1 photo
ASUS Zenbook Flip UX462DA

ASUS Zenbook Flip UX462DA

4.4 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laptops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.4
53 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    • Verified

    Great Product

    published

    Great prodcut. Ready to roll after a short charge. Connected effortlessly to the internet and enabled me to download virus protection and microsoft office. Has enabled me to do what I need to do easily.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,649.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Perfect!

    published

    This is my first ASUS laptop and the 2 in 1 laptop was the reason why I chose to purchase it. I plan to use it for university and even though I haven't used it for a long time. It seems pretty well built and love the light grey colour. No problem so far.

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Thomas
    ThomasRichmond-Tweed, NSW
    • Verified

    Great powerful and solid machine

    published

    My first Asus laptop after being an HP fan for 15+ years and I have to say this is a great and powerful little 14" machine. Selling point for me was the number pad which is integrated in the touchpad, very clever feature. Very fast and good battery life. The keyboard feels solid. Overall a great laptop with a solid and robust finish.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,348.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Wil
    WilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • Verified

    Excellent laptop, originally purcahsed for student use..but not so sure now, it may be wasted on a student

    published

    The UX462DA-AI016T is a very well built premium looking and feeling laptop. It was originally purchased for my student son, however, I was thinking it may become mine and buy him another one. It was so easy to set up and it was up and running in minutes. The screen clarity is very good and the audio is on par with its looks. The facial recognition is quick. Personally, I love the keyboard that is built in to the trackpad. My son loves its size and compactness. Watching movies on it hs also been good. Unfortunately for me he will win out an keep the laptop, might have to go out and buy myself one.

    Incentivised Review No
    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS Zenbook Flip UX462DA compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    • Verified

    Nice looking laptop

    published

    Replacing an old Dell Latitude. Appealing point for me was the claim of Military Grade quality. Nice looking laptop, feels solid. Charging seems fast but does not have huge battery life though. Great that it comes with a Stylus too.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,298.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Isabella
    Isabella
    • 2 reviews

    Pretty good laptop overall

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,398.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Chris
    Chris
    • 2 reviews
    • Verified

    It's an ASUS again!!

    published

    Just upgraded from another ASUS laptop and can't recommend it enough. For a student laptop that is able to transport every day and game at night. Perfect combo for that is lightweight and powerful at the same time.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,396.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Related Articles

    Previous
    Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

    With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.15 Nov 2021
    smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
    How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

    The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.7 Dec 2021
    how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
    How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

    Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.30 Nov 2021
    how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
    Next

    Excellent for University

    published

    This laptop was incredibly easy to set up. I love the numeric track pad and touch screen. I have noticed the mouse can be quite sensitive at times but fixes itself after restarting the computer. Battery life is amazing and I like that the fan faces upwards, meaning they will not be blocked when laptop is in use.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Harry
    HarrySydney, NSW

    Good machine

    published

    Good machine, bought it two weeks ago from Harvey Norman. Very good for uni purposes. The only problem I have observed is the screen is a bit rough on a few spots when using the stylus. On the whole a great buy.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,598.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS Zenbook Flip UX462DA compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Macca
    MaccaTasmania
    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes
    • Verified

    Leader of the pack

    published

    Packed with features, the numeric track pad is fantastic. So easy to set up and use. Very fast operating system and good battery life. The hinges feel very robust so not expecting any issues with constantly folding it.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

    Incentivised Review No
    Anonymous
    AnonymousSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Sleek and fast

    published

    Have only had it for a few days. It looks great and runs much faster than my desktop pc. 2in1 feature and touchscreen has been handy. 14" screen isn't too small either. Having trouble getting the mic to work during video calls but could be a Windows 10 issue as ASUS troubleshooting tips has not fixed the problem. So far so good, not regretting paying a bit more for the extra memory and features.

    Purchased in June 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Kai C.
    Kai C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
    • Verified

    Good design

    published

    Just bought this laptop during the sales, very sleek design and really looking forward to use it. I will definitely give some use feedback once I have few weeks try.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,548.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS Zenbook Flip UX462DA compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    HollyWaffle
    HollyWaffleHobart, TAS
    • 9 reviews
    • 3 likes
    • Verified

    Pretty happy so far......

    published

    Done a butt load of reasearch before purchasing and ended up buying the asus UX462DH-A1016A as it offered some pretty techy specs for the price. 16GB ram, 512 GB hard drive and a Ryzen 5-3500U processor and a Radeon graphics card (from what I researched, but I'm definitely not a computer expert). Love the crystal clear touch screen, so easy to use, the illuminated chiclet keyboard, the numeric trackpad and plenty of interfaces.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,585.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    kcstewart
    kcstewartSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Had to do this to redeem an e-card voucher

    published

    Laptop is pretty good - 3 days in and no dramas yet. Screen and touchpad are responsive. The Ryzen 5 processor seems to handle photoshop without any issues. Would recommend buying.

    Excellent for students

    published

    I am a student and believe this laptop will cater for my needs. It is well worth the price, especially how the touch pad can be converted into a number pad. That was one of the reasons that convinced me as I intend to use it a lot within my studies.

    Purchased in June 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.