1 photo
ASUS TUF Gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T

ASUS TUF Gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T (page 2 of 3)

4.6 from 72 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laptops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.6
72 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • More
      Thumbnail
    Amith Raj M.
    Amith Raj M.Sydney, NSW

    Fantastic Laptop for the price.

    published

    Hi, I have just ordered the ASUS Tuf gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T for AUD 1899 via Shopping Express. For this price, I am so happy with the specifications that are packed in this laptop and I have got the black one.
    I am using this laptop for work and also light gaming. Its always good to have the extra specs ready just in case. I like the upgradability options where I can add more ram and a 2.5 inch SSD or HDD. It's so cool, I can also add a 1TB Nvme SSD. I purchased this laptop because my old Mac failed.

    Purchased in September 2020 at Shopping Express for $1,899.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    • Verified

    Amazing!

    published

    Worth the money I paid as the quality of the laptop is 10/10

    I got mine at a lower price on sale and was extremely impressed by the product I received as it does everything I wanted and more without overheating or running loudly.

    Definitely worth the upgrade from a 1650 to the 2060!

    Purchased at PLE Computers for $2,100.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    William
    WilliamCanberra 2600, ACT

    Works Excellently.

    published

    some minor issues with software drivers but just requires a simple uninstall and reinstall of them. Definitely worth purchasing as it runs games perfectly. I can play modern day games and can't wait to play Cyberpunk on it.

    Purchased in July 2020 at Kogan.com for $1,738.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Decent for the cost

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Aaron B.
    Aaron B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • Verified

    Great value for money

    published

    $2099 AUD was a pretty good price for a Ryzen R7/RTX 2060/16gb, especially with all you get in this laptop.

    I was looking for something that would be able to handle video editing as well as a decent gaming laptop and this ticks both boxes with ease - especially on a budget.

    Also wanted something with a little more longevity and with the option to upgrade various components this was an easy choice.

    Its durable design is also a plus and provides peace on mind knowing it can handle being accidentally dropped or mishandled.

    Overall very happy and would definitely recommend

    Purchased in September 2020 at Mwave Australia Online Store for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Mary
    MaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • 3 reviews

    Great product

    published

    The quality of the graphics and general speed is second to none.
    From now on I will only buy the Asus brand. The only draw-back is that they can be a bit expensive.

    Purchased in January 2020.

    Incentivised Review No
    Ecc08
    Ecc08Perth, WA
    • Verified

    Mid tier laptop feels like high end gaming laptop!

    published

    I bought this laptop to use for Uni and gaming at the same time. I play a lot of high demanding games and i am so happy that i can play them with ultra settings. I bought the RTX 2060 with ryzen 7 4800H and it is like a beast. Best feature that i like is that how fast it is, i can switch from gaming to doing work at the same time without closing any programs. For its price worth it! I am one extremely happy customer and will continue to support ASUS

    Purchased in September 2020 at PLE Computers for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    John T
    John TSydney, NSW

    Good Low to lower -Mid level gaming laptop of late 2020

    published

    Purchased the Ryzen R9/RTX 2060/16gb model. I wanted to make sure it was somewhat future proofed for the next two years considering the new nvidia 3000 GPU series is coming out soon.

    For $2300 AUD it was an alright purchase as the next step up in gaming laptop was going to be close to 3k and the lower models at not so much of a lower price were a bit dated.

    Unit is so far so good. I hope it runs high demand games like Cyber Punk decently when it comes out.

    I've looked at how the rams could be upgraded and it seems pretty simple as opposed to other models of different brands.

    Its pretty nice having a portable gaming unit to be taken anywhere i go.

    Purchased in September 2020 at JW Computers Physical store for $2,300.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Fast & Sturdy

    published

    I bought this laptop to use at work, I'm a mechanic and I am getting in and out of cars all day. I bought this laptop because of the sturdy construction, it has been a blessing and has survived being dropped a few times without being damaged.

    Purchased in August 2020 at Computer Alliance for $2,199.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Haven't received unit yet

    published

    Haven't received my machine yet because of delays caused by COVID-19, but the specs on this machine are great for the price point - happy to provide an update once I unbox.

    Purchased in June 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Regan B.
    Regan B.Northern Region, NSW

    Seems good so far

    published

    This laptop just arrived today. Boxed very nicely, lighter than I expected, and so far it runs very well.
    Looking forward to testing it more extensively. I'll probably upgrade with an extra SSD.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    bob t.
    bob t.South East Queensland, QLD
    • 6 reviews
    • 4 likes
    • Verified

    What a cracker of a machine. At least than half. Packing 16fb of 3200mhz ram and an rtx2060. Cheap, fast, upgradeable.

    published

    Cheap, fast, upgradeable for years to come. I can't get over the speed and smoothness display and how quick it works and plays. This is what they do huh? I'm in. For life!!

    Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance Physical store for $1,899.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    wizzsleeve
    wizzsleeveSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified

    unbelievable price point!

    published

    This laptop has better specs than most of the competitors for machines that they charge more than double for. I dont get it. The gigabyte has an OLED screen but its not worth $2500 more for it, no way!! Thanks Comp alliance for an awesome deal again!

    Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance for $1,899.00.

    Incentivised Review No

    Great value of money

    published

    PROS: 1. Unbeatable price
    2. AMD YES!
    3. Extra SSD slot good for upgrading
    CONS: 1. Battery relatively low
    2. fan noise super loud when playing PUBG and other games
    3. Click button on touch bar very soft, felling wired to click, rather use mouse

    Purchased in June 2020 for $2,098.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Mark H.
    Mark H.South East Queensland, QLD

    Great value for money!

    published

    The value that you get from this laptop is amazing. Battery life also for a "gaming" laptop is above par. 4 Series amd CPU is so quick and definitely lives up to the hype!

    Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance Online store for $1,899.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Does the trick.

    published

    I have been forced to write a review to claim my $100 voucher so although i have only just turned it on and waiting for the miryad of updated to complete i can confidently say that this does turn on and function as a laptop.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Wallies
    WalliesSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Great budget laptop for the part time gamer

    published

    Good value for money - fan can be loud but if you are not hard gaming you can amend settings to lower it somewhat. For someone who is not serious gaming, I am very happy with this so far!

    Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance Physical store for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Meanheng
    MeanhengGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    good option for budget gaming

    published

    Good value for the money. The Ryzen 7 CPU and RTX 2060 graphic card are amazing at this price point compare to others. The design is decent even though could have been better.

    Purchased in June 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Coz
    CozGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 2 reviews

    Great bang for buck!

    published

    Excellent value for the money.

    The RTX2060 + 144Hz FHD display make gaming very enjoyable, but use a headset as the fans get LOUD.
    The Ryzen 7 is an absolute monster and daily tasks are a breeze.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Centrecom for $2,099.00.

    Incentivised Review No

    Great budget laptop

    published

    Average screen and cheap plastic construction don't hold back the very impressive CPU and graphics card within. The keyboard is quite good and the LED lighting is subtle and not too over the top. A larger battery wouldn't have hurt, but the additional space for drives is impressive.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Physical store for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    James
    JamesSydney, NSW
    • Verified

    Perfect product exaclty how i thought it would be

    published

    beast proccessor great screen great rgb keyboard very quick to start with an nvme ssd
    it can run fort nite on ultra no problems at all which is very vcrucial

    Purchased at Mwave Australia for $2,100.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Tylah S.
    Tylah S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Lightweight and Powerful

    published

    Bought this just the other day on 20/June/2020 and already its running games and software much quicker than my last laptop which was one of the reasons why I chose it. Much easier to transport too. The extra ports for SSDs and Hardrives made it much easier for me to relocate my files and conserve space. I do agree with many other comments in the screen is a little dim but since I use a dual display it hasn't caused much in the way of issues.

    At the moment I'm using it to both edit videos and game with problems at all.

    Definitely a recommendation

    Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $2,299.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Good for value and fantastic performance

    published

    Nothing to fault it's fantastic and I always wanted gaming pc that will do the job I love it it is great for value and powerful the amd chip is amazing

    Purchased in June 2020 at Mwave Australia for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Lil -.
    Lil -.Victoria

    Fast and easy

    published

    Purchased in June 2020 at Centrecom for $2,299.00.

    Incentivised Review No

    GOOD!

    published

    Awesome performance for the price, its portable, the battery last for ages so i can use it for work and for gaming after work. SSD provides quick start up and operation.

    Purchased in June 2020 for $2,100.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Page 2 of 3

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.