1 photo
ASUS TUF Gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T

ASUS TUF Gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T

4.6 from 72 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laptops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.6
72 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Value for money

    published

    I bought this laptop after a bit of research. It was the best value for money across the board. I will be using the laptop for study and light gaming as well when I travel. I am enjoying the speed and the look of the laptop, it fits my needs.

    Purchased in December 2020 for $1,799.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Viking
    VikingVictoria

    Estastic

    published

    Laptop was recommended to us (by a gaming expert) as a great gaming laptop for our children. Recommendation is based on price and features. We love the look, size of the 144HZ screen, powerful RTX2060 GPU and Ryzen 7 CPU.
    Purchased on Thursday 8th October 2020 from ShoppingExpress.

    Purchased in October 2020 at Shopping Express for $1,899.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Ashish
    Ashish
    • 2 reviews

    Slick - no noise - yet powerful

    published

    Bought this in September 2020. So far so good. Smooth keyboard. Haven't observed noise. First time moved from intel to Ryzen 7 on RTX 2060. Hoping for the video editing, app development purpose.

    Purchased at JW Computers for $2,054.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Good gaming laptop as an entry level

    published

    I bought it today and just finished all the settings. Keyboard typing is smooth and good. Display and sound are working perfectly. Product weight is light enoigh to bring in backpack. It just makes some noise even if you do not use any heavy program.

    Purchased in September 2020 at Computer Alliance Physical store for $1,495.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    gold
    goldGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    looks great

    published

    light weight and has a fantastic button feel and is a nice size. i love the color and the glow, feels like its made from strong plastic.cant wait to try out a bunch of games.

    Purchased in September 2020 for $1,908.18.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Decent for the cost

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Aaron B.
    Aaron B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • Verified

    Great value for money

    published

    $2099 AUD was a pretty good price for a Ryzen R7/RTX 2060/16gb, especially with all you get in this laptop.

    I was looking for something that would be able to handle video editing as well as a decent gaming laptop and this ticks both boxes with ease - especially on a budget.

    Also wanted something with a little more longevity and with the option to upgrade various components this was an easy choice.

    Its durable design is also a plus and provides peace on mind knowing it can handle being accidentally dropped or mishandled.

    Overall very happy and would definitely recommend

    Purchased in September 2020 at Mwave Australia Online Store for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    John T
    John TSydney, NSW

    Good Low to lower -Mid level gaming laptop of late 2020

    published

    Purchased the Ryzen R9/RTX 2060/16gb model. I wanted to make sure it was somewhat future proofed for the next two years considering the new nvidia 3000 GPU series is coming out soon.

    For $2300 AUD it was an alright purchase as the next step up in gaming laptop was going to be close to 3k and the lower models at not so much of a lower price were a bit dated.

    Unit is so far so good. I hope it runs high demand games like Cyber Punk decently when it comes out.

    I've looked at how the rams could be upgraded and it seems pretty simple as opposed to other models of different brands.

    Its pretty nice having a portable gaming unit to be taken anywhere i go.

    Purchased in September 2020 at JW Computers Physical store for $2,300.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Haven't received unit yet

    published

    Haven't received my machine yet because of delays caused by COVID-19, but the specs on this machine are great for the price point - happy to provide an update once I unbox.

    Purchased in June 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Great value of money

    published

    PROS: 1. Unbeatable price
    2. AMD YES!
    3. Extra SSD slot good for upgrading
    CONS: 1. Battery relatively low
    2. fan noise super loud when playing PUBG and other games
    3. Click button on touch bar very soft, felling wired to click, rather use mouse

    Purchased in June 2020 for $2,098.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Does the trick.

    published

    I have been forced to write a review to claim my $100 voucher so although i have only just turned it on and waiting for the miryad of updated to complete i can confidently say that this does turn on and function as a laptop.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Wallies
    WalliesSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Great budget laptop for the part time gamer

    published

    Good value for money - fan can be loud but if you are not hard gaming you can amend settings to lower it somewhat. For someone who is not serious gaming, I am very happy with this so far!

    Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance Physical store for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming F15 FA506IV-AL043T compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Meanheng
    MeanhengGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    good option for budget gaming

    published

    Good value for the money. The Ryzen 7 CPU and RTX 2060 graphic card are amazing at this price point compare to others. The design is decent even though could have been better.

    Purchased in June 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Great budget laptop

    published

    Average screen and cheap plastic construction don't hold back the very impressive CPU and graphics card within. The keyboard is quite good and the LED lighting is subtle and not too over the top. A larger battery wouldn't have hurt, but the additional space for drives is impressive.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Physical store for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Good for value and fantastic performance

    published

    Nothing to fault it's fantastic and I always wanted gaming pc that will do the job I love it it is great for value and powerful the amd chip is amazing

    Purchased in June 2020 at Mwave Australia for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.