in game live streaming, overclocked processor, an extremely large battery and able to go over a day of usage (6000mah), auto adjustable refresh rate, the most powerful phone on the market, and an emulation beast
other phone review sites over this phone in the context over other phones, they gloss almost completely what makes this such a fantastic "GAMING" phone and miss the point entirely

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,650.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

This is perfect phone

published

Excellent service, Very responsive and the phone are very great quality !! Would hight recommend to all people. What you all waiting for? This is the best phone of the year.

Purchased in September 2020 at Tmt Sdn Bhd for $4,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how ASUS ROG Phone 3 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

Details

With the ASUS ROG Phone 3’s release in July 2020 replacing ROG Phone 2, it’s often showcased as the most advanced gaming phone today.

ASUS ROG Phone 3 Features

This gaming phone's more enviable features include the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 Plus Chipset, which the ROG Phone 3 is the first phone to use. According to Qualcomm, this provides desktop-quality gaming, while 5G connectivity and a refresh rate of 144 fps allows for smooth, immersive gameplay.

Other features that can sweeten the deal are 512GB of ROM - offering abundant storage capacity, and a 6, 000 mAh battery, which is likely to be durable, and help facilitate longer gaming sessions.

Extra Features

There are some extras that can be used for specific games, such as AirTriggers and clip-on accessories, like the clip-on fan included in the box (which also has a built-in 3.5mm jack).

Cameras

If you value your smartphone photography, the cameras on the ASUS ROG Phone 3 aren’t as high-end as those you may find on a non-gaming phone. However for plenty of reviewers, it was described as good enough for everyday use, and generally didn't make them love this phone any less.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The ASUS ROG Phone 3’s performance is such a hit with mobile gamers that this phone has won a 2021 ProductReview.com.au Award for Best Mobile Phone. Top scores were awarded for impressive battery life and hardware - both of which have unbeatable 5-star ratings.

CategoryMobile Phones
Release dateJuly 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 192876135792 and 192876806807

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.