??!
1 photo
Asus TUF Gaming A15 FA506IV

Asus TUF Gaming A15 FA506IV

4.7 from 30 reviews

Reviews

4.7

30 reviews
5
(24)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Warrick P.

Warrick P.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome specs for the price! Love it!

published

This machine has awesome specification for the price! Great value compared to building a desktop with the same components. With the Ryzen 9 and RTX2060 it has all the punch required for the perfect mobile gaming platform. Built TUF and looks great too, Love it.

Purchased in June 2020 at PLE Computers Online store for A$2,299.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Decent Mid Level Gaming Laptop, Medicore in Components and Build Quality

published

Pros:
Ryzen 4 - 4900H
RTX2060 - Sufficient for ultra quality 2k gaming

Cons:
Inadequate cooling, at 15 degrees room temp, CPU still hits 100 degrees and throttles
Washed out Display
Not so cheap pricetag for budget laptop

Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for A$2,299.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Graeme W

Graeme WSouth East Queensland, QLD

Going well

published

I just purchased the ASUS TUF Gaming FA506IV-AL011T 15.6" Ryzen 9 laptop.
I previously owned a 10+ year old laptop with Win7, so much quicker to turn on and general use.
It is also finally nice to have a working battery.
It seems hard to find laptops with full keyboards these days. The 3 keys I miss the most are the End, PgUp and PgDn keys. So instead of <CTRL><SHIFT><END>, it is now <CTRL><SHIFT><FN><END>.
One key that does seem a bit hit and miss is the arrow left key.

Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance Online store for A$2,399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how Asus TUF Gaming A15 FA506IV compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HHK

HHKPerth, WA

Zippy laptop, but it is hot and loud

published

I bought the FA506IV-AL011T model with 4900H processor and RTX2060. Fairly impressed with the speed of the laptop for my work tasks and web browsing/ videos, but the cooling fans are loud. They whine up a bit when watching videos and even just Windows updating.

When encoding some videos, I noticed the exhaust air was very warm and the laptop underbody got fairly warm too. And this is not even using the RTX2060.

I will have to install Borderlands 3 this weekend and see how that performs.

Purchased in June 2020 at PLE Computers Online store for A$2,299.00.

Great Laptop with one flaw.

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance Online store for A$2,399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mathew L.

Mathew L.South East Queensland, QLD

Good product, very fast for MS Excel calculations

published

Works for what I need. I dock it and have no problems with heat or throttling or noise. Very fast processing power. Screen could be better, resolution is a little low, but apparently it is suited to gaming.

Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance for A$2,399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dan

DanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great specs for the price

published

i needed something fast and reliable to throw some flight sims yet compact enough to cart around with me without breaking my budget as my old computers really starting to struggle now, comparing with other brands around the same price bracket, the specs offered on this system were better, along with being upgradable in the future including the option of a larger capacity battery. 90wh vs the supplied 48wh.

Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express for A$2,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Gaming laptop

published

I bought this laptop for my son to use as a Gaming Laptop. It is perfect. solid constructions. Attractive, back-lit keyboard with multi-colour lights. Comfortable to type on the keyboard. Great resolution for games.

Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance for A$2,399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Techmister

TechmisterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Awesome Notebook

published

Sleek looking Design goes with the hardwearing durability of the case ready for all sorts of modern day spills and misses. Like the feel of the keyboard and the trackpad has a nice smooth feel. Nice combination of USB ports and room for upgrade to memory adds to the versatility. Graphics are excellent and good for a decent upgrade to basic home office use or the home based gamer. Good buy and highly recommended

Laptops

Find out how Asus TUF Gaming A15 FA506IV compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great budget gaming laptop

published

Excellent product with good hardware for what its priced at. Comfortable room for expansion.
One down side is small battery for the AUS version. 48wh instead of 90wh. The 90wh wouldve made this device perfect.

Budget gaming laptop

published

Powerful laptop at a budget price. Runs hot though so may need a cooler. Display is fine. You can use an external display anyway. Plastic chassis is fine as well considering the price.

Purchased in June 2020 at Just Laptops for A$2,299.00.

Deniz Ö.

Deniz Ö.Sydney, NSW

This is great!

published

Amazing product! does whatever I need for daily use. Strongly recommend this product if you are seeking high quality laptop for low price. you won't be regret buying this laptop

Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec Computers for A$2,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

skn

sknAU

  • 2 reviews

Nice liked it

published

good, not so heavy, to budget laptop. We liked it, recommended to buy.
It was also delivered on time.

Hopefully it will serve us for another 5 year at least.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$1,500.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason

JasonSydney, NSW

Great Machine! Great value for money!

published

Product is priced very reasonably. Best laptop on the price range. Design is very sleek and very slim, easy to be mobile. Gaming experience is much better when i switched to this laptop.

Purchased in June 2020 at Mwave Australia Online Store for A$2,299.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jake M

Jake MHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cant beat that price

published

Scored this Laptop for $1599au From shopping express online. $100 cheaper then other online retailers and $400 cheaper then in store. On paper this machine is a beast with a 4800h, 16gb of ram and a 1050ti (pretty average.)
So far it's handled everything I've thrown at it with ease. My only gripe is the fans inside the system are very loud, you're able to adjust the settings in the tuf software that comes pre-installed, but obviously switching to 'silent' mode may help with noise, but will hurt the hardware in the long run.
Overall its an amazing pc for a casual gamer who will only play a couple hours at a time, if you want to play for massive sessions id advise looking elsewhere.

Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express for A$1,599.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how Asus TUF Gaming A15 FA506IV compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
amxaoo

amxaooPerth, WA

Amazing laptop

published

My GW750 is getting old and has been looking for a AMD 4000 series Laptop for a while. grab the last one of my local shop and it definitely meet all my needs. awesome performance across the board, especially in demanding loads. but a little bit noisy with games

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aaron R.

Aaron R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent Value to Power!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Centre Com for A$2,299.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is Computer

published

From impressive Laptop performance to the stylish design (honeycomb vents, Hue changing keyboard back light) this product has yet to disappoint. The sturdy case of the TUF Gaming product line helps protect the device from us clumsy folk.

Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tony C.

Tony C.South East Queensland, QLD

Great gaming laptop in this price range

published

Have only had this for a day, but it's running current games very smoothly. I really like the quality of the keyboard as well. It feels almost like a tactile mechanical.

Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance for A$2,399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Greg

GregGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Asus just blew every competitor away!

published

I have been looking for a cheap gaming laptop that still performs as better as the high end ones and boy I found one. My mate bought an MSI laptop with the same specs (only Intel) but this laptop is still better than his. Great design, great aesthetics and really great performance. This is definitely worth the money.

As a PC user, I really can't complain as my triple A games still plays at high settings. I got the Ryzen 9 with 2060 and trust me. You would want to get one as well.

Purchased in June 2020 at Centrecom for A$2,249.00.

Page 1 of 2
See all ASUS TUF Gaming A15 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.