1 photo
ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 3080

ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 3080

MPN: TUF-RTX3080-O10G-GAMING
4.9 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Miscellaneous Computer Accessories in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.9
28 reviews
5
(26)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
jesuscahu
jesuscahuQueensland
  • Verified

Perfect graphics card with nvidia technology

published

My review it´s accurate I been using a 3080 a lot of days without problems, the nvidia technology have no limits a lot of games played enjoying each fps.

Pros:
-Nvidia technology
-RTX
-CUDAS
-PRICE
-Agressive and heavy card design

Purchased for $1,318.90.

Incentivised Review No
Rohan
RohanSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Perfect for my gaming PC

published

After comparing the benchmark of this card against RTX 3070 and 3090 I made the decision to purchase this card as it had the best price to performance ratio (at the price that I purchased the card at) and the fact that it was available in stock when others weren't. This card even beats 3080s from other manufacturers due to its superior cooling and faster memory. Overall, I am very happy with the performance of the card.

Purchased in May 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Edward T.
Edward T.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Long waited Asus 3080

published

Great Card, big boost in performance to my 1080ti and runs cooler as well and quieter. Runs all current games in highest setting with high FPS - Well worth the long wait time!

Purchased in September 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $1,489.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great card

published

Bought this card for $1600 in early Feb, was pretty luck to get some stock.
Cooling on this card is great (especially the metal back plate) and the card runs very quiet in all applications.

Can't fault it!

Purchased in February 2021 at Mwave Australia Online Store for $1,600.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 3080 compares to other Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

This is a great 3080 card

published

Really happy with this card, this gpu is fast. Is very quiet during heavy loads and its one of the best choices i could've done. i bought it almost a month ago and i love it.

Purchased in January 2021 at Amazon for $900.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great card

published

super powerful card runs anything with ease and it has really low temps like really low, runs quiet and has two modes which i love you will not be disappointed.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,800.00.

Incentivised Review No

Finally Got One

published

Bought the OC version and it finally arrived.

Really happy with it, was the perfect size for my case and isn't an eyesore like some other cards.

Runs very quite even at high load.

Purchased in November 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Where to buy and how to choose a monitor and other home office needs

In light of the escalating coronavirus pandemic, many Australians are opting to or being asked to work from home. If you need to set up a home office, here’s a quick guide on where to buy and how to choose the essentials like a monitor, keyboard and mouse.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.20 Mar 2020
where-to-buy-and-how-to-choose-a-monitor-and-other-home-office-needs
Next
Kerk
KerkIllawarra, NSW

Great card, great cooling.

published

I bought this card during the great GPU drought of 2020, it runs really cool and quiet.
Less than 70 degrees under pretty much all circumstances, the design is sleek and the rgb is subtle.

Purchased in November 2020 at Mwave Australia Online Store.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Review of ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 3080 OC

published

This was the RTX 3080 card I was looking to get. It has a nice, fairly minimalist design compared to some of the other 3080s available. It's also one of the shorter cards which is useful for smaller cases.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 3080 compares to other Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great card

published

This card has been a godsend in hitting high fps in the games I play. It has a sleek design and runs cool and quiet. Would reccomended this to anyone wanting a new graphics card.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BOG
BOGGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazing 30X0 series GPU!

published

Having moved from a 2080 blower style card to an ASUS 3080 TUF OC with 3 fans, the noise during load has basically disappeared. It runs super quiet, never jumps above 65c during load in ambient room temp of 21c, and lets me hit 144fps or more on most modern titles with ultra settings enabled @ 1440p. We're finally at a great place, and this card delivers in spades!

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,599.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tahnee
TahneeHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

3080: Hard to get, but worth it when you do!

published

The 3080 is an excellent graphics card, runs all my games at maximum settings with high framerates. The Asus Aura Sync lighting on the card also works great with my Asus motherboard and I had no troubles getting it working with my Razer peripherals. It's quiet and does not overheat, looks great, feels fantastic, just very difficult to find one available!

Purchased in November 2020 at IJK Physical store for $1,549.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 3080 compares to other Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ryan Z.
Ryan Z.Sydney, NSW

Flawless card at an unbeatable price!

published

The ASUS TUF 3080 OC achieves very impressive FPS numbers in many games while its three fans achieve outstanding temperatures.

If you are looking for fluid 4K gaming, the Asus TUF 3080 OC is the card you want!

Adam N.
Adam N.South East Queensland, QLD

ASUS RTX 3080 TUF OC GAMING

published

I have been on a 970 for the past 6 years, it was a great card but really starting to show its age (especially after getting a 4k monitor!) Managed to grab one of these and it has indeed increased graphics performance considerably. The card is solid in construction, has an excellent cooling solution and reasonable boost clocks out of the box. It's definitely pricey but does bring a large chunk of performance with it. So far pretty happy with it :)

Purchased in November 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

RTX 3080 ASUS TUF OC

published

This card is great so far. Reliable, and a fantastic upgrade from my 970! Hard to get hold of stock but this card seems to be more common than other 3080 options out there

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • MPN: TUF-RTX3080-O10G-GAMING

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.