??!
12 photos
Audi A3 8V (Sedan)

Audi A3 8V (Sedan) (2013-2020)

Also referred to as: Audi A3 8V (Sedan) 2019 and Audi A3 8V (Sedan) 2021. S line, Ambition, Attraction, etc...
4.4 from 9 reviews

Reviews

4.4

9 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (1)
  • Handling
    2.0 (1)
  • Braking
    3.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    2.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    2.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (1)
  • Features
    3.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Rod

RodQueensland

  • 37 reviews

Audi approve plus vehicle

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Audi Dealers for A$30,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ramez

RamezMelbourne

  • 21 reviews

Awesome Audi S3

published

Purchased used - 3 years old with 16K on the clock. Have owned performance vehicles for a long time. This time it came down to an Evo X and the S3 sedan. Couldn't go past the DSG transmission. The vehicle looks pretty tame on the outside, but it's what's under the hood that counts. Performance to boot. Modifications are relatively cheap (dollar per HP gained) in order to extract more horsepower. The only niggle is that when you turn off the vehicle in "sports/dynamic" mode, when you turn it back on it says it's still in "dynamic" mode, but it actually isn't. You have to cycle through the drive modes to reactivate Dynamic mode.
Otherwise so far so good. Happy with the purchase.

BadgeS3
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Steve

StevePerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

S3 stylish..sassy...speedy....sexy

published
BadgeS Line
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015
Sedans

Find out how Audi A3 8V (Sedan) compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NEIL

NEILBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best car I have ever owned!

published

I am in love with my Audi A3! The finish and build quality are superb, and the performance and handling are just as good! It has a very high equipment level, is awesome to drive and look a million dollars. I have had no reliability problems at all. I have always admired the brand, and my current experience only reinforces my admiration.

BadgeAttraction
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Irene

IreneSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Audi S3 2017 model

published

Audi have done well with this new S3 sedan in blue, drives and handles like a charm, I got this only 4 months ago and a pleasure to drive. with so many features of safety and comfort, I have the performance package and silver trim on the outside looks so stylish.the stereo has 18 speakers crazy, the navigation is smart and easy to use, I like how the screen is put away for a flush dash when switched off, the sensors front and rear give great protection as well as the anti collision features. test drive and see for yourself a car that can be set to be really sporty or efficient, economical or comfort, take your pick.good on petrol too.

BadgeTFSI Limited Edition
BodySedan
Doors5
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Jeni

Jeni

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing Car

published

Performance is good, price is reasonable compare to other cars.
Very smooth when driving, like the dashboard so much!
its very reliable as the break is very sensitive, i like the technique pack which has the auto reverse option which is prefect for the person who not good at parking.

BadgeTFSI
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Hsan

HsanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Great little car spoiled by poor technology (Radio/GPS/Telephone)

published
BadgeTFSI
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionDCT
Fuming Mad

Fuming Mad

  • 9 reviews

Smiles every time

published
BadgeS3 DSG
BodySedan
Doors4
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionS tronic (DSG)

Makes me smile

published

I have had my A3 for a couple of weeks now and it still makes me smile when I drive it. Looks great from both inside and out. Only little thing is the knob that sits near your leg. Being a European car its meant to sit on the other side but my knee sometimes touches it and I change a station on the radio.

BadgeS Line
BodySedan
Doors4
TransmissionAutomatic
Sedans

Find out how Audi A3 8V (Sedan) compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Audi A3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jye K.

Jye K.asked

A3 8V (Sedan) (2013-2020)

I find it odd that people can give such high recommendations. Remember how much you are paying these cars should last like any other 400,000k’s without any issues even more so due to price point. Yet all fall apart from Audi vw group at the 120,000 k Mark your wallet becomes empty ! Give an update once you hit this many k’s lolololol
Yes experience no euro cars last. Plastic falls apart, outside from our weather, lights get the foggy plastic look. Many many electrical faults. Huge expenses like breaks every 30,000k/ at $1800 just a joke. Japanese / Korean cars all the way !

No answers
Ana

Anaasked

A3 8V (Sedan) (2013-2020)

What is your opinion on Audi A3 sedan 2013.
I mean maintainence cost and all.

1 answer
Mattman
Mattman

They're lovely cars, Audi's are! But I'd be wary of it! There was a recall on this model in 2015 because the fuel pump delivery system was failing. I'm of the mind set that if I spend a decent amount of money on something (like you will on an Audi) you should expect nothing short of exceptional reliability! I'm a quality engineer and I don't trust VW group's approach to managing their suppliers to a point where they can ensure a good product. Anything and everything mechanical/technical will eventually fail but the problems that I encountered with my Audi don't seem to happen as frequently (or in some cases ever) on other manufacturers vehicles. Servicing cost me $680 give or take a bit (labour costs) per service but the amount of new parts and repairs of things that would break or fail meant it was off the road for months at a time and I never had an invoice for less than $3000. I got rid of my Audi a few months ago now but the only way I'd buy an Audi again is brand new (not dealer demonstrator or Audi approved etc) and I'd be looking very seriously at moving it along as it came out of warranty or neared 100K kms... I'm quite critical of German cars after a couple of horrible experiences and I don't want to sound negative but I'll be sticking to a trusty Toyota for while! They're cheaper parts are plentiful and easy to come by and I have the confidence of driving it further without it having a meltdown on the side of the road because the temperature is to hot for it!

Get an answer from our members

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.