?
? !
1 photo
ASUS ZenBook 14 UX434FLC

ASUS ZenBook 14 UX434FLC

4.6 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

22 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    Chi Ho Lai

    Chi Ho LaiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    High spec, light weight, compact

    published

    This laptop has a 10th Gen i7 and is powerful enough for me to even play games.

    The size of the laptop is smaller than another other 14" laptop, it is because the bezel is a lot skinner. See the picture. The touch pad is called "Screen Pad". The best feature on it is that if I have to sign any document, I can use a stylus rather than the mouse to sign. Also, I do use the Number pad quite often, therefore turning the screen pad into a number pad helps me to enter data quicker.

    The Wifi has the latest Wifi 6 network adapter which connects to my ASUS AX router with extreme speed.

    The only point that I do not like is the band that is gold colour on top of the keyboard. I still prefer the colour of the laptop to have consistent colour.

    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in December 2020 at Computer Alliance for $2,199.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Anthony

    AnthonySydney Surrounds, NSW

    Great specs at a Good Price

    published

    A Great looking Extremely Compact laptop.

    Great specs, great performance and excellent size screen to body ratio with a great colour combo The finish is so nice that I hate getting my grubby finger marks on it

    Good value for money. Very happy with this purchase.

    Purchased in June 2020.

    Purchased in June 2020 for $2,089.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Glen O.

    Glen O.

    • 3 reviews
    • 3 likes
    • Verified

    Fast performing laptop vs it's close competitor

    published

    Pros:
    -large screen
    -high specs given the price
    -still light considering the hardware on it

    Cons:
    -power button next to delete button
    -loud fan noise caused by overheating
    -touchpad a little too sensitive at times (opening pop ups when not intending to do so)

    I previously had an XPS13 and was going to pay the extra for it but the ASUS offer and price point convinced me otherwise. Not unhappy with the purchase but can see where the XPS fair better on the performance side slightly.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express for $2,099.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ZenBook 14 UX434FLC compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Elie

    ElieSydney, NSW

    Gorgeous Product

    published

    An amazing looking laptop that's suprer modern looking, great colour combination on the build with a super large screen and next gen features yet so light and portable

    Extremley happy with this purchase

    Purchased in June 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Nic

    NicSydney, NSW

    Compact laptop with excellent performance, ideal for students

    published

    Excellent everyday performance for office applications or graphical work. and works well for gaming too.
    This laptop has an excellent build quality with its aluminum body,
    Beautiful to look at, great value for money.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express for $1,900.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Scott

    ScottSydney, NSW

    • Verified

    Fast, sleek notebook with the latest specs

    published

    I've bought a number of ASUS notebooks in the past and this one is the best yet. The screen looks amazing with the slim bezels and with the updated CPU and 1TB SSD, everything just works so much faster and quieter than my previous models. The touchpad with built-in apps seems a bit gimmicky and may take some getting used to, but at least you can disable it when you're not using the apps. The size and weight are an improvement and battery life looks ok so far. All in all I can definitely recommend this model to anyone looking for a compact, speedy notebook.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express for $1,899.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Great Fast ASUS Zenbook Laptop

    published

    A very good Laptop with many features and very fast CPU ...latest 10th generation I7
    Absolutely love it. The screen is awesome compared to my old laptop and the 1 terabyte
    hard drive leaves lots of room for all my documents and pictures ....great price from Shopping Express
    as well.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express for $1,899.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    radioblaster

    radioblasterMelbourne

    • 9 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Another good Zenbook

    published

    Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express for $1,900.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Long Time Mac User and Loving it so far

    published

    Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $2,189.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ZenBook 14 UX434FLC compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Very handy laptop, however still getting adjusted to new touch pad.

    published

    Good laptop for speed and start up. Would be better if was more user friendly. Unsure how to feel with integrated security system. Hopefully starts to feel better as i get better

    Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,800.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    JohnvB

    JohnvBPerth, WA

    • Verified

    It's just a great laptop.

    published

    Nice compact laptop with some great features and best of all, the setup was intuitive and did what was needed for setup in no time. I am impressed with it's face recognition software for logon and the speed of the machine. I am happy to recommend this machine.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express for $1,918.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Kelvin X T

    Kelvin X TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    8 out of 10.

    published

    Mostly all fine.
    However, for the $2.1k price, no Thunderbolt 3 or USB C charging or video out.
    Would recommend for convenience and not for a rich technology experience.
    Overall, happy with purchase.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Centrecom for $2,139.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Jack N.

    Jack N.Sydney, NSW

    Great lightweight laptop

    published

    Great last op with good battery life and super lightweight. It is the perfect laptop for school and the increased ram offers better handling of more strenuous tasks. Would definitely recommend.

    Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $1,799.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Phoebe

    PhoebeSouth East Queensland, QLD

    This is good purchase at a good price

    published

    It was on sale and I purchased it.
    I do enjoying using it. It is really light weight and comfortable to take to university. The color looks nice and i like it.

    Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,704.93.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Michael

    MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • Verified

    Incredible product and fantastic shopping experience

    published

    Fantastic product and cannot believe how awesome it is. The trackpad screen is so handy and the processing power is amazing. Everything works so snappy and I'm so happy with the purchase. I bought the PC from shopping express on a Thursday and it was delivered on the Monday!!!

    Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express for $1,900.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ZenBook 14 UX434FLC compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Renee23

    Renee23Sydney Surrounds, NSW

    • 2 reviews
    • Verified

    Touch pad screen is a game changer

    published

    I have found having the touch pad screen makes have a smaller screen and laptop doable. I often have two windows open and have found I can have the information I need to refer to on the smaller screen. The design is professional and the weight makes a huge difference in my work handbag and will most likely decrease wear and tear on it. Note, I have found the touch pad to be more sensitive to touch and taps than any of my previous laptops.

    Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,699.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    So far so good

    published

    I bought this laptop today. I am loving it so far. The design is great and is portable. Very good specs for the price it offers. I will definitely get a good use of it for uni.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Great Little Device

    published

    Have recently started using the device and so far so good.
    Setup was super easy. Everything stepped through from start-up. Clean laptop, the screen is excellent quality, and the keyboard is comfortable to use.
    Still getting used to the screen pad, but guessing it will take some time.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Tash D.

    Tash D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • Verified

    This laptop is beautiful

    published

    Love the HD size and speed, looking forward to learning the touchpad. Perfect size and weight and fantastic battery life. Was tossing up whether to spend the money on a MAC but so glad I went with this.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $2,299.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Teresa W

    Teresa WSydney, NSW

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Fantastic. Had it 2 days and loving it

    published

    Stylish and full of features and quality. Have been using it for 2 days and loving it all. The keyboard is fantastic as is the design. Great price for a fantastic product

    Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.