1 photo
ASUS Zenbook Flip UX462DA

ASUS Zenbook Flip UX462DA

4.4 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laptops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.4
53 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Nileshkumar
    NileshkumarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • Verified

    Incredible!

    published

    Very stylish look, light weight and portable. Very fast and easy to operate. Touch Screen and 360 fold is money well spent. I absolutely love to study on this asus laptop mainly because of this 2 in 1 feature. Study with fun.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Great laptop

    published

    I am very happy with this product. This is my first 2 in 1 laptop, the full HD display is so clear. The unit is not heavy with a 14" of screen. The start-up is so fast, feels just like using a tablet. Glad I found this powerful laptop.

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Tahnee
    TahneeSydney Surrounds, NSW
    • 2 reviews
    • Verified

    Love It

    published

    I bought this 2 in 1 for my 10 yr son for christmas. He wanted a touch screen so we bought Asus as were told it was an excellent brand. He is using it for basic gaming, internet, movies, youtube etc. He has found it easy to use, is fast enough for his needs, he loves the touch screen. It looks good, is light and easy to carry around - we are very happy with it.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,398.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    James Cvetkovski
    James CvetkovskiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Sterling build quality in a stylish frame

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,350.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS Zenbook Flip UX462DA compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Poh Long Tan
    Poh Long TanSydney, NSW
    • Verified

    Excellent Quality, Worth It!

    published

    This laptop fantastic, very clear screen, made of excellent quality material, great resolution, battery life, and the best is it flips like a tablet and comes with a stylus. Highly recommend it to everyone!

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Jase Lea - Stress Less
    Jase Lea - Stress LessSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
    • 7 reviews
    • 4 likes
    • Verified

    ASUS Zenbook, you've done it again. Sleek styling & function for an awesome price.

    published

    The Zenbook UX462DA 14inch provides slick styling, quality speakers & graphics, a sharp display, & solid student level performance. The touch screen works beautifully, leaves barely a finger mark & has hardly any glare. I'm sure we'll have to clean it eventually but so far so good. The battery gives a solid 7 hours plus performance which is perfect for student classes and commuting. And the camera is sensibly positioned at the top of the incredibly thin bezel edge. Love this 2in1 as much or more than the previous one we bought. Thanks ASUS, you've won us over ... again!

    Purchased in December 2020 at Domayne ACT, Fyshwick for $1,198.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Simone
    Simone
    • 2 reviews

    Great lightweight device - perfect BYOD

    published

    Purchased this today as a BYOD device but also for some basic gaming like Minecraft.
    The setup and subsequent boot up was quick, display is great with touch screen and quality sound from speakers.
    Performance so far is great with good FPS.
    Overall seems like a great light weight product for school and home use.

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Dan W
    Dan WSydney, NSW

    Awesome bit of kit @ a sensational price !

    published

    Asus make quality laptops and this one is great. 16GB ram and 512SSD and a crystal clear screen. Perfect for home or work. Purchased it for my son who is starting year 7 and it does it all with ease.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,398.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    apeksha a.
    apeksha a.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

    beautiful and simply stunning.

    published

    This product is all class and finess. It has the perfect ability to do many things at once and has super smooth transitions that make working and studying flawless. Brilliant. simply luscious to study and work on.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $100.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS Zenbook Flip UX462DA compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Shaz
    ShazHunter Region, NSW

    Love it

    published

    Love my new laptop. It’s lightweight and really fast compared to my old one. I love the touch screen and how it is 2 in 1 so can be used in tablet view.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,585.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Beautiful Machine

    published

    I bought this yesterday and have finished setting it up which took less than 30 minutes. The display is amazing and the stylus is very helpful when taking notes. Testing out CS: Go and Rocket League, both games are running at 35-50 fps all thanks to the vega 8 graphics, and even on max load the fans were barely audible which excellent airflow. The only issue I had was that the speaker placement isn't ideal if viewing the content in normal laptop mode because the audio has to bounce off the surface. Other than that, it is a great buy for the price.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,599.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    asus user
    asus userGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    Great functional laptop

    published

    I love the keypad on the mouse tracker. I also love the compact nature of the laptop, and how it converts into a tablet. Caters for student needs very well, and has everything I need

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,585.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS Zenbook Flip UX462DA compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    • Verified

    Best laptop ever

    published

    using the laptop for business and is smashing it, is fast and hasnt missed a beat. would recommed it to anyone loking at laptops asus has never let me down

    Purchased in June 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    • Verified

    Good value

    published

    Good value. Not the best laptop I ever had, but you got what you paid for. The screen is bright more than enough and the body is light enough. I love it can convert the touchpad to number pad which is very useful. It also comes with a pen which is very handy as well. Another feature that I like is its heat-vent is upward to the screen. So it wouldn't be blocked when you use in bed.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Microsoft for $1,199.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    • Verified

    Fantastic laptop

    published

    First time buying an Asus laptop but I think I will stick to Asus from now. the Flip is awesome. You dont realise how handy it is until you have it. I use it for work and it does the job. I can do my office spreadsheets and online ordering easily. Very happy.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Amazon for $1,500.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.