4 photos
ASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-AZ003T

ASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-AZ003T

MPN: G512LW-AZ003T
4.8 from 140 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

140 reviews
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Portability
    2.0 (1)
  • Battery Life
    2.0 (1)
  • Display Quality
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Klim
KlimSydney
  • 3 reviews

I bought a lemon

published

Bought Feb 2021.Been 2 Asus service center @ Silverware, expect 2 week to repair. No display, when cold or warm boot. Worst just black out while using it. Other time, unresponsive to mouse clicking. It is happening more frequently now.

Purchased in February 2021 at Mwave Australia Online Store for $1,651.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
  • Verified

Back to gaming and loving it!

published

I haven't gamed in a long time and i got this laptop as a Christmas present, im honestly loving it, its light and quiet, games look absolutely beautiful on the 240Hz screen, everythings so fast and fluent. Keyboard is very responsive, bit loud when under load but of course that's expected and i don't mind as long as its keeping temperatures low and extending the laptops life. Overall 5 stars from me: )

Purchased in December 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Laptops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Awesome laptop, very happy with it.

published

Purchased it a week ago and im enjoying using it, my favourite games are all playing on highest graphics settings without any issues, fans are a bit loud on full load as expected but it keeps the laptop cool and keyboard isn't hot to touch which is very important when gaming and typing for a long time. Love the rgb lights all over the laptop, and the screen is fast with great colour reproduction, im happy with my new laptop.

Purchased in December 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-AZ003T compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben L
Ben LSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Great mid-level PC gaming machine

published

This is the first gaming laptop that i ever have, good speed at 10th i7 mid level entry for gaming.
The fan turn a bit noisy when start running the game at initial stage.
It will be great if it does have a full size keyboard otherwise so good so far.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,998.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kybill
KybillSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Amazing value for money

published

I am new at PC gaming as I usually use Playstation. The ROG Strix is so fast and smooth graphics performance. It's unreal to play games on. It was a good price for what you get.

Ryan
RyanSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Perfect laptop

published

The design is sleek and efficent and not to heavy. The specs are amazing for the price and so far has been running like a dream. Looking forward to getting a docking station for the USB C to run duel monitors and use for working from home.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,998.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason Us
Jason UsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Well performing laptop!

published

I am using the laptop to game and do office works on it. I like the performance, the SSD capacity as well as the nice RGB light. I have bought the laptop to play the new games I wanted to play at a decent fps.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Danieli
DanieliSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Impressive

published

I like it already, having upgraded from a very basic spec to this thing.

it's faster and easy to use, has a much-improved graphics card and internal memory.

you can game on it, but I bought it to use it for video editing and creating my website.

Overall I'm happy.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,998.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Laptops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great performing laptop

published

Nicely lit keys, great cooling and good performance so far! Love it!

The best thing about is that its not too heavy and also the battery life has been a great plus considering its a beast

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-AZ003T compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason
JasonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Gaming Laptop!

published

I have used this laptop for a week now and so far so good. I have bought it to play Far Cry Primal and it is running at 90-100 fps. I like the performance and the light strip, fans ramp up when needed and may get noisy.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,998.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

No regrets!

published

Gifted myself this beauty for Christmas. Upgraded from my MSI laptop, definitely runs smoother as this has a liquid metal cooling system keeping it at low temperatures, although the fans do get a little noisy but its not that bad. Other than that would recommend.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,998.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rahul Khanna
Rahul KhannaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Great for both Kids and Adultd

published

Bought my Asus laptop just a week ago . Screen size great for kids and not too harsh on the eyes. Perfect for gaming as well as everyday browsing. Feels like a great buy

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $2,099.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Value for money powerhouse!

published

Bought it from JB HiFi just after Christmas. Using it for mid-range gaming and general home laptop. Plays some big games with solid FPS and screen looks great. Even makes the basics like Minecraft come to life when you up the settings. Loving the display and GPU grunt, keyboard and trackpad are good, hasn't got too hot so far but fans can spin up a bit. Would have preferred card reader, Thunderbolt, webcam etc. Bought for a gaming and family allrounder, great value for money and looks great.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,998.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fabio Ceccaroni
Fabio CeccaroniGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Almost Perfect - Totally Recommend

published

I have been using my Asus Laptop now for about 10 days for gaming playing CoD Warzone and it runs pretty smooth even on High graphic textures. Compared to my previous MSI laptop, the Audio is much better, not as loud and their liquid metal cooling really keeps it with low temperature. Also, Asus softwares are more intuitive. What looks faulty to me is a massive light leaking from the bottom corners of the screen. When you have a loading screen you can notice it easily and bothers me. Another thing I would improve is the case from the screen that is a bit fragile and if you try to open it from the corner you can perhaps damage the plastic frame. It could come with a Card Reader also as a plus. Besides the issues I totally recommend it.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Laptops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jessica M
Jessica MNew South Wales
  • Verified

Zero regrets

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,800.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-AZ003T compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

Details

CategoryLaptops
Price (RRP) $2,499.00
Screen Size 15.6"
TypeGaming
CPUIntel Core i7
CPUIntel Core i7-10750H
Memory (RAM)16 GB
Features
  • Bluetooth
Ports3.5mm Aux Jack, Ethernet, HDMI, USB-A and USB-C
GPUNVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB GDDR6
Weight2.3 kg
Dimensions 21 x 360 x 275 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Storage
Total Storage512 GB
SSD Storage512 GB
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4718017933674
  • MPN: G512LW-AZ003T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.