??!
6 photos
Audi A1 8X Sport

Audi A1 8X Sport (2010-2018)

4.9 from 7 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Jason

JasonBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Great Car

published

Got this car a couple years ago, it drives and steers amazingly smoothly no surprise coming from a reputable brand like Audi! It's a great small car, easy to park and has an INCREDIBLE sound system. There's also parking sensors if you need them. It also comes with the stop/start feature if you wanted to save a bit of fuel as well!

BadgeSport
Line1.4 TFSI
BodySportsback
Engine Size1.4L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Could not be happier

published

Bought in FEB 2015.white with black roof
Couldn't be happier , have not had any mechanical issues in three years, has been driven constantly in that time. Audi Artarmon have been professional and helpful each service we've had.Had only one issue with the air con filter which was resolved quickly. Down side for me is it is front wheel drive , has dark roof interior which feels a little crowding initially but passes with time.It's responsive, fuel efficient and fun to drive and I love driving it.

BadgeSport
Line1.4 TFSI
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Mandy M

Mandy MAU

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So in love with my great little stunner

published

I am not much into cars, before buying the baby I have never test driven a new car, because they basically feel all the same to me. But my Audi totally changed everything. It is a great little, zippy, sexy car! It is a dream to drive! Only downside for me is the lack of Apple CarePlay

BadgeSport
Line1.4 TFSI
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Toni

ToniPrahran

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Audi A! - Chic City Car

published

The Audi A1 has power and ease. Turning, reversing and parking are simple. Brakes are responsive. Both the Automatic and the Manual have great pickup when passing another car. The interior package with individual Heating/Cooling keeps us both happy. The Internet features are easy to see and easy to use.

BadgeSport
Line1.2 TFSI
BodySportsback
Engine Size1.2L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

shopping123

shopping123

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

very good

published

very cute outlook, saves petrol! if you don't have enough budget to buy a brand car but still thinking to get something started with, the A1 is the best choice. With small cars, the are easy to park and this car is suitable with ladies as it is easy drive.

BadgeSport
Line1.4 TFSI
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2014

John

JohnQld

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome car!

published
BadgeSport
Line1.4 TFSI
BodySportsback
Engine Size1.4L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Magic machine nippy and very economical

published
BadgeSport
Line1.4 TFSI
BodySportsback
Engine Size1.4L Supercharged Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic

See all Audi A1 8X reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Audi A1 8X Sport (2010-2018) but you can read 3 questions about Audi A1 8X.


Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

Details

CategoryHatchbacks
Starting Price $29,500
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT) and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors5
Seats5
Fuel Tank Capacity 45 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.4L
Max Power92kW @ 5000rpm
Max Torque200Nm @ 1400-4000rpm
Country of ManufactureBelgium
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2010
Discontinuation dateDec 2018
Compare all Audi A1 8X

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.