??!
1 photo
ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL

ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL (page 2 of 4)

4.8 from 87 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

87 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    • Verified purchase

    2 Screens = Double the productivity

    published

    Ok well not actually, it's more like 1.5x screens. While not quite double the productivity, it certainly is an improvement. As a uni student, its super helpful to split screen the top screen with my main page of notes and the lecture video running while having the bottom screen for any additional pdf textbooks and slides up. I would say that the keyboard needs getting used to and the mouse situation is not ideal (definitely get an external one) but there truly is nothing like it on the market. Weight is ok for what you get, and the battery life is ok but you really gotta try and make it last.

    Purchased in December 2020 for $2,000.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    This Laptop is fantastic! I love it!

    published

    Since buying this laptop, I love the speed of the computer and how well built it is. Its also very stylish and I like the second screen which helps me with my work.

    Purchased in December 2020.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Kurtis L.

    Kurtis L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

    the best purchase ever

    published

    this laptop gives the perfect experience between dual monitor work and a laptop I have had this laptop for a while now and I am loving the potential the screen pad plus has the touch screen works impeccably and the styles that comes in the box is a great addition

    Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,500.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Alan

    AlanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • Verified purchase

    Excellent laptop and very convenient

    published

    Two screens, easy for multi-tasks. especially for teaching during covid-19. The display resolution is very good and easy to use. Moreover, touchscreen make me to use easily and happily. Highly recommended.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,378.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Buddhi

    BuddhiSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • Verified purchase

    Innovative and brilliant

    published

    Design with multitaskers in mind.
    This type of change takes some getting used to but once you understand all the shortcuts, it a very powerful tool. Light weight.
    Missing ethernet port.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $2,300.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Wonderful product!

    published

    The additional screen, the battery life, the good performance, the cool looking is all the excellent design! The display resolution is not good like the pro model, but gain the last battery life which I need.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    whitedot

    whitedotGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 14 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Great computer!

    published

    I've just moved from a MacBook Pro and boy am I so happy to be paying half the price for a laptop. This works so well for my workflow! Love the dual screen as I can put apps such as my email, whatsapp, messaging, etc in the smaller screen and have my main work on the main screen. This is so fast for the number of apps I have open.
    My laptop didn't come with a stylus but that's ok. I don't really need it.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $2,299.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Asus Laptops are amazing!

    published

    I had an ASUS laptop for 7+ years, before upgrading last year (Zenbook Pro-15-UX580GD). Now I need a 2nd laptop for the wife, so went for this one (Zenbook duo). Only just got it set up, but if it's anything like the 1st two then it'll be a work horse, fast, good memory and able to handle anything I throw at it. I'm not a gamer, but do a bit of video editing and have multiple apps open at once, so it's a reasonable workout and the Zenbook Pro 15, which is a similar spec to the Zenbook duo never misses a beat. I'm looking forward to seeing how the 2nd screen works out - hopefully I find it useful.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,499.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Ch.K

    Ch.KSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • Verified purchase

    Great Stylish and Powerful Notebook

    published

    Recently purchased this ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL. Love the revolutionary design, elegant Celestial Blue colour, good quality build, and powerful performance. Really enjoy multi-tasking on dual screen, fancy backlight keyboard and responsive touch pad, nice and sharp NanoEdge display, beautiful audio system, and reasonable battery life. Overall, ASUS ZenBook Duo is a highly recommended great stylish and powerful notebook.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance for $1,439.10.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Zachary

    Zachary

    • 2 reviews

    ASUS hardware is a go to for good quality and design

    published

    The ZenBook Duo UX481FL features exceptional battery life, smooth performance, good quality build and the capable speakers. The additional display works very well as advised, only drawback is lack of USB-C Charging / Thunderbolt 3.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Mwave Australia.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Love having 2 screens

    published

    As I'm used to working with 2 screens at my desk, it has long bothered me that I don't have that convenience when working from a laptop away from my desk. This laptop solves that problem and is fast and lightweight.

    Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $2,123.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Excellent product!!

    published

    I have bought this laptop few days ago, i think it is a very good value for money, absolutely excellent product, easy to use and set up, the product is as described, very light. The touch screen is perfect. It is suitable for work and also home use. Highly recommended!

    John S.

    John S.South East Queensland, QLD

    So useful

    published

    Just brought t and the second screen is a life changer. I no longer have to bring a second screen with me everywhere i go, 5 / 5 laptop highly recommend.

    Purchased in June 2020 for $2,300.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Kavil

    KavilGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    Best Laptop

    published

    Hi Love this laptop awsome product from asus.Fantastic! So fast keyboard backlight great. Need to learn more about the dual screens.Screen size much bigger than expected.A beautiful laptop with cool backlight. Really enjoy the second screen

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Adrian J.

    Adrian J.South East Queensland, QLD

    Good laptop

    published

    Great dual screen display though the second screen is a little low in brightness.
    Easy to use and operate.
    Mouse could be improved.
    The need to write a review to receive the cashback offered by the salesmen from Harvey Norman is disappointing and the terms had not been explained at all.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $3,400.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Ina

    InaVictoria

    Great laptop

    published

    A beautiful laptop with cool backlight. Really enjoy the second screen and the ScreenPad functions are great for multi-tasking. Just a little bit of adjustment to get used to a smaller keyboard, and having the touchpad at the corner.

    Purchased in June 2020.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Milliepie

    MilliepieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 2 reviews

    Absolutely LOVE it!

    published

    Fantastic! So fast; keyboard backlight great. Need to learn more about the dual screens. Only negative-Page Up key is where Shift key is usually. Screen size much bigger than expected.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec Computers for $2,299.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    great laptop

    published

    ZenBook Duo in carrying ScreenPad Plus, let the laptop built-in has the function of double screen, it is a creation, in addition to the more big points on the handling, using the ASUS stylus at the same time, make note or drawing manuscript is super convenient, and the development of a web page, can write Code while preview picture more, though the double screen in editing the film or retouching, is a very easy thing, but the CPU choice, suggest or to choose the level of Core i7 processor, will be more smooth,With the ASUS ZenBook Duo, you can enjoy dual-screen convenience even when you're out and about.

    Purchased in June 2020.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    this is an amazing Product

    published

    Looked long and hard for a laptop that was unique, easy to use and im really use to Multitasking on multiple screens so this is a perfect unit. Its strong, easy to use and even keyboard being at the bottom of the screen. it still doesnt hinder the use of the keys.

    Purchased in June 2020.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Coskun

    CoskunGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    Great value for price

    published

    Awesome laptop with lots of features, the dual screen is very useful for multi tasking the movement between the two screens is seamless, build quality feels really quite nice, displays are vibrant and full of color, sound quality is very clear, overall performs very well. Only disappointment is the model I purchased did not come with a stylus, I wasn't aware that some did not come with one as the store did not mention this in their listing and I one purchased without.

    Purchased in June 2020 at SaveOnIT.com.au for $1,529.00.

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Page 2 of 4
    See all ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL reviews

    Questions & Answers

    sebastian f.

    sebastian f.asked

    does the UX481FL-HJ101T come with a stylus when bought from umart?

    1 answer
    Kurtis L.
    Kurtis L.

    yes

    sebastian f.

    sebastian f.asked

    does the UX481FL-HJ101T come with a stylus when bought from umart?

    No answers
    sebastian f.

    sebastian f.asked

    does the UX481FL-HJ101T come with a stylus when bought from umart?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

    Details

    CategoryLaptops
    Screen Size 12.6"
    Type2-in-1
    CPUIntel Core i5 and Intel Core i7
    CPUIntel Core i5-10210U or Intel Core i7-10510U
    Memory (RAM)16 GB
    Features
    • Bluetooth
    • Flip Screen
    • Touchscreen
    Ports3.5mm Aux Jack, HDMI, Micro SD Card Reader, USB-A and USB-C
    GPUNVIDIA GeForce MX250 2GB GDDR5
    Weight1.5 kg
    Dimensions 19.9 x 323 x 223 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    Storage
    Total Storage512 GB
    SSD Storage512 GB

    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.